2018 CHAN Thread (Schedule and Games Thread)!

Re: 2018 CHAN Thread (Schedule and Games Thread)!

whats the score line/updates

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Faleye hits the bar with a header.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Our home boy Faleye his the post
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

jette1 wrote:whats the score line/updates
10 mins NGA 0 - 0 RWA
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

This Okpotu guy with his Ikebe super
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

15 mins: Both teams still sizing up each other.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Faleye with a tight one-on-one, saved by the keeper.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Okpotu misses an open goal. Keeper was out of the post but Okpotu missed his header.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

I have watched Zambia and Lybia in this competition they are much more better than this naija team am watching. But who knows it is still early anf aldo the first game.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

First shot on goal by Rwanda, saved by Ezenwa.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Haaaaaaa Jesu open net missed by Rabiu
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Thunderous shot by Ali? Hit the bar.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Half time 0 - 0
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Bombshell: Salisu blames NPFL coaches over CHAN Eagles goals drought

January 19, 2018 Adepoju Tobi CHAN Eagles 0

Super Eagles chief coach Salisu Yusuf has blamed Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) coaches, for his team’s lack of goals.

Super Eagles B Team in 2017 played 10 official matches and managed just 12 goals while two matches in 2018 ended goalless with Cameroon and Rwanda.

NPFL top scorer last season Tony Okpotu has struggled in front of goal, likewise Kingsley Eduwo and Stephen Odey struggled for goals in the team before seeking greener pasture.

Ironically, apart from Okpotu in the current CHAN squad, Enyimba International striker Ibrahim Mustapha and Akwa United forward Okechukwu Gabriel have not shown enough quality to lead the team attack.

Salisu spoke with cross section of media in the press conference before the Libya clash on Friday, and blamed the NPFL clubs for low productivity of goals in the national team.

“We cannot be developing players and their weaknesses within a short period of time.

“That, I think is supposed to be the clubs’ role. We just try to bring them together and the longest time we stayed was three weeks in Abuja so you cannot change a player within that period. The national team is not
a club side and we don’t develop players here.

“If you observe the last Super Six we played in Kano, we were the highest goalscoring side. The clubs were not getting the goals still so I think this is one of the fundamental problems of our football in Nigeria that
we’re not producing the strikers we used to produce.

“So I think the solution to the problem has to go back to the clubs, how you develop players based on the positions they play because in the national team, we don’t have that time,” said Salisu.

The game between Libya and Nigeria will kickoff 4.30pm local time (5.30pm).
http://www.naijafootballplus.com/bombsh ... s-drought/
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

Greener Pastures kaii so we are still using that term.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

Guys, pls what time are we playing?
Idika

Post by Idika »

jungle-jawara wrote:Guys, pls what time are we playing?
The game is already started.

Libya just beat Congo 5-3 on penalties to qualify for the Semis.

The game was tied 1-1 AET.

76 minutes gone, Morocco is leading Libya 1-0

Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Odas wrote:Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease
It shows that the Naija team is not as bad as people make the out to be on CE.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote:
Odas wrote:Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease
Main problem are the strikers! They waste too many chances.

lacidi wrote:
The 9ja team is getting better with time but as usual, they had an easy path...
But hey, they are cranking out the results they need. :thumb:
They also have the grit and steel that Libya don't are lacking. :thumbs: