Super Eagles to Play England

Re: Super Eagles to Play England

Kabalega wrote:This is a bad idea on many fronts for Nigeria.

The bad idea was you guys trying to go to Russia to rep Africa! Thank God Egypt put a stop to that nonsense...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Can't wait to see how the 'Naija-Englanders' will represent at the stadium.
Hopefully they will not be making the same excuses they are accustomed to.
Bad, will be when some of them wear their club jerseys to the game, or even
worst their favorite England shirt.
Colo them!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

This one na SE home game!

joao wrote:Can't wait to see how the 'Naija-Englanders' will represent at the stadium.
or wave pictures of Albrighton? :D :oops:

tmex12 wrote:This one na SE home game!
Big opportunity for the home office to do major clean on that day! :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

Good game for tactical fine tuning. Wembley is a bit of a fortress for the 3 Lions. Anyway, just as we pounded Ireland at home, it will be nice to give their fans a reality check before they head out to Russia.

The likes of Tammy Abraham and Demola Lookman will also get a chance to see what they passed on.

Undertaker wrote:

The bad idea was you guys trying to go to Russia to rep Africa! Thank God Egypt put a stop to that nonsense...... :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Let's wait and see. Rohr will have to make some tough decisions or else... :D

Kabalega wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

No one cares! This is not life or death! If we get eliminated, we will all move on wth our lives! What’s the big deal? :lol:

It’s so cute how these “foreign” fans come on cybereagles and think they can wind us up with flimsy things. Dude! Football is NOT life. It’s a game. We go to win. But if we lose, we will wake up the next morning and go to work, take our kids to school, go about our normal day! Sheeesh :lol:

Kabalega wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

No one cares! This is not life or death! If we get eliminated, we will all move on wth our lives! What’s the big deal? :lol:

It’s so cute how these “foreign” fans come on cybereagles and think they can wind us up with flimsy things. Dude! Football is NOT life. It’s a game. We go to win. But if we lose, we will wake up the next morning and go to work, take our kids to school, go about our normal day! Sheeesh :lol:
If you cannot handle being African reps then let Zambia go.

Kabalega wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Exactly! We have already made a petition of withdrawal. We are hopeful that the likes of Uganda can afford to purchase plane tickets to rep the continent! :clap:

Unless I travel to naija...i can't stop to England. Would love to.

Kabalega wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Exactly! We have already made a petition of withdrawal. We are hopeful that the likes of Uganda can afford to purchase plane tickets to rep the continent! :clap:
Don't mind the troll. When we got our WCQ group he and tfco were calling us deluded for even daring to believe that we could qualify. He should save his advice for his pitiable Uganda team. I would sooner take lectures from Togolese or Beninoise fans.

joao wrote:Can't wait to see how the 'Naija-Englanders' will represent at the stadium.
Nigerians will full ground on the day for 2 reasons:
1. The publicity will be huge and all over the mainstream media (unlike our other friendlies where you have to come on CE to know it's happening)
2. It's on Saturday

1. The publicity will be huge and all over the mainstream media (unlike our other friendlies where you have to come on CE to know it's happening)
2. It's on Saturday
....And it'll be summer.
What we need to do is get as many fine opekes interested as possible to make it a spectacle.
I'm tired of seeing all these Bobo Boniface types at Naija games like say we no get fine women for Naija. If I were the promoter I go market am to Nigerians like say na carnival-like event.
A lot of women don't have to like the football. They just need to see it as an opportunity to appear on TV screens around the world looking cute.

If the CE UK brothers can organize fine Naija UK babes for the post game shenanigans, and a nice spot to chill and eat some good Naija food, then I'll definitely fancy coming out there with my buddies, summer plans already look promising already.
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

2. It's on Saturday
....And it'll be summer.
What we need to do is get as many fine opekes interested as possible to make it a spectacle.
I'm tired of seeing all these Bobo Boniface types at Naija games like say we no get fine women for Naija. If I were the promoter I go market am to Nigerians like say na carnival-like event.
A lot of women don't have to like the football. They just need to see it as an opportunity to appear on TV screens around the world looking cute.
Correct guy :thumb:

England have never lost to African opposition, sure they want to maintain this proud record, kts just a friendly before the world cup, both sides should take it easy to avoid injuries and what not

Super Eagles and England's Three Lions to face each other at Wembley on June 2 in pre-World Cup friendly - See more at: https://goo.gl/cmX3oW

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Super Eagles and England's Three Lions to face each other at Wembley on June 2 in pre-World Cup friendly - See more at: https://goo.gl/cmX3oW
Why 7 paragraphs instead of 10?

Princess, when can I expect my ticket? I am landing with my ADC o!

I would ask CIC very very old old boy, but the game is on a Saturday and I know he will be at work on the night shift.

Seriously, can a CE in London lead the effort to get tickets to the game. I am coming!

1naija wrote:Seriously, can a CE in London lead the effort to get tickets to the game. I am coming!
Nna, this isn't Waterside boys v Creek "militants" or buying ogogoro from Madam Hemehe's shack. You can buy tickets online. You don't need to live in London for that.

1naija wrote:Seriously, can a CE in London lead the effort to get tickets to the game. I am coming!
Nna, this isn't Waterside boys v Creek "militants" or buying ogogoro from Madam Hemehe's shack. You can buy tickets online. You don't need to live in London for that.

We should organize and buy as a group like we did when Nigeria played Mexico in Houston, that way we can sit in one area and skata those English boys with noise. We were outnumbered 1000 to 1 against Mexico but our noise drowned the Mexicans in our section!