Page 1 of 2

Onyekuru back to Everton

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:08 pm
by platinum

Re: Onyekuru back to Everton

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:20 pm
by Goalgetter
Big Sam will turn this guy into a beast! Stay put at Everton son!

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:24 pm
Nice

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 7:40 pm
by cic old boy
I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:35 pm
cic old boy wrote:I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.
God please! abeg! :clap: :clap: I hope by God's grace that its permanent and he gets back very soon. I absolutely do not want to see him anywhere near that demon of a coach at Anderletch again!

By the way,

Everton is looking better upfront, Bolasie (back from injury), Tosun, Onyekuru (back from loan), all brought in over the last 1 month.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:49 pm
by Gotti
cic old boy wrote:I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 9:27 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
Will he get a work permit to play for Everton?

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:02 pm
Mirallas has been sold to Olympiakos

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:28 pm
by platinum
True. It wasn't clear where he would recuperate to begin with. I suspect the loan's done.

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 11:32 pm
by metalalloy

:clap: get well soon.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:53 am
by Ayo Akinfe
He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:08 am
by waka-man
Ayo Akinfe wrote:He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.
Really? Are we looking at the same picture.
He’s got a full length, articulated brace on with a knee pivot.
What do you see that makes you think it’s not that serious? Or that he has not undergone surgery?

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:11 am
by platinum
waka-man wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.
What do you see that makes you think it’s not that serious? Or that he has not undergone surgery?
Where are the bruises around his eyes? Where is the bandage on his head? Where is the busted lip?

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:19 am
by waka-man
waka-man wrote:
Where are the bruises around his eyes? Where is the bandage on his head? Where is the busted lip?
Since Ayo upped his CE participation I’ve had no need for additional comedy.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:53 am
by Damunk
waka-man wrote:

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 3:25 am
by Enugu II
waka-man wrote:
I was a bit surprised by the highlighted derived from simply looking at a photo?

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:48 am
by 1naija

Couldn't he recuperate elsewhere?

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:52 am
by ohenhen1
I have had a similar injury before. Risky not to have the surgery. He is depending on his body to naturally heal.

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:03 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
waka-man wrote:

It is very unusual for someone who has just undergone such surgery to be walking around so freely. Onyekuru had been travelling around, visiting both Nigeria and the UK.

Players recovering from cruciate ligament surgery are generally confined indoors. Do you remember Theo Walcott saying this in 2014: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... lcott.html

Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 2:41 pm
by waka-man
waka-man wrote:

It is very unusual for someone who has just undergone such surgery to be walking around so freely. Onyekuru had been travelling around, visiting both Nigeria and the UK.

Players recovering from cruciate ligament surgery are generally confined indoors. Do you remember Theo Walcott saying this in 2014: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... lcott.html
Bros stop. Just stop.

Maybe find a way to the guy and ask the question instead of speculating and backing up your points with random examples.

All cruciate ops are not created equal. I walked out of mine 11 years ago on crutches and a brace and was free of the crutches in a brace, in less than a week. And mine included some bone regeneration work.

With the advacements we’ve seen in the last decade and his youth, there’s nothing unusual about the schedule you’ve outlined as long as he’s following the right rehab process.

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:18 pm
by Gotti

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:39 pm
by metalalloy
waka-man wrote:

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:12 pm
by Odas
... maybe you are correct, but either way, his return is a very good news. Hopefully, he will be fully back in no time.