Kelechi Iheanacho (2 goals )vs Fleetwood

icee
Re: Kelechi Iheanacho (2 goals )vs Fleetwood

Post by icee »

The stats about Nacho are there. City, Nigeria, Leicester - where he goes, you give him time, he scores. Very high strike rate. I've not been as worried that he doesn't get much playing time from an Eagles WC lens. He'll go to the WC and score. The only reason I worry and want to play more is for his club career and long-term success.

On a separate note, Nacho becomes the first player in English football to score a goal awarded by VAR

I have always wondered why ayo kept saying nacho is not a good “top 9” and should be replaced. It was confusing because iheanacho best qualities are finishing and scoring goals. Nowadays, some people would rather a striker that holds the ball than the one that will score goals

He does descend into cliche in his interviews. :lol:

King Futcha wrote:
Prince wrote:
maceo4 wrote:See this nonsense, why not let the boy play out the game and possibly get a hat trick.
Vardy back to his old club
I guess but old club fit injure am for useless game while Kele Na deep bench material so can be used w/o worry while building his confidence for when they do need him in more important games.
you just can't help yourself.
Let's just hope he gets more play time to build on this bright display.

The YeyeMan wrote: He does descend into cliche in his interviews. :lol:
It is amazing how twitter can twist his words and some run with it.

Easy on the kumbaya stuff..

Its against Fleetwood Mac. Last I checked, it was an 80s rock group...

Kele needs to work really hard. He is not improving...
Last edited by txj on Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:Easy on the kumbaya stuff..

Its against Fleetwood Mark. Last I checked, it was an 80s rock group...

This game doesn't show improvement?
can04

Post by can04 »

:D In his defense, maybe he thought he was being asked about communication between/for players on the pitch.

Highlights of the game:

That's a damnnn lie!! Even a cross eyed camel can see that he has improved. You can only beat and score against the team in front of you

highbury wrote:

That's a damnnn lie!! Even a cross eyed camel can see that he has improved. You can only beat and score against the team in front of you

highbury wrote:

Improved from what? From his days at City?

If so, based on what games? Fleetwood Mac?
Last edited by txj on Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Synopsis wrote:

For someone who has not played much throughout the season, the game is good for his confidence. Saying he has improved on the back of a game against Fleetwood Mac is stretching patriotism a little too far.

highbury wrote:

Improved from what? From his days at City?

If so, based on what games? Fleetwood Mac?
Pls stop Opak bombing us here, we have Tv and smart phone too. :laugh:

This was Fleetwood Town, now can he do the same against say Liverpool, Man City, Spurs, Man United, Liverpool or Chelsea? Against such teams, chances are at a premium, so you spend 85 minutes working for the team.

Ask yourselves if Kelechi is up to that. From what I can see, he is just a goal scorer and adds little else to the team.

Synopsis wrote:

For someone who has not played much throughout the season, the game is good for his confidence. Saying he has improved on the back of a game against Fleetwood Mac is stretching patriotism a little too far.
so one can conclude that he hasn't improved though he hasn't played much, yet if one was to say he has improved there is no grounds to say he has improved because he hasn't played much. got it.

What was that noise about Kele's first touch? Did you see how he controlled the dipping chip pass coming at him with pace with a sublime first touch, took another touch and then shook :thumbs: the net? Argentina, Croatia and Iceland go hear real wein!

Scipio Africanus wrote:What was that noise about Kele's first touch? Did you see how he controlled the dipping chip pass coming at him with pace with a sublime first touch, took another touch and then shook :thumbs: the net? Argentina, Croatia and Iceland go hear real wein!
He has improved in that regard. People were not making things up.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

highbury wrote:
It is amazing how twitter can twist his words and some run with it.

Definitely was nervous during the interview. Its totally normal for a kid his age.
He should/will get used to it though. Something tells me he will be doing a lot more interviews in the near future.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:This was Fleetwood Town, now can he do the same against say Liverpool, Man City, Spurs, Man United, Liverpool or Chelsea? Against such teams, chances are at a premium, so you spend 85 minutes working for the team.

Ask yourselves if Kelechi is up to that. From what I can see, he is just a goal scorer and adds little else to the team.

Both of you gentlemen are actually right. it is Fleetwood. Can you tell us what happened when he played Argentina with their "world class" Mascherano and Otamendi? Thanks. :D

Some people like talking sh@@t Nacho scored 2 goals against Fleetwood in the same game how many goals did Vardy , Okaski, Gray, Sarmaini or even Mahrez score in the same game? Our boy is class and should be acknowledged.

Nacho is too good for a team like Leicester I am keeping my fingers crossed that he move to Italy, Spain or France

Flex Swift wrote:Some people like talking sh@@t Nacho scored 2 goals against Fleetwood in the same game how many goals did Vardy , Okaski, Gray, Sarmaini or even Mahrez score in the same game? Our boy is class and should be acknowledged.

Nacho is too good for a team like Leicester I am keeping my fingers crossed that he move to Italy, Spain or France
Abeg tell them, if it was that easy, wny did Leicester not win the first game?
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »