March 27: Nigeria v Ukraine. [UPDATED: SE v Serbia].....

Ukraine has been named as the country that Nigeria will play after the Poland friendly in March. Breaking.
World Cup 2018: NFF to Confirm Ukraine Friendly
By Brila - January 12, 20180
http://www.brila.net/world-cup-2018-nff ... -friendly/

Nigeria will play Ukraine on March 27 in a pre-World Cup International friendly according to reports.

Ukraine did not qualify for the World Cup in neighboring Russia.

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) have already confirmed friendlies against Poland on March 23 in Warsaw and recently against England on June 2 at Wembley.

The FA’s technical committee – inaugurated on Thursday in Abuja – discussed the Ukraine clash per SCORENigeria.

It was disclosed that the FFU requested for the friendly and the NFF have since accepted this request.

Meanwhile, it is believed the NFF are still hoping to secure another friendly window on May 27 in Abuja.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:38 pm, edited 3 times in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: March 27: Nigeria v Ukraine......

A two match tour of Eastern Europe!

the Ukraine game could be played in London!!

One more date and opponent to confirm for May (the one to be played in Nigeria)

Now we’re taking! Get us out of England, nothing good ever comes out for us there.

walesvilla wrote:the Ukraine game could be played in London!!

We should play Ghana or Uganda so they can say that they at least played a wc team.

I expect our schedule to look something like this

March 23 - Poland (Wroclaw)
March 27 - Ukraine (London)

May 20 - Serbia (London)
May 27 - Ghana (Uyo)

June 2 - England (London)
June 9 - Peru (Ekaterinburg)
June 16 - World Cup starts with game against Croatia

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I expect our schedule to look something like this

May 20 - Serbia (London)
May 27 - Ghana (Uyo)

too many games - please take off Sebia (if we are playing Ukraine) and Peru.

Super Eagles to play another World Cup warm-up friendly against Ukraine on March 27 - See more at: https://goo.gl/uf2X91

walesvilla wrote:

May 20 - Serbia (London)
May 27 - Ghana (Uyo)

too many games - please take off Sebia (if we are playing Ukraine) and Peru.
I do not see how the Serbian game can ever be taken off. Rohr will want at least one game in Europe before the team heads to Nigeria for the send-off match in Uyo or Abuja. That wil be the match to welcome the players to camp.

Also, it is inevitable that the team will also play one game in Russia once it arrives to acclimatise. Everyone does it as the weekend before the tournament starts is packed with pre-World Cup friendlies. Do you remember us beating North Korea 3-1 in a similar match?

We should play Ghana or Uganda so they can say that they at least played a wc team.
TFCO, Rawlings and Kabelega - where are you people? Did you people hear that? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enugu II wrote:Ukraine has been named as the country that Nigeria will play after the Poland friendly in March. Breaking.
World Cup 2018: NFF to Confirm Ukraine Friendly
By Brila - January 12, 20180
http://www.brila.net/world-cup-2018-nff ... -friendly/

Nigeria will play Ukraine on March 27 in a pre-World Cup International friendly according to reports.

Ukraine did not qualify for the World Cup in neighboring Russia.

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) have already confirmed friendlies against Poland on March 23 in Warsaw and recently against England on June 2 at Wembley.

The FA’s technical committee – inaugurated on Thursday in Abuja – discussed the Ukraine clash per SCORENigeria.

It was disclosed that the FFU requested for the friendly and the NFF have since accepted this request.

Meanwhile, it is believed the NFF are still hoping to secure another friendly window on May 27 in Abuja.
It's not been announced on any of the NFF's official channels, so remains to be seen. However, it will be a good addition to the fixture list. Rohr is getting the grade A games he wants, now he need to start working on building a team that will do us proud. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Now we’re taking! Get us out of England, nothing good ever comes out for us there.

Are you guys suggesting we use Ghana to thank our fans for their support during the qualifiers? This is akin to the OU sooners scheduling an NCAA Div 3 school for Homecoming day football game. Or the Harlem Globetrotters playing the Washington Generals. Are Ghana now the Washington Generals of African soccer?

TWCGSO ...translantion : This World Cup Go Sweet Oooooo! Right, tfco?

Poland and Ukraine should be easy wins for SE if we know what we are doing.

Robotnik wrote:Poland and Ukraine should be easy wins for SE if we know what we are doing.
Why?

Robotnik wrote:Poland and Ukraine should be easy wins for SE if we know what we are doing.
Why?

the games will be experiential trying different formations so anything can happen - be prepared for weird scoreline. the November friendly lineup formation and result was a clue.

Poland and Ukraine are very strong teams. That said, our concern shouldnt be the win, or how easy it may or may not be.

But wait I don’t know about your knowledge of geography but if Nigeria are playing Poland a few days before why should they fly 1,460.274 miles (mileage accurate according to distance app) to London when the Ukraine are Poland’s Eastern neighbours?

May 20 - Serbia (London)
May 27 - Ghana (Uyo)

God willing I will be at the Croatia game in Russia.

But wait I don’t know about your knowledge of geography but if Nigeria are playing Poland a few days before why should they fly 1,460.274 miles (mileage accurate according to distance app) to London when the Ukraine are Poland’s Eastern neighbours?
So that Wale, Ayo Akinfe and their friends can enjoy an afternoon out watching a football game. :D

A venue has not yet been agreed for the Ukraine match. Let us see what they come up with.

so its Serbia in london March 27 , Congo(not Ghana) in Abuja May28 and Czech (not Peru) in Austria June6.
well done nff - also signed another sponsorship deal worth $4m with cocacola

walesvilla wrote:

so its Serbia in london March 27 , Congo(not Ghana) in Abuja May28 and Czech (not Peru) in Austria June6.
well done nff - also signed another sponsorship deal worth $4m with cocacola
:thumb: :thumb:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

6 friendlies before World Cup for a team that heavily relies on its top players like Moses, Mikel, ndidi is risky. Any injuries to our top guys from burn out and it’s wahala