Pele rushed to Hospital

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/42747213
Brazil legend Pele is in hospital after collapsing on Thursday with exhaustion.

The 77-year-old was due to travel to London this weekend for a dinner held in his honour by the Football Writers Association (FWA).

Pele - the only player to win three World Cups - "has undergone a series of tests which appear to point to severe exhaustion", said the FWA.

"He is on fluids while doctors monitor his recovery. Thankfully there is no suggestion of anything more serious."

Pele has been taken to hospital for kidney and prostate problems in recent years.

Widely regarded as the greatest player of all time, he scored 1,281 goals in 1,363 appearances during his 21-year career, including 77 goals in 91 appearances for Brazil.

He helped his country win the 1958, 1962 and 1970 World Cups and was named Fifa's Player of the Century.
Re: Pele rushed to Hospital

Get Well King Pele

Wishing King Pele a quick recovery.

...exhaustion? Why they letting him do so much at his age and ailment.

Pele needs to reduce his appearances in events. At a certain age, some things have to be deputized, handed-over or forgone entirely. Anyway, I wish him a quick recovery

paj wrote:http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/42747213
Brazil legend Pele is in hospital after collapsing on Thursday with exhaustion.

The 77-year-old was due to travel to London this weekend for a dinner held in his honour by the Football Writers Association (FWA).

Pele - the only player to win three World Cups - "has undergone a series of tests which appear to point to severe exhaustion", said the FWA.

"He is on fluids while doctors monitor his recovery. Thankfully there is no suggestion of anything more serious."

Pele has been taken to hospital for kidney and prostate problems in recent years.

Widely regarded as the greatest player of all time, he scored 1,281 goals in 1,363 appearances during his 21-year career, including 77 goals in 91 appearances for Brazil.

He helped his country win the 1958, 1962 and 1970 World Cups and was named Fifa's Player of the Century.
... prostate? Hmm, dat one don dey scare me smoll-smoll

mcal wrote:...exhaustion? Why they letting him do so much at his age and ailment.
dude exhaustion in medical term isn't limited to what you are thinking in street language

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Abeg allow the man to enjoy himself. He loves being out there with the people and the game, that is propably what keeps him going. Some people prefer doing what they love doing till they drop. Get well King and wishing you good strength for the WC.

Get well soon O Rei. We are praying for your quick recovery.

oloye wrote:Abeg allow the man to enjoy himself. He loves being out there with the people and the game, that is propably what keeps him going. Some people prefer doing what they love doing till they drop. Get well King and wishing you good strength for the WC.
Kpom.
For some people, its do or die.
If you stop dem, its all over.