Super Eagles friendly Schedule for Russia 2018

Re: Super Eagles friendly Schedule for Russia 2018

Ghana and Uganda nko? Guess they’ve been relegated to closed door practice games in Abuja.

Wcq good o
Dnq no good o :laugh:

CURRENT FIFA RANKING OF TEAMS
#51 NIGERIA

WORLD CUP
#4 Argentina
#17 Croatia
#22 Iceland

FRIENDLIES
#7 Poland
#15 England
#36 Serbia
#39 Congo DR
#48 Czech Rep.

I love it!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

My Team, My love, My Country! :clap: :clap:

Enugu II wrote:CURRENT FIFA RANKING OF TEAMS
#51 NIGERIA

WORLD CUP
#4 Argentina
#17 Croatia
#22 Iceland

FRIENDLIES
#7 Poland
#15 England
#36 Serbia
#39 Congo DR
#48 Czech Rep.

I love it!!!
FIFA sef, na wah! We continue to slide down. Why is Algeria up by six?
Last edited by Odas on Wed Jan 17, 2018 4:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I am content that we didnt decide to play any south american country. Like I said last week, we already played Argentina! What better way to train for Argentina than to play Argentina. We have to concentrate on Croatia and Iceland and the teams scheduled are perfect. its clear that we actually did our home work. :clap:

Poland is no 7 in FIFA rankings?
Poland? :shock:

Meanwhile, what became of that Naija guy that decided to play for them some years ago?
Osadebe I think his name was.

Damunk wrote:Poland is no 7 in FIFA rankings?
Poland? :shock:

Meanwhile, what became of that Naija guy that decided to play for them some years ago?
Osadebe I think his name was.
Olisadebeh

With all these opportunities to increase our ranking the CHAN team will drag us backwards.

Robotnik wrote:
Nice!

Good job Pinnick!

Good job NFF!

:clap:

Robotnik wrote:With all these opportunities to increase our ranking the CHAN team will drag us backwards.

I was just going to say.

Was it FIFA or CAF who decided to count the CHAN in the rankings.

Whoever it was we need to lobby for it to be removed, absolute rubbish.

NFF unveils details of World Cup friendly games for Eagles as it signs five year deal with Coca-Cola - See more at: https://goo.gl/hzDzFe

At this rate, it is very likely the Super Eagles will have a great outing at the World Cup. The issue of bonuses and compensation has been settled, quality and appropriate friendlies are lined up, and Rohr will be Rohr. Pinnick for Governor of Delta State! After the World Cup, maybe Pinnick for President! :thumbs:

After playing the Czech Republic in Austria on June 6, I assume the Eagles will head straight for Russia on say June 7 or 8. Now their first game is on Saturday June 16. I can see the team playing one last friendly on June 9 just to get the boys ready.

This will be against one of tn teams in Russia also wanting to warm-up. They may decide to play a South SAmerican team like Peru, Colombia or Uruguay.

#51 NIGERIA

WORLD CUP
#4 Argentina
#17 Croatia
#22 Iceland

FRIENDLIES
#7 Poland
#15 England
#36 Serbia
#39 Congo DR
#48 Czech Rep.

I love it!!!
Poland is #7??? How the heck do these countries do it. Who plays for Poland for crying out loud?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:After playing the Czech Republic in Austria on June 6, I assume the Eagles will head straight for Russia on say June 7 or 8. Now their first game is on Saturday June 16. I can see the team playing one last friendly on June 9 just to get the boys ready.

This will be against one of tn teams in Russia also wanting to warm-up. They may decide to play a South SAmerican team like Peru, Colombia or Uruguay.
That close to World Cup kick-off, you normally look for a local side and hammer them 9-0 or 11-0 (or something like that) to sharpen your goalscoring, not big opposition.
Last edited by Goldleaf on Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Fifa ranking, like investment reports, is not an indication of future positions.
Thus, we need to put these rankings in perspective of what points determines the results.

Robotnik wrote:With all these opportunities to increase our ranking the CHAN team will drag us backwards.
Thank you, thank you, thank you. :thumb:

I have no problem with CHAN but even winning the thing does nothing for our rankings. The tournament should be re-classified as a B grade tournament.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:After playing the Czech Republic in Austria on June 6, I assume the Eagles will head straight for Russia on say June 7 or 8. Now their first game is on Saturday June 16. I can see the team playing one last friendly on June 9 just to get the boys ready.

Nope. That's the list of friendlies. It doesn't matter what you "see". :lol:

deanotito wrote:
#51 NIGERIA

WORLD CUP
#4 Argentina
#17 Croatia
#22 Iceland

FRIENDLIES
#7 Poland
#15 England
#36 Serbia
#39 Congo DR
#48 Czech Rep.

I love it!!!
Poland is #7??? How the heck do these countries do it. Who plays for Poland for crying out loud?
Poland gamed the FIFA ranking system. Check google for details.

deanotito wrote:
#51 NIGERIA

WORLD CUP
#4 Argentina
#17 Croatia
#22 Iceland

FRIENDLIES
#7 Poland
#15 England
#36 Serbia
#39 Congo DR
#48 Czech Rep.

I love it!!!
You will know on the 23rd of March.

According to Serbia seem the London game will be played at the Emirates. That is huge if true

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Ghana and Uganda nko? Guess they’ve been relegated to closed door practice games in Abuja.

Wcq good o
Dnq no good o :laugh:
You want the team to lose another friendly against Uganda in 9ja? :)
That's not good for morale heading into the World Cup. :D