Iceland vs Indonesia

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:40 pm
by Robotnik
The score is 6-0. Iceland don't play

Re: Iceland vs Indonesia

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:49 pm
by Enugu II
Robotnik wrote:The score is 6-0. Iceland don't play
I thought the result was anticipated, no? FIFA ranks Iceland #22 and Indonesia #162.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:50 pm
:scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 2:55 pm
by 1naija
Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:37 pm
by Kabalega

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:08 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Well I wouldn’t expect much from Indonesia.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:42 pm
by metalalloy
1naija wrote:Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:42 pm
by Tobi17
Yeah and in other news Trump is POTUS...

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:04 pm
by joao
Unlike some African countries, Iceland is taking advantage of every opportunity
instead of wasting them, thus the score.
We cannot be creating 5 opportunities and scoring just one goal while wasting the
rest and holding our heads.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:27 pm
by Robotnik
I wonder what the result will be if they are this clinical against Argentina

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:38 pm
by Damunk
joao wrote:
We cannot be creating 5 opportunities and scoring just one goal while wasting the
Lawd have mercy.
So for your eye, na only African countries dey do that one, abi?

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:54 pm
by Obong
1naija wrote:Are they trying to suggest Indonesia plays like Nigeria? These teams are disrespecting us o!
Their skin tone is similar to ours. SMDH.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:56 pm
by The YeyeMan
Nothing wrong with some moral-boosting victories against crap times ahead of the World Cup. It'll keep their spirits up.... until they see Messi lining up against them....

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 9:06 pm
by ohenhen1
Asia is the worst region for football.

You will see high score lines like 8-0 or 12-0 in qualifications.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:39 pm
by joao
joao wrote:
Lawd have mercy.
Not really, but we are the worst culprits.
If SE give 'the three cats' four chances in our up=coming friendly, I bet
they will score three.

All I'm saying is that we tend to create a lot of chances and only take advantage of a few,
while the good teams need less before they park the bus.

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:39 am
by Kabalega
joao wrote:
Lawd have mercy.
Iceland is playing Indonesia while 9ja is relishing a game against England.
Guess who will top that group? :taunt: :)

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:08 am
by bret- hart
You guys know Indonesia is a minnow in Asian football right?

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:13 am
by akamoke
Quite a few comments reflecting low self esteem here. So Iceland is playing Indonesia so we must do same. We have plans they have plans shikena. We shall catch up on June

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:39 pm
by Eaglezbeak
akamoke wrote:Quite a few comments reflecting low self esteem here. So Iceland is playing Indonesia so we must do same. We have plans they have plans shikena. We shall catch up on June
Most comments suggest that most CE’s know the intial post is irrelevant!