FA Cup: Fleetwood Town v Leicester, Kelechi on bench

He's not even starting against a kwe-kwe club. He's now 3rd choice behind Vardy and Slimani. Vardy's injured and Slimani starts.
Re: FA Cup: Fleetwood Town v Leicester, Kelechi on bench

Leicester is not a serious club. Who is the James dude that’s starting ahead of Musa and Nacho?

Jonathan Pearce on commentary and co-commentator just said they are surprised Kelechi didn't start.

cic old boy wrote:Jonathan Pearce on commentary and co-commentator just said they are surprised Kelechi didn't start.
....and that they're "worried for his future", but he's "still a young man". :?
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Worrying Ndid'

#$%$ this team....move away. I hope they get relegated soon.

Iheanacho just need to show his talents at the World cup.

Tuned off. This feels like a training session.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Leicester have just used up two of their subs and neither was Kelechi
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

cic old boy wrote:Jonathan Pearce on commentary and co-commentator just said they are surprised Kelechi didn't start.
....and that they're "worried for his future", but he's "still a young man". :?
It was always a silly move. Very questionable decision to go there.

toyin133 wrote:Leicester have just used up two of their subs and neither was Kelechi
Is Musa even on the bench?

I know EnuguII likes to talk about players club form not being so important as long as they play well for Nigeria and that's true; the problem is when players aren't even getting minutes at their club. This is a problem. Musa needs to find a new club, Iheanacho too.

79 mins, Kelechi is on!
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

Ok make I go watch then

I don't think Kelechi has touched the ball. 88mins.

Didn't touch the ball once.

zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

Chei game over and didn’t see him touch the ball. Sad
And fleetwood almost stole it at the end
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Leicester played like shot..they didn't deserve that replay..90 minutes without a single shot on goal. Midfield couldn't string together two passes..Kelechi came on and couldn't even get a single touch of the ball in all of 12 minutes.. not his fault though as his teammates couldn't even pass the ball forward.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Did Kele even touch the ball once? :oops:

Even Messi wouldn't have touched the ball in those 12 mins. Leicester was just booting the ball aimlessly.

I guess his “first touch “was so poor it disappeared . Useless team! Even their new signing -Silva was subbed after 56mins cos he didn’t know what was going on.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I guess his “first touch “was so poor it disappeared . Useless team! Even their new signing -Silva was subbed after 56mins cos he didn’t know what was going on.
Arrggghhhhh!!!!! You stole my joke!!!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: