LIVERPOOL VS CITY (4-3) FT

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (4-3)

Good entertaining game,it should have been 5-1 easy but for poor defending allow City to come back
Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (VVD out ). Pre game

toyin133 wrote:
spastic wrote:Just wanted to show face before Toyin tomatoes starts whigging out that I only show face when City wins. :D

Win lose or draw

CTID :thumbs:
Plastic, how far now :D

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (4-2)

And the 4:3 is exactly why they need VJD and Keita.
VJD and Keita would have seen that game out.

Cristao II wrote:Liverpool.has no.defence mode. Useless game management regardless of result. This is poor by Klopp.

Very. And it will be their undoing in Europe.

You cant win trophies without game management. You simply cant.

That's what it comes down to.

They lack a controlling CM at the base of the MF. Once Can, who is not very suited to the role in the first place left, it was always going to be difficult.
How did you escape my blocking your IP?
:curse: :curse: :curse: :veryangry:

Two great coaches :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: embrace in show of RESPECT :clap: :clap:

Two great coaches :clap: :clap: ......what a game :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (4-3) FT

anikulapo wrote:GREAT GAME OF FOOTBALL.

THANK YOU EPL.

WHEN TWO BIG BOYS ACTUALLY PLAY LIKE BIG BOYS .... WE ALL ENJOY :clap:
:agree: :agree:

All season you press Man City they keep making mistakes but so far only one team stepped up to capitalize on those errors :thumb:

YemiBrazil wrote:4-1 was the ideal score line but trust Liverpool - well huge credit to them for the victory
HemiOshodi, you and Tifco should show your manager how to play like a big boy.

Dan playing like you expect to be punished.

Cristao II wrote:Game over. Liverpool cannot win the league or CL with these tactics
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: clown :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

What is of greater concern for me is the lack of proper craft in the MF. There's a lot of hard work, a loft of graft, and this game was suited for it. But there's not much craft...They will yet pay for letting Coutinho go midseason.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

YemiBrazil wrote:4-1 was the ideal score line but trust Liverpool - well huge credit to them for the victory

Don’t mind Mourinho - United had no business losing to this team. Unshackle those boys and Shitty will chop 4 goals any day! :D

@Chief Oga Tx, nno! Congratulations, but what is the aversion with resting on one's laurels? But for the brush of a comb, Aguero heads in for 4-4, absolute madness.

txj wrote:What is of greater concern for me is the lack of proper craft in the MF. There's a lot of hard work, a loft of graft, and this game was suited for it. But there's not much craft...They will yet pay for letting Coutinho go midseason.
Mai fren go and siddon.

They did not miss Coutinho today. They worked hard and pushed City around.

This is the Liverpool that people used to know.

BTW, Oxlade-Chamberlaine put in a very good shift for you guys. Maybe that's what you guys need... more graft.

Liverpool brilliant today. But City D looked better without John Stones

txj wrote:What is of greater concern for me is the lack of proper craft in the MF. There's a lot of hard work, a loft of graft, and this game was suited for it. But there's not much craft...They will yet pay for letting Coutinho go midseason.
Mai fren go and siddon.

BTW, Oxlade-Chamberlaine put in a very good shift for you guys. Maybe that's what you guys need... more graft.

Specssavers sir!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

zee wrote:Two great coaches :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: embrace in show of RESPECT :clap: :clap:

Two great coaches :clap: :clap: ......what a game :clap: :clap:
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The way the game is supposed to be played. Ranka to the two coaches. :thumbs: Worra game, worra game! :thumbs:

Keita should solve that.

Klopp needs to take a breather and not spend the Coutinho money any how. Just relax, work hard on the back four and in the SUmmer, starts with Keita, and fight for Ndidi and a world class Goal keeper. The rest will come into place.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Don’t mind Mourinho - United had no business losing to this team. Unshackle those boys and Shitty will chop 4 goals any day! :D
I no wan follow Zee call am a football coward but he should not be playing City like he is an underdog... and he has the horses to do it. Even has better defenders and a far better goalie. But his default mode is cautious football. :boo: :boo:

Fortune favors the brave!

Keita should solve that.

Klopp needs to take a breather and not spend the Coutinho money any how. Just relax, work hard on the back four and in the SUmmer, starts with Keita, and fight for Ndidi and a world class Goal keeper. The rest will come into place.

Mai fren go and siddon.

Cell, he is right and I said as much. You need that guile and lethal attacking ability right behind the most front lying players .... Coutinho is lethal and he is a game changer

Mai fren go and siddon.

Specssavers sir!
I am not a fan of either team so I can watch the game dispassionately.

YUJAM wrote:Liverpool brilliant today. But City D looked better without John Stones
:D :D Please shhhhhhhh! spastic go rack you o! Don't you know Stones is the new Beckenbauer? :lol: :lol: Ball player who can't defend, but is playing center back :D Nna, make I run bifor his fans beat me up. :lol:

Cristao II wrote:Game over. Liverpool cannot win the league or CL with these tactics
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: clown :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
you're the clown

Pool will win nothing playing that sort of defending