NFF Signs $4m Deal With Coca-Cola

https://www.thecable.ng/just-in-nff-sig ... -coca-cola
NFF signs $4m five-year sponsorship deal with Coca-Cola
January 17
11:56

Coca-Cola, a soft drink company, has signed a five-year partnership worth over $4m with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The sponsorship deal was signed on Wednesday at the Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos.

Coca-Cola is also the official World Cup sponsor of the Super Eagles as well as other Nigerian national teams.
Re: NFF Signs $4m Deal With Coca-Cola

Goldleaf wrote:https://www.thecable.ng/just-in-nff-sig ... -coca-cola
NFF signs $4m five-year sponsorship deal with Coca-Cola
January 17
11:56

Coca-Cola, a soft drink company, has signed a five-year partnership worth over $4m with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The sponsorship deal was signed on Wednesday at the Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos.

Coca-Cola is also the official World Cup sponsor of the Super Eagles as well as other Nigerian national teams.
:thumb: :thumb:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This is egghead-tastic
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

$4 million....for 5 years?

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

They might not be the main sponsor.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Gooner1 wrote:$4 million....for 5 years?

We got ZERO from Nike for 4 years sponsorship , I think.

Tbite wrote:They might not be the main sponsor.
From media reports they are simply having exclusive rights as beverage for the Nigerian national teams. That indicates that there are or will be sponsors for exclusive rights on other services to the team.

I am not sure what main sponsor is. If it is like the type with Globacom a few years ago then it really is not the best as it drives away other opportunities with companies. Best to have multiple sponsors for all kinds of services.
Last edited by Enugu II on Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I hope it won't end-up being a disaster or some people diverting the money to their pockets

Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:

How much are they receiving now? :D

We wouldn't be Nigerians if we don't have at least some people to still find something wrong with the deal. You try bro, continue... :taunt:

He's a gooner, complaining is in their blood :sneaky: :tic:

metalalloy wrote:Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:
Amen to that... :clap:

metalalloy wrote:Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:
You do know it's not cool to be calling the one and only NFF dumpty "egghead" - I mean what has the man done to you? :?: :shock:

In all fairness to Pinnick, he is a lot more exposed and cosmopolitan than previous NFF bosses. He understands the role of private sponsorship in sports.

Our problem over the years has been that NFF staff have been weaned on state handouts. They thus do not understand the concept of generating your own revenue or making the Super Eagles a brand.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

small minded paj.....Nigerians don't know their worth......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg stop talking big. Where were you when Nike didn't even give us a penny for wearing their shirt and some of us complained? You think years of missing afcon increased our value? You also think sponsorship in England US and Nigeria carry the same equity and value?

If NFF can have about 4 strategic sponsors in place, they will be ok. What they've not been able tp do is make the SE a cool brand to support, as such they've not been able to tap into merchandise spin offs they could be raking from

Ayo Akinfe wrote:In all fairness to Pinnick, he is a lot more exposed and cosmopolitan than previous NFF bosses. He understands the role of private sponsorship in sports.

Our problem over the years has been that NFF staff have been weaned on state handouts. They thus do not understand the concept of generating your own revenue or making the Super Eagles a brand.
Oh please.

Well done for the sponsorship.

I believe the govt is providing funds for the WC in Russia.

The Nigerian govt is bringing a lot of money to support the Super Eagles, this money can be used to develop our youth football and female football.

Well done NFF.

For a Gold rated company like Coke (the most well known brand name on earth), $4m over 5 years does seem paltry.

wiseone wrote:For a Gold rated company like Coke (the most well known brand name on earth), $4m over 5 years does seem paltry.
Either Pinnick is good at signing poor sponsorship or bad at negotiating. Until we see the details (just like the Nike deal) we can't judge.

That's $8000,000 per year.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg stop talking big. Where were you when Nike didn't even give us a penny for wearing their shirt and some of us complained? You think years of missing afcon increased our value? You also think sponsorship in England US and Nigeria carry the same equity and value?

If NFF can have about 4 strategic sponsors in place, they will be ok. What they've not been able tp do is make the SE a cool brand to support, as such they've not been able to tap into merchandise spin offs they could be raking from
:???: :???:
what has Nike got to do with Coke-Cola?....this is not a deal, it is called a mugging.......if you think this is what you are worth then don't worry....be happy :D

NFF unveils details of World Cup friendly games for Eagles as it signs five year deal with Coca-Cola - See more at: https://goo.gl/hzDzFe