Re: Nigeria 2 South Africa 0

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:25 pm
by Enugu II
Its a Goal wrote:Nothing new here :D.
Nothing, indeed. Ended 2-0.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:31 pm
by Obong
Good goals too. Rasheedat Ajibade,the first goal scorer, and scorer in virtually all our matches so far, is our next superstar.I recall she was our top player at u-17 level.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:33 pm
by Damunk
Well done girls. :thumb:
Looks like the talent coming through is a continuous flow.
Someone here said the women will be the first to win a senior WC.
I think I agree with him.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:44 pm
by DIMKA76
The scoreline suggests Nigeria were playing away :roll:

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:54 pm
Okay, I got to tell una something. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I didnt read the thread and just watched the video thinking this was CHAN. And I kept saying, "this game looks poor.. and why is that number 17 running like he has big yansh!" :rotf: :rotf:

Thank God its female! Whew! :lol:

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:12 pm
by Damunk
danfo driver wrote:Okay, I got to tell una something. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I didnt read the thread and just watched the video thinking this was CHAN. And I kept saying, "this game looks poor.. and why is that number 17 running like he has big yansh!" :rotf: :rotf:

I saw that too, and even though I knew it was women's footie, I still felt her yansh was way too big for a top-level female footballer.
Weytin? :oops:

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 9:09 pm
by Gotti
DIMKA76 wrote:The scoreline suggests Nigeria were playing away :roll:
We were...

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:43 pm
by Mzekezeke
Irrelevant result.

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:49 pm
by Undertaker
danfo driver wrote:Okay, I got to tell una something. :lol: :lol: :lol:

So you thought it was boys playing and you were checking out their yansh? Very gay. Have you come out of the closet yet?

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:07 am
by paj
Mzekezeke wrote:Irrelevant result.
U sound pissed :taunt:

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:19 am
by Mzekezeke
paj wrote:
It's a Mickey mouse game it's not worth any emotion. I am surprised some here are gloating over an irrelevant result.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:25 am
by mystic
Mzekezeke wrote:
paj wrote:
It's a Mickey mouse game it's not worth any emotion. I am surprised some here are gloating over an irrelevant result.

Gloating? I don't see any gloating here. Perhaps you are taking it too hard.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:26 am
by ohenhen1
Those two goals scored were bad goals to give up by the goalkeeper.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:40 am
by Gotti
Exactly bros! Not sure why FIFA has not decreed an automatic WWC spot for Nigeria, rather than bothering with these irrelevant qualifiers when everyone knows what the outcome would be.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:40 am
by Mzekezeke
mystic wrote:
Mzekezeke wrote:
paj wrote:

There is a lot of excitement over an irrelevant result. I am just surprised thats all.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:44 am
by Gotti
ohenhen1 wrote:Those two goals scored were bad goals to give up by the goalkeeper.
No, they were not...

The first goal is a cross/shot that ends up in the net and has beaten many great GKs (think Seaman UEFA Cup final and WC 2002), while she push the second away from her goal (which is exactly what a GK is supposed to do) only to suffer the ill-luck of being beaten by a quick-thinking on rushing forward. Tough luck but hardly poor goal-keeping.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:45 am
by mystic
Mzekezeke wrote:
mystic wrote:
Mzekezeke wrote:
paj wrote:

There is a lot of excitement over an irrelevant result. I am just surprised thats all.

Qeustion: Would the result still be irrelevant if your girls had won?

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:48 am
by Gotti
mystic wrote:Qeustion: Would the result still be irrelevant if your girls had won?
How would he know when his girls have never won anything?!

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:58 am
by Mzekezeke
mystic wrote:
Mzekezeke wrote:
mystic wrote:
Mzekezeke wrote:
paj wrote:

Qeustion: Would the result still be irrelevant if your girls had won?

So it was girls playing and there is a ticker tape parade on CE? These are desperate times indeed.

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:07 am
by Gotti
Mzekezeke wrote:So it was girls playing and there is a ticker tape parade on CE? These are desperate times indeed.
So pissed and sexist? :D

Posted: Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:21 am
by Mzekezeke
Mzekezeke wrote:So it was girls playing and there is a ticker tape parade on CE? These are desperate times indeed.
So pissed and sexist? :D
Not at all I am just surprised and sad how the mighty have fallen.
I remember back in the day when CE's would proclaim that Okocha was better than Zidane+Maradona +Ronaldo combined. Some CE's even claimed they loved Okocha more than their own Parents. Results like this would never have been celebrated like this back in the day. These are just unusual times we are living in.