“GK cliché” said Txj. “£67M deep” said Klopp. Alisson nno!

Liverpool have agreed a £142m deal with Barcelona for midfielder Philippe Coutinho in what will be one of the most expensive transfers of all time.
thebeeb.co.uk

The Reds are expected to receive £105m up front - a British record - for the 25-year-old Brazil international, with the rest in realistic add-ons.

The final deal will be eclipsed only by the £200m Paris St-Germain paid Barcelona for Neymar last summer, and the £165.7m Kylian Mbappe will cost PSG at the end of his initial loan spell from Monaco.

Coutinho joined Liverpool from Inter Milan for £8.5m in January 2013.

He stayed behind on Merseyside while final negotiations were concluded as his Liverpool team-mates flew to Dubai for a mid-season break.

The formalities of the deal are now expected to be concluded in Spain within the next 24 hours as Coutinho finally secures the switch he has craved since the Spanish giants made their first move for him in the summer.

@Chief Oga Tx, top four agawago?
Last edited by Coach on Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:45 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Oga Coutinho breaks the 100M barrier. @Tx, nno!

VISCA BARCELONA! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

@Chief Oga Tx, losing a talisman midseason, big boy in the eighties, small pikin today?

Barca, top of la liga, get back dembele, sign coutinho....things change fast in the world of football.

platinum wrote:Barca, top of la liga, get back dembele, sign coutinho....things change fast in the world of football.
We will start with Chelsea and then PSG and then finish off Real Madrid! Forca El Barca!

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, losing a talisman midseason, big boy in the eighties, small pikin today?
Strange tbph...thought a deal was being done ahead of a summer move, esp as he's cup tied for the CL.

But Klopp believes the team to be well positioned without him for the 2nd half of the season. Still makes little sense to me.

Talk is about a deal having been set up for Mahrez and/or Lemar; or that Lallana and Ox would fill in.

Either way still makes not much sense to me. But Klopp sanctioned this, and it has nothing to do with big boy, small boy crap...

They just paid the most money ever for a defender!

You and ur love for cliches...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Undertaker wrote:
platinum wrote:Barca, top of la liga, get back dembele, sign coutinho....things change fast in the world of football.
We will start with Chelsea and then PSG and then finish off Real Madrid! Forca El Barca!
Real in the Champions League?

wow

big money.

has any club violated FFP yet?

He's not even eligible to play in the Champions league. :shock:

tfco wrote:wow

big money.

has any club violated FFP yet?
ManU keeps ratting on Man City.

@Tf, in the bars before the games, the truests, as jaundiced as a Simpsonian, talk into their tumblers of Indian Pale ale, of a headless horseman named FFP, whose pale white horse spells death to the big spenders. Since then, Mbappe, Neymar, Dembele and the rest. Nevertheless, the mortgage is payed off and British Gas have serviced the boiler to keep it warm over winter. As was said from the off, Financial Fair Play's sole purpose, was to preserve the status quo, ensure the small pikins didn't over step their boundaries. Liverpool have just paid a record fee for Van Djik, largely in the knowledge that PC was going is as PC a way as possible. The big boys called and the pockets were turned out! Salah next summer perhaps? Right amount of facial hair for Real Madrid.

Coach wrote:@Tf, in the bars before the games, the truests, as jaundiced as a Simpsonian, talk into their tumblers of Indian Pale ale, of a headless horseman named FFP, whose pale white horse spells death to the big spenders. Since then, Mbappe, Neymar, Dembele and the rest. Nevertheless, the mortgage is payed off and British Gas have serviced the boiler to keep it warm over winter. As was said from the off, Financial Fair Play's sole purpose, was to preserve the status quo, ensure the small pikins didn't over step their boundaries. Liverpool have just paid a record fee for Van Djik, largely in the knowledge that PC was going is as PC a way as possible. The big boys called and the pockets were turned out! Salah next summer perhaps? Right amount of facial hair for Real Madrid.
Salah is going to Arsenal. The Gunners missed on Suarez, it shan't happen twice. Head to your bookie and place the bet. :P

Coach wrote:@Tf, in the bars before the games, the truests, as jaundiced as a Simpsonian, talk into their tumblers of Indian Pale ale, of a headless horseman named FFP, whose pale white horse spells death to the big spenders. Since then, Mbappe, Neymar, Dembele and the rest. Nevertheless, the mortgage is payed off and British Gas have serviced the boiler to keep it warm over winter. As was said from the off, Financial Fair Play's sole purpose, was to preserve the status quo, ensure the small pikins didn't over step their boundaries. Liverpool have just paid a record fee for Van Djik, largely in the knowledge that PC was going is as PC a way as possible. The big boys called and the pockets were turned out! Salah next summer perhaps? Right amount of facial hair for Real Madrid.
...which is what was said in the summer! Then VVD happened. And u are back regurgitating the same old sh1t from the summer!

Which u are more than likely going to still puke out next summer, and then next winter....

Those retreaded cliches must taste real good :smile:

LFC under Klopp have a clear plan. The plan also includes making contingencies for departures like PC's...

Not sure what it is atm, but it should become clear in the next few days. Whether this would be sufficient remains to be seen...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

@Plats, Beloved are on the verge of completing at deal for Konstantinos Mavropanos Typicaloupoulou, toering six footer, bearded, with all the markings of a legend in the making. New Martin Keown, Chambers, new Tony Adams, Holding, new Steve Bould. A moustached goalkeeper, #NewDaveSeaman and the boys are back in town.

Salah is not, never going to Arsenal and to be frank, he;s not needed, such an acquisition would slow Iwobi's development and technically, the latter is the better player of the two. Sanchez goes, Iwobi moves over to the right with Zelalem back with the first team. Have always seen Renie Adelaide as an inside, outside left. Next season could be his moment. Alas, we digress...@Chief Oga Tx, nno! Timing of the sale, ogini?

Coach wrote:@Plats, Beloved are on the verge of completing at deal for Konstantinos Mavropanos Typicaloupoulou, toering six footer, bearded, with all the markings of a legend in the making. New Martin Keown, Chambers, new Tony Adams, Holding, new Steve Bould. A moustached goalkeeper, #NewDaveSeaman and the boys are back in town.

Salah is not, never going to Arsenal and to be frank, he;s not needed, such an acquisition would slow Iwobi's development and technically, the latter is the better player of the two. Sanchez goes, Iwobi moves over to the right with Zelalem back with the first team. Have always seen Renie Adelaide as an inside, outside left. Next season could be his moment. Alas, we digress...@Chief Oga Tx, nno! Timing of the sale, ogini?

As I said in the beginning, I don't understand the timing of the sale, or Klopp's decision on this...makes very little sense to me.

@Chief Oga Tx, did the clear plan include Cant Karius offering competition to Soft Mint Mignolet? Is it possible a new GK will arrive in the summer? And by new, one means "proper" of course.

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, did the clear plan include Cant Karius offering competition to Soft Mint Mignolet? Is it possible a new GK will arrive in the summer? And by new, one means "proper" of course.
Maybe, maybe not...

How about Arsenal; will Sanchez leave?
How about Ozil?
Will Walcott leave?
What about a new CD?
A new GK?
A replacement for Santi?
For Ramsey?
For Chambers?
For Holden?

Coach wrote:@Chief Oga Tx, losing a talisman midseason, big boy in the eighties, small pikin today?
if na southampton now, they will be beating chest :lol: :lol: Small club know your level. Look at how United held on to De Gea? That is a big club. :lol:

Mr Albrighton will soon come remind you that C Ron left for Madrid

Kabalega wrote:He's not even eligible to play in the Champions league. :shock:
You seem to assume that clubs only purchase players to play in the CL! This is not the first transfer that has ever happened, when the player was cup-tied.

In fact:

Barcelona bought Suarez when he was suspended for 6 months

Barcelona bought Aleix Vidal and Arda Turan when Barca was suspended from transfers, and both players could not be registered for 6 months

Atletico Madrid purchased a bunch of players, including Vitolo when Atleti was suspended from transfers and could not register the players.

Perhaps he might choose to remind us of how Neymar left Barca for PSG....

Although I have a Hart for nice girls, and never Pick Ford when I have a chance to Walk er home, I'll first, Huddle Stone, pick more Stones, then gain some Liver More than I do now, and fling it at Mr. Albrighton's head! :lol: :lol:

Then he will remember that Lambert, Lallana, Lovren, Clyne, Mane and Van Dijk left from Southampton to Liverpool. Thats the level Liverpool can attract :lol:

Did they do or the fax machine broke?