NIGERIA 0 VS 0 Rwanda final

Re: NIGERIA VS Rwanda

ikemba_nacho wrote:
tunde72 wrote:Naija syndrome all over and around this team. Surely this are not the best the league can offer.
The first game of the competition, this team looks like they can do better for sure, we should win this comfortably and grow as the games come
Last edited by Gotti on Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tunde72 wrote:This is just rubbish. If Okpotu is the best striker in the league then lets just scrap it
okpotu will go to Russia

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

tunde72 wrote:This is just rubbish. If Okpotu is the best striker in the league then lets just scrap it
okpotu will go to Russia

He is not the best striker in the league.

I think the highest goal scorer was Odey from MFM. Who recently moved overseas.
Actually, Okpotu is the highest scorer in the NPFl in the most recently concluded season. You are talking about the season two years ago.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
skillful
Re: NIGERIA 0 VS 0 Rwanda 1st half

Post by skillful »

geez is to control a ball such a big deal :curse:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

How do you face the post and still fail to shoot on goal. This is ridiculous
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

You can tell many of these players are not used to playing with each other.
The passes in the final 3rd are really poor.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Lybia will beat this team.

Not so bad .. They just need to play together and a bit more composure in front of goal.

na home based so temper your expectations o..you will see more individual flashes than team flashes.

Okpotu has a particularly poor first touch but his movement na fire !

charlie wrote:You can tell many of these players are not used to playing with each other.
The passes in the final 3rd are really poor.
Spot on.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

I just dey laigh for this naija players. You use face to pass it didnt go, na back you now want to use. Awon oniyeye

Corner & 9ja his the post

Dem also get bad luck sha..hit upright or post 4 times in this one game !!

Flex Swift wrote:Corner & 9ja his the post
Manother corner and it is wasted. Very poor 9ja team. Can’t local coaches do anything rights?

It’s the 80 th minute and 9ja makes it first sub.

I don't think any of them will complain if they are not picked for the world cup.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Flex Swift wrote:
Flex Swift wrote:Corner & 9ja his the post
Manother corner and it is wasted. Very poor 9ja team. Can’t local coaches do anything rights?
This is the same guy they are saying should be the coach before Pinnick said no and hired Rohr

Flex Swift wrote:It’s the 80 th minute and 9ja makes it first sub.
The first sub was made in the 59th minute when Oladapo replaced Ifeanyi.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

82 minute and the 2nd sub is made isn’t it a little too late for them to make an impact.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

What that Ibrahim have done th e little time he came on surpass what Okpotu did the whole time he was on. This Salisu is a joke

Pls ... if u don’t like the team them go to the Man U thread. Our boys shall grow!

The team is not playing like a team that has been coached giving away free kick after free kick if not because the GWG I would said Cameroon are playing no creativity the players are just physical

Another assault by 9ja just outside the box