LIVERPOOL VS CITY (4-3) FT

Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (1-0) Ox

Scipio Africanus wrote:
platinum wrote:Sane, what a goal 1-1
Am I watching delayed feed? :curse:

No be NBCSN una dey watch?

mmeny
Re: LIVERPOOL VS CITY (1-1)

Post by mmeny »

Aguero is looking really sluggish upfront. Danilo looks off pace.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

lionga wrote:chei Sane 1-1

Karius :rotf:
As for this one i believe his real name is Iscariot the bettayal of a good cause

balo wrote:LPools defensive frailty rears its head again.
To be fair, Sane was well defended. Sometimes you just have to tip your hat to an extraordinary talent and goal.

platinum wrote:This game is next level. Speed of thought and action galore.

Compare it to the level we saw earlier and it tells you how far off Arsenal is going to be, without Sanchez.

Zelalem is coming along nicely.

mmeny wrote:Aguero is looking really sluggish upfront. Danilo looks off pace.

Danilo is for sure off pace, slow in thinking and acting...unlike the general flow of the game.

Aguero has been isolated so far. Liverpool has done a job on him purposely. Unfortunately for them , City have killers everywhere.

charlie wrote:
To be fair, Sane was well defended. Sometimes you just have to tip your hat to an extraordinary talent and goal.
Kpom!

Akpere dey post for pool

Mane now plays like a headless chicken.

I can't see Pool keeping their goal against at 1 in this match so they have to find a way to score at least 3 if they have any hope of getting something out of it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

bad keeping there

charlie wrote:

You mean daft goalkeeping and poor defending that allowed him to receive the ball in the first place

Compare it to the level we saw earlier and it tells you how far off Arsenal is going to be, without Sanchez.

That game might as well have been a Championship game compared to this. Those earlier two teams should pay fans to watch them

Scipio Africanus wrote:
platinum wrote:Sane, what a goal 1-1
Am I watching delayed feed? :curse:

No be NBCSN una dey watch?

if you're watching on the computer, it is delayed.

wijnaldum is one of my favourite players
could have done better there
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

oloye wrote:Mane now plays like a headless chicken.
He will fit in well at Arsenal that is where they play undisciplined football.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Wijnaldum should have done better with that.

That game might as well have been a Championship game compared to this. Those earlier two teams should pay fans to watch them

I was going to say the same thing.

lionga

Post by lionga »

mmeny wrote:Aguero is looking really sluggish upfront. Danilo looks off pace.
Very. Aguero isn't on the same wavelength with the rest. Turnover machine so far
charlie wrote:
Kpom!
That goal was all on Karius.

HT. That was some delightful serving of football. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

charlie wrote:
No sire...that headless defending by Gomez cost them this goal. He was never going to get the ball but he still committed himself into getting beat easily. The boy has a tendency for doing silly stuff on that right hand side.
As for the keeper the less said the better.

When Man City asked for Sanchez last summer, we should have mugged them for money plus Sane, instead of asking for Sterling.