Page 4 of 5

Re: 2018 CHAN Thread (Schedule and Games Thread)!

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:37 pm
by jette1
whats the score line/updates

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:39 pm
by ukwala
Faleye hits the bar with a header.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:40 pm
by tunde72
Our home boy Faleye his the post

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:41 pm
by ukwala
jette1 wrote:whats the score line/updates
10 mins NGA 0 - 0 RWA

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:44 pm
by tunde72
This Okpotu guy with his Ikebe super

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:46 pm
by ukwala
15 mins: Both teams still sizing up each other.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:50 pm
by ukwala
Faleye with a tight one-on-one, saved by the keeper.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:51 pm
by ukwala
Okpotu misses an open goal. Keeper was out of the post but Okpotu missed his header.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:56 pm
by tunde72
I have watched Zambia and Lybia in this competition they are much more better than this naija team am watching. But who knows it is still early anf aldo the first game.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:56 pm
by ukwala
First shot on goal by Rwanda, saved by Ezenwa.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:10 pm
by tunde72
Haaaaaaa Jesu open net missed by Rabiu

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:12 pm
by ukwala
Thunderous shot by Ali? Hit the bar.

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:18 pm
by ukwala
Half time 0 - 0

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:28 pm
by Toxicarrow
Bombshell: Salisu blames NPFL coaches over CHAN Eagles goals drought

January 19, 2018 Adepoju Tobi CHAN Eagles 0

Super Eagles chief coach Salisu Yusuf has blamed Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) coaches, for his team’s lack of goals.

Super Eagles B Team in 2017 played 10 official matches and managed just 12 goals while two matches in 2018 ended goalless with Cameroon and Rwanda.

NPFL top scorer last season Tony Okpotu has struggled in front of goal, likewise Kingsley Eduwo and Stephen Odey struggled for goals in the team before seeking greener pasture.

Ironically, apart from Okpotu in the current CHAN squad, Enyimba International striker Ibrahim Mustapha and Akwa United forward Okechukwu Gabriel have not shown enough quality to lead the team attack.

Salisu spoke with cross section of media in the press conference before the Libya clash on Friday, and blamed the NPFL clubs for low productivity of goals in the national team.

“We cannot be developing players and their weaknesses within a short period of time.

“That, I think is supposed to be the clubs’ role. We just try to bring them together and the longest time we stayed was three weeks in Abuja so you cannot change a player within that period. The national team is not
a club side and we don’t develop players here.

“If you observe the last Super Six we played in Kano, we were the highest goalscoring side. The clubs were not getting the goals still so I think this is one of the fundamental problems of our football in Nigeria that
we’re not producing the strikers we used to produce.

“So I think the solution to the problem has to go back to the clubs, how you develop players based on the positions they play because in the national team, we don’t have that time,” said Salisu.

The game between Libya and Nigeria will kickoff 4.30pm local time (5.30pm).
http://www.naijafootballplus.com/bombsh ... s-drought/

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:41 am
by Tbite
Greener Pastures kaii so we are still using that term.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:00 pm
by jungle-jawara
Guys, pls what time are we playing?

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 5:56 pm
by Idika
jungle-jawara wrote:Guys, pls what time are we playing?
The game is already started.

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 11:15 pm
by truetalk
Libya just beat Congo 5-3 on penalties to qualify for the Semis.

The game was tied 1-1 AET.

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:05 pm
by Odas
76 minutes gone, Morocco is leading Libya 1-0

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:55 pm
by Odas
Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:53 am
by lacidi
Odas wrote:Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease
It shows that the Naija team is not as bad as people make the out to be on CE.

Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 4:20 pm
by wanaj0
lacidi wrote:
Odas wrote:Hmm, this Libya and Morocco game went into overtime? Surprise, I thought Morocco will win the game with ease
Main problem are the strikers! They waste too many chances.

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:29 pm
by Kabalega
lacidi wrote:
The 9ja team is getting better with time but as usual, they had an easy path...
But hey, they are cranking out the results they need. :thumb:
They also have the grit and steel that Libya don't are lacking. :thumbs: