Africans react to Michael Olunga's big money move in China!

Europe is overrated!
The transfer fee is Kshs 467 million!! . Remember we are not talking Naira here. This is major, folks!
Olunga will shake up the Chinese league! He's barely 22! Yeah, you heard that right. He was born in 1995! After Yekini scored that goal in Dallas!

Kenyan striker Michael Olunga has completed a surprise move to Chinese Super league side Guizhou Hengfeng Zhicheng.

News outlets in Sweden have reported that the Chinese outfit triggered the Sh467 million fee asked by Olunga’s former club, Sweden’s Djurgardens IF.

Olunga, 22, formerly on loan to Gor Mahia from Liberty Academy, scored 12 goals for the Swedish side in his debut season. He had three years left on his contract.

As expected, the striker’s move to the monied Chinese league has been a topic of discussion among Kenyans and the striker was trending on twitter for the better part of yesterday.

Before Olunga’s move, the towering striker had reportedly attracted interest from Russian giants CSKA Moscow and Turkish side Galatasaray SK.

The switch has, therefore, come as a surprise to many Kenyans, some of whom believe that the promising striker’s footballing career has come to an end as the Chinese League is considered a last resort for aging footballers looking to cash in before retirement.

We have sampled some of the reactions from twitter and Facebook:

- See more at: http://nairobiwire.com/2017/01/its-all- ... 7DCTN.dpuf
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
Re: Africans react to Michael Olunga's big money move in Chi

How much is it in real money?

nemi2002 wrote:How much is it in real money?
$50k

$50k
And the buyers got $45k change :twisted:

Sh467 million fee
...i remember shillings is what you hold on the palm of your hands. 467 millions of it will mean, just stuff some in your pant pockets and deal is done :biggrin: :biggrin:

$50k

Real Africans have never heard of Olunga Olunga

Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

More like " Africans from Kenya " react to Olunga's big move.

Chimex101 wrote:More like " Africans from Kenya " react to Olunga's big move.
You must be new on CE. :lol: :lol:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Real Africans have never heard of Olunga Olunga
Yes we have. Well, tfco has.

He is the one tfco refers to as AN78,460,349
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:

but there are only 78,460,348 footballers around

The Eagle wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

You sure say no be olumba olumba be this?

The Eagle wrote:

papilo

Post by papilo »

yes o

papilo wrote:
Okay for those based in Nigeria and need to understand the magnitude of this transfer, here are the numbers

467,000,000.00 KES = 1,371,083,980.00 NGN

That's almost 1.5 billion Naira. Billion with a B, folks.
Remember Olunga is just getting started.
If Olunga was born in Naija, he would probably be playing his second stint for the under 17 team. :taunt:
You think we don't know why your teams are so dominant in that competition? :sneaky:
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Chimex101 wrote:More like " Africans from Kenya " react to Olunga's big move.
Unfortunately, China never worked out. It was too small a theatre for Michael Olunga who has just moved to La Liga.
Well, he scored two goals on his debut. Not since Roger Milla, Yekini & Eto'o has the continent had such a lethal striker!
He's faster and stronger than Neymar!

http://mobile.nation.co.ke/sports/footb ... index.html

VS Messi who rubbished Naija (U-21)
https://www.sde.co.ke/thenairobian/arti ... ptember-23
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

They sent him out on loan. Wanyama should be a shillings trillionaire

nemi2002 wrote:They sent him out on loan. Wanyama should be a shillings trillionaire
No, the Kenyan currency has not yet gone south the way of Naira.
Personally I cannot accept Naira as payment for anything right now.
I remember when it was stronger than the dollar. Naija has seen better times. :taunt:

Son, 1 Kshs is equivalent to 3.50 Nairas!

Y'all have mismanaged your country's economy with all the wealth mother Africa put at your doorstep, selling the country's jewels for a song.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

$50k
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Una no well at all.

Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:They sent him out on loan. Wanyama should be a shillings trillionaire
No, the Kenyan currency has not yet gone south the way of Naira.
Personally I cannot accept Naira as payment for anything right now.
I remember when it was stronger than the dollar. Naija has seen better times. :taunt:

Son, 1 Kshs is equivalent to 3.50 Nairas!

Y'all have mismanaged your country's economy with all the wealth mother Africa put at your doorstep, selling the country's jewels for a song.

:agree: :agree: :agree: :clap: :clap: :clap: