World Cup: Why Musa, Iheanacho may not make my squad – Rohr

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:38 am
by Godfather
2018 World Cup: Why Musa, Iheanacho may not make my squad – Rohr

Published

on January 9, 2018

By John Owen Nwachukwu

Coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria, Gernot Rohr has told Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa to move away from Leicester City.

The Nigerian forwards have struggled for regular playing time since joining the Foxes from Manchester City and CSKA Moscow respectively.

With less than six months to the World Cup in Russia, the Super Eagles technical adviser has warned that players struggling for form and regular playing time at their various clubs are not likely to make his World Cup squad.

The Franco-German coach told SuperSport, “My plan is to execute the World Cup with the players who are playing regularly with their respective clubs.

“How do you expect a coach to jet out to Russia with average players who lack playing time?

“I do take my time to visit various club sides in Europe to beg the coaches to build my players’ mind towards a great competition like the FIFA World Cup.

“I’m sad the likes of Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa lack playing time at Leicester City. I and my scouts took time to pay their coach a visit, but we realised their case are getting worse.

“I hope they keep fighting for shirts to get a playing time or quit the club for a better team willing to give them playing time to showcase their talent,” he concluded.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/01/09/2018-wor ... quad-rohr/

Re: World Cup: Why Musa, Iheanacho may not make my squad – R

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:42 am
Those words did not come out of the mouth of Coach Rohr. :boo:

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:52 am
by The YeyeMan
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Those words did not come out of the mouth of Coach Rohr. :boo:
I have my doubts too.

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:39 am
Godfather wrote:

Published

on January 9, 2018

By John Owen Nwachukwu

Coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria, Gernot Rohr has told Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa to move away from Leicester City.

The Nigerian forwards have struggled for regular playing time since joining the Foxes from Manchester City and CSKA Moscow respectively.

With less than six months to the World Cup in Russia, the Super Eagles technical adviser has warned that players struggling for form and regular playing time at their various clubs are not likely to make his World Cup squad.

The Franco-German coach told SuperSport, “My plan is to execute the World Cup with the players who are playing regularly with their respective clubs.

“How do you expect a coach to jet out to Russia with average players who lack playing time?

“I do take my time to visit various club sides in Europe to beg the coaches to build my players’ mind towards a great competition like the FIFA World Cup.

“I’m sad the likes of Kelechi Iheanacho and Ahmed Musa lack playing time at Leicester City. I and my scouts took time to pay their coach a visit, but we realised their case are getting worse.

“I hope they keep fighting for shirts to get a playing time or quit the club for a better team willing to give them playing time to showcase their talent,” he concluded.

no way Rohr used that phrase. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:17 am
by Damunk
He must have said something because he was quoted as speaking to Supersport, an established sports news outlet. It should be checkable.

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 8:56 am
by ukwala
Damunk wrote:He must have said something because he was quoted as speaking to Supersport, an established sports news outlet. It should be checkable.
Daily Post twisted his words. It is the same interview he had with Charles Anazodo, Segun Agbede and Victor Ikpeba on Monday Night Football, and was correctly summarised by Mr. Shows.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=285557
You can see the difference in the two accounts. I can confirm that Mr Shows was correct as I watched the programme myself.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:11 am
by Igugu
Godfather wrote:

Published

on January 9, 2018

By John Owen Nwachukwu

The man is hurt! I think these coaches are determined to hurt Nigeria generally. Like every thing Nigerian, the world loath us. Liester, Manchester, Chelsea in Epl, and others in Europe.
Good lesson for us. But we don't learn.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:17 am
by smartbrother
musa definitely needs to move

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:54 am
by pajimoh
It's a shame and I hope our boys position improves. I remember some sausages advising Kele to sign for Leicester over Spurs because he'll get more playing time. From Man City bench to Leicester bench is just terrible

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:59 am
by imehjunior
ukwala wrote:
Damunk wrote:He must have said something because he was quoted as speaking to Supersport, an established sports news outlet. It should be checkable.
Daily Post twisted his words. It is the same interview he had with Charles Anazodo, Segun Agbede and Victor Ikpeba on Monday Night Football, and was correctly summarised by Mr. Shows.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=285557
You can see the difference in the two accounts. I can confirm that Mr Shows was correct as I watched the programme myself.

I was also wondering if I watched a different Monday Night Football because he did not say that.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 1:36 pm
by Odas
Godfather wrote:

Published

on January 9, 2018

By John Owen Nwachukwu

How do you expect a coach to jet out to Russia with average players who lack playing time?

Did the coach REALLY say the highlighted sentence and others? I think this is FAKE news or someone twisted what the coach said to mean otherwise

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:03 pm
by 1naija
Is this not the same dailypost that quoted the croatian head coach that was not the coach of croatia?

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:43 pm
by metalalloy
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Those words did not come out of the mouth of Coach Rohr. :boo:

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:40 pm
by zee
Godfather wrote:

Published

on January 9, 2018

By John Owen Nwachukwu

Fake News :bump: :bump: :bump:

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:10 pm
by Robbynice
Fact not feelings...It is a shame that we still have junk journalists that still write up junks like this, a damn shame if you ask me...smh :roll: