Moses Simon in Hospital after Feared Major Injury.....

Eagles star Moses Simon rushed to hospital after practice game injury
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2018/01/09/e ... me-injury/
By admin - January 9, 2018, 6:32 pm309 0
Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter

Super Eagles winger Moses Simon was injured in a practice game with his Belgian club KAA Gent with initial reports suggesting it could be serious.

Moses Simon was forced out of this afternoon’s game against German second division FC Nurnberg after just 24 minutes.

He was rushed to hospital for further scans on his calf and ankle, according to Het Laatste Nieuws.

The flying winger was a big part of Nigeria’s qualification for this year’s World Cup in Russia.

He scored the Eagles goal in a 1-1 draw with Cameroon in Yaounde in September.

Injury kept him out of the November games against Algeria and Argentina.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Jan 10, 2018 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Moses Simon in Hospital after Feared Major Injury.....

Hope he can recover swiftly!

EII, abeg this your headline..... what is major about the injury?

Speedy recovery Daddy Simon...
This is one dude who’s club form has been on the upswing!

Allegedly a soft tissue injury only. Thank God.
Winter internships 9/01 (# 2): Moses Simon sustains a severe bruise only
9/01, 17u25: No break with Simon
Good news about the situation of Moses Simon, who was deported during the practice match against Nuremberg. Photos show strong bruising just, but no breakage.

https://www.hln.be/sport/voetbal/belgis ... g~a1662b36

all these injuries with Simon hope he can overcome them in time sha

Get well soon please. I just hope the injury is not serious.

They wrote that he was “deported “ during the game. :laugh:

Guys, some players (3SC) are know to do juju against their competitors. I hope these rash of injuries and lack of playing time are not work of principalities by 3SC players aiming to break into the team without merit o!

I command Fiaaaaaa Fiaaaaa Fiaaaaaaa against principalities against our players!

1naija wrote:Guys, some players (3SC) are know to do juju against their competitors. I hope these rash of injuries and lack of playing time are not work of principalities by 3SC players aiming to break into the team without merit o!

I command Fiaaaaaa Fiaaaaa Fiaaaaaaa against principalities against our players!
Don’t worry! They find out soon that Ifa is no joke. It’s on.. :curse:

Damunk wrote:Allegedly a soft tissue injury only. Thank God.
Good news about the situation of Moses Simon, who was deported during the practice match against Nuremberg. Photos show strong bruising just, but no breakage.

Thank God for that. All these players should avoid Naija till they secure their places on the plane. Some people seem to have started visiting their babas in the village.

Damunk wrote:Allegedly a soft tissue injury only. Thank God.

Great news!