Russia WC 2018 - Group Seating Arrangement

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:09 pm
by tmex12
Just received this today? An CE seating group?

Dear IGHODALO ANETOR

Until 31st January 2018, the FIFA World Cup Ticketing Centre (“FWCTC”) is providing all Ticket Applicants with successful Ticket Applications from Sales Phase (1) and/or with pending Ticket Applications from the current Random Selection Draw Sales Period of Sales Phase (2) with the opportunity to submit a request to be allocated seats next to the seats of other Ticket Applicants and Guests from other Ticket Applications.

To use this functionality, please access your Ticketing Account and choose one of the alternatives below:

- Create a new Seating Group:
When creating a new Seating Group, you are provided with a unique Seating Group Reference Number, which other Ticket Applicants that would like to be seated next to you should enter within their Ticketing Accounts.

- Join an existing Seating Group:
You can join an existing Seating Group by entering its unique Seating Group Reference Number within your Ticketing Account.

Please note that precondition to be seated together is that Ticket Applications contain the same Ticket products in the same Ticket categories. Ticket Applications containing incompatible Ticket products/categories will not be seated together, for example: Team Specific Ticket Series (“TST”) Tickets for different teams, Supporter Tickets (“ST”) or Conditional Supporter Tickets (“CST”) for different teams, or any Ticket products of different Ticket categories.

Please note that this functionality is not guaranteed as it may not be possible to provide adjacent seats to all Ticket Applications. Wherever possible, the FWCTC will seat the Ticket Applicants and Guests within the same Seating Group next to each other, but this is not guaranteed, and, in any case, a specific seating order cannot be guaranteed by FIFA.

If you have applied for Tickets during the current Random Selection Draw Sales Period of Sales Phase (2), please note that creating or joining a Seating Group will NOT change the status of your Ticket Application. This means that this Ticket Application will remain pending until the FWCTC notifies you following the conclusion of the Random Selection Draw Sales Period.

If you would like to create a Seating Group, please follow the steps below:

1. Click on “My Requests” at the bottom of this communication;
2. Log-in to your Ticketing Account;
3. Select “My Requests” from the Top menu of the Ticketing page;
4. Within the section “Seating Group”, select “Create Group”;
5. A unique Seating Group Reference Number will be automatically generated and shown within your Ticketing Account. Please inform other Ticket Applicants who would like to be seated next to you of this unique reference.

If you would like to join an existing Seating Group, please follow the steps below:

3. Select “My Requests” from the Top menu of the Ticketing page;
4. Within the section “Seating Group”, enter the unique Seating Group Reference Number of the Seating Group that you would like to join, and select “Join Group”.

Please note that, by creating or joining a Seating Group, all of your Ticket Applications will become part of the respective group. If other Ticket Applicants join the same group, the FWCTC will attempt to assign adjacent seats to compatible Tickets, i.e. Tickets of the same Ticket product and Ticket category, contained in such Ticket Applications.

The Seating Group functionality is available until 31st January 2018. After 31st January 2018 at 10H CET/12H Moscow Time, the Seating Group functionality will no longer be available, and it will not be possible for Ticket Applicants to request to be seated next to other Ticket Applicants and Guests from different Ticket Applications.

To view the status and details of your Ticket Application at any time, log into your Ticketing Account by following the steps below:

3. Select “My Requests” from the Top menu of the Ticketing page.

If you have any queries regarding your Ticket Application please refer initially to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s) that are available at www.FIFA.com/tickets, or by clicking on the link at the bottom of this communication. Customers wishing to contact us with ticketing enquiries may do so by clicking “Contact Us” at the bottom of this communication or by phone on 8 495 787 2018 for Russian residents, or + 41 44 563 2018 for international customers.

Thank you for your interest in 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ Tickets.

Yours sincerely,

FIFA World Cup Ticketing Centre

On behalf of:
FIFA Ticketing AG

Re: Russia WC 2018 - Group Seating Arrangement

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:16 pm
by Ugbowo
I put in a request for the Argentina game and was planning on creating a group this afternoon.

I can post it on here after.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:29 pm
by tmex12
Ugbowo wrote:I put in a request for the Argentina game and was planning on creating a group this afternoon.

Please do. Thats the same match my request is for!

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:26 pm
by Ugbowo
ZWM-EGU-UFF

This is the code for the group I created for the Argentina match.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:33 pm
by Robbynice
Ugbowo wrote:I put in a request for the Argentina game and was planning on creating a group this afternoon.

That is the 3rd game. What if we are already out of the tournament or already qualified for the second round. Na second string players we go dey watch...

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:42 pm
by Ugbowo

That is the 3rd game. What if we are already out of the tournament or already qualified for the second round. Na second string players we go dey watch...
Na still World Cup o.

It's all part of the experience.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:47 pm
by tmex12
Ugbowo wrote:ZWM-EGU-UFF

Great!

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:53 pm
by Robbynice
Ugbowo wrote:

Na still World Cup o.

It's all part of the experience.
It is definitely the game that has the smoothest travel path. Na that Croatia game me and my boys dey discuss as we speak. That game go be fire...a cracker

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 10:28 pm
by Robbynice
Ugbowo wrote:ZWM-EGU-UFF

Cool. :thumb:

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 11:56 pm
by euroCHAMPIONinTITLE
********* . PORTUGAL . **********

group phase (3 games)

use code: QAX-QKT-RH2

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:59 am
by chuks69
I would happily join the group guys.. I would be at that game, by God's grace..

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:20 am
by Robbynice
I beg who dey go the Nigeria vs Croatia game on June 16th?

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:25 am
by Robbynice
XBW-OQQ-ZVI

This is the code for the group I am in for the Croatia match.