Page 1 of 3

NFF Signs $4m Deal With Coca-Cola

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:11 pm
by Goldleaf
https://www.thecable.ng/just-in-nff-sig ... -coca-cola
NFF signs $4m five-year sponsorship deal with Coca-Cola
January 17
11:56

Coca-Cola, a soft drink company, has signed a five-year partnership worth over $4m with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The sponsorship deal was signed on Wednesday at the Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos.

Coca-Cola is also the official World Cup sponsor of the Super Eagles as well as other Nigerian national teams.

Re: NFF Signs $4m Deal With Coca-Cola

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:15 pm
by Enugu II
Goldleaf wrote:https://www.thecable.ng/just-in-nff-sig ... -coca-cola
NFF signs $4m five-year sponsorship deal with Coca-Cola
January 17
11:56

Coca-Cola, a soft drink company, has signed a five-year partnership worth over $4m with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).

The sponsorship deal was signed on Wednesday at the Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos.

Coca-Cola is also the official World Cup sponsor of the Super Eagles as well as other Nigerian national teams.
:thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:37 pm
by pajimoh
This is egghead-tastic

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:39 pm
by Gooner1
$4 million....for 5 years?

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:50 pm
by Tbite
They might not be the main sponsor.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:59 pm
by pajimoh
Gooner1 wrote:$4 million....for 5 years?

We got ZERO from Nike for 4 years sponsorship , I think.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:22 pm
by Enugu II
Tbite wrote:They might not be the main sponsor.
From media reports they are simply having exclusive rights as beverage for the Nigerian national teams. That indicates that there are or will be sponsors for exclusive rights on other services to the team.

I am not sure what main sponsor is. If it is like the type with Globacom a few years ago then it really is not the best as it drives away other opportunities with companies. Best to have multiple sponsors for all kinds of services.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:23 pm
by Odas
I hope it won't end-up being a disaster or some people diverting the money to their pockets

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:34 pm
by metalalloy
Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:35 pm
by metalalloy

How much are they receiving now? :D

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:57 pm
by Robbynice

We wouldn't be Nigerians if we don't have at least some people to still find something wrong with the deal. You try bro, continue... :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 2:58 pm
by pajimoh

We wouldn't be Nigerians if we don't have at least some people to still find something wrong with the deal. You try bro, continue... :taunt:
He's a gooner, complaining is in their blood :sneaky: :tic:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:01 pm
by Robbynice
metalalloy wrote:Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:
Amen to that... :clap:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:05 pm
by pajimoh
metalalloy wrote:Well done! Kudos to the NFF and egg head. :clap: :clap:
You do know it's not cool to be calling the one and only NFF dumpty "egghead" - I mean what has the man done to you? :?: :shock:

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:11 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
In all fairness to Pinnick, he is a lot more exposed and cosmopolitan than previous NFF bosses. He understands the role of private sponsorship in sports.

Our problem over the years has been that NFF staff have been weaned on state handouts. They thus do not understand the concept of generating your own revenue or making the Super Eagles a brand.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:20 pm
by Gooner1

small minded paj.....Nigerians don't know their worth......

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:31 pm
by pajimoh
Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg stop talking big. Where were you when Nike didn't even give us a penny for wearing their shirt and some of us complained? You think years of missing afcon increased our value? You also think sponsorship in England US and Nigeria carry the same equity and value?

If NFF can have about 4 strategic sponsors in place, they will be ok. What they've not been able tp do is make the SE a cool brand to support, as such they've not been able to tap into merchandise spin offs they could be raking from

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:01 pm
by fabio
Ayo Akinfe wrote:In all fairness to Pinnick, he is a lot more exposed and cosmopolitan than previous NFF bosses. He understands the role of private sponsorship in sports.

Our problem over the years has been that NFF staff have been weaned on state handouts. They thus do not understand the concept of generating your own revenue or making the Super Eagles a brand.
Oh please.

Well done for the sponsorship.

I believe the govt is providing funds for the WC in Russia.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:29 pm
by Purity
The Nigerian govt is bringing a lot of money to support the Super Eagles, this money can be used to develop our youth football and female football.

Well done NFF.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:38 pm
by wiseone
For a Gold rated company like Coke (the most well known brand name on earth), $4m over 5 years does seem paltry.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:57 pm
by fabio
wiseone wrote:For a Gold rated company like Coke (the most well known brand name on earth), $4m over 5 years does seem paltry.
Either Pinnick is good at signing poor sponsorship or bad at negotiating. Until we see the details (just like the Nike deal) we can't judge.

That's $8000,000 per year.

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:05 pm
by Gooner1
Gooner1 wrote:

Abeg stop talking big. Where were you when Nike didn't even give us a penny for wearing their shirt and some of us complained? You think years of missing afcon increased our value? You also think sponsorship in England US and Nigeria carry the same equity and value?

If NFF can have about 4 strategic sponsors in place, they will be ok. What they've not been able tp do is make the SE a cool brand to support, as such they've not been able to tap into merchandise spin offs they could be raking from
:???: :???:
what has Nike got to do with Coke-Cola?....this is not a deal, it is called a mugging.......if you think this is what you are worth then don't worry....be happy :D

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 5:06 pm
by Ayo Akinfe
NFF unveils details of World Cup friendly games for Eagles as it signs five year deal with Coca-Cola - See more at: https://goo.gl/hzDzFe