KabaLetroll - That was Quick! (Uganda in CHAN)

Apologies to all forumers as this barely qualifies as football news.

https://www.newvision.co.ug/new_vision/ ... -chan-2018

Uganda crash out of CHAN with back to back losses.

No worries though, you have the memories of your 1978 and friendly win over Nigeria to hold on to.
Last edited by truetalk on Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: KabaLetroll - That was Quick! (Uganda in CHAN)

And to make matters worse, the next Cecafa is 1 year away, so there is no insignification distraction to numb the pain.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

truetalk wrote:Apologies to all forumers as this barely qualifies as football news.

Don't worries though, you have the memories of your 1978 and friendly win over Nigeria to hold on to.
Just because you apologize doesn't make it right. You're a senior member of this site and you decide yo start us off this blessed morning with what is clearly non football related news. Sometimes I wonder why we have rules? This is not even "Rant & Rave" worthy. Mssshhheeewww :arrow: :tic:

truetalk wrote:Apologies to all forumers as this barely qualifies as football news.

Don't worries though, you have the memories of your 1978 and friendly win over Nigeria to hold on to.
Just because you apologize doesn't make it right. You're a senior member of this site and you decide yo start us off this blessed morning with what is clearly non football related news. Sometimes I wonder why we have rules? This is not even "Rant & Rave" worthy. Mssshhheeewww :arrow: :tic:

I agree....this thread should be in the Dustbin Forum....Murds, please create now if it doesn't exist.

Zambia vs Uganda 3 - 1
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Lesson: life is not all about Egypt and Ghana. You have to learn to beat regular African teams too

Zambia vs Cote d'Ivoire 2-0

Remarks: The Zambia team our main SE beat in the WC qualifiers is actually a good team..and our group was tough.

From your link ....
".... the biggest talking point, as well as the game changer of the contest, came in the 75th minute when Egyptian referee Ibrahim Nour El Din showed Awanyi a second yellow and then a red card after the Ugandan appeared to have headbutted an offensive striker mid-flight.

But was it a harsh decision?

Replays showed Awanyi challenging for the ball, before clashing with his opponent. However, the 'victim' did not stay down rolling on the surface in pain. Instead, he quickly sprang to his feet albeit wearing an expression of displeasure over the challenge.

The Ugandan camp will have felt a sense of injustice with the referee's decision."
It was a cruel way to lose a game with two minutes to go. The good thing is the new coach (only 20 days on the job) got a chance to see the local players and start instilling his philosophy.

All the footie projects are still ahead of schedule. :thumbs:

Robotnik wrote:Zambia vs Uganda 3 - 1
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Lesson: life is not all about Egypt and Ghana. You have to learn to beat regular African teams too

Remarks: The Zambia team our main SE beat in the WC qualifiers is actually a good team..and our group was tough.
You do realize that this is not the senior Uganda Cranes team?

Also, the new coach started 2 weeks ago. :shock:

Kabalega wrote:
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Kabalega, your desperate attempt to have this thread moved to Face-2-Face will not succeed. :D :taunt: :taunt:

No worries though, you have the memories of your 1978 and friendly win over Nigeria to hold on to.
Chief Kabelega; where are you, Sir? Please explain why this happened to your team.

Kabalega wrote:
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Also, the new coach started 2 weeks ago
. :shock:
Spin, spin and spinning! Ok-oo!

Shaking all the way to Kampala.

Kabalega wrote:
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Big teams win even when they have set backs. At the 2013 AFCON we got a red card in our opening game and conceded a very dodgy penalty in the second and we were crowned champions. Cameroon won last year with several first team players missing. Small teams like Uganda look for excuses.

No thread on the Nigeria v Libya game..?

Kabalega wrote:
Uganda vs Namibia 0 -1

Kabalega, your desperate attempt to have this thread moved to Face-2-Face will not succeed. :D :taunt: :taunt:
Abeg, make you no vex CE!
Move am to soul to soul quick, quick. :thumbs:

Mr Shows wrote:No thread on the Nigeria v Libya game..?
We all know the final outcome. :D