Nigeria v Libya (CHAN)

Few chances on goal for Nigeria. Teams cancelling each other out.

Libya well drilled in defence and m/f.
Re: Nigeria v Libya (CHAN)

I've been refreshing this page looking for game thread. Thank you Mr Shows.

Oga Shows, thanks for the thread

Is this game on TV anywhere?

40mins on the clock. We are just a bit short of ideas and cohesion in the final third. But our backline are holding the Libya strikers at bay.

Both sides quite physical. Libya are really working the spaces and not leaving much room for our wingers or strikers. The game is in need of a goal. both teams playing within themselves.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Too many inaccurate passes in the last third.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

Ezenwa sweeping well. Faleye almost latched on to a route one shot..

Good move down the left but Eze clears the danger. Half time whistle

I beg where una dey watch the game?

Robbynice wrote:I beg where una dey watch the game?
Game is live on Supersports
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

0-0, end of first half.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

do we have anyone that can score goals?

Ezenwa wasn't really tested in the first half. Chances for both sides were few and far between. The biggest challenge we seem to have is breaking down Libya's back four. They seem pretty organised. Up front they are a bit mobile but not threatening.

Our final ball always seems to be a bit poor and the runs by the strikers not well timed.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

This team can hardly score a goal and to think that foolish coach still put the useless Okpotu in shows how clueless he is.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Keshi's CHAN team started slow, but improved as the tournament went by.
Let's hope this team can improve

pajimoh wrote:do we have anyone that can score goals?
Okputu looks a bit burly and is putting himself about a bit doesn't seem to have the sharpness or accuracy to create anything for himself. Faleye, had to have his boots changed (kept slipping), hopefully for scoring ones.

Any link(s)?

Robotnik wrote:Keshi's CHAN team started slow, but improved as the tournament went by.
To be honest my main interest in the game is to see if Ezenwa has ironed out his flaws. He looks quite assured in goal but hasn't really been tested.

Was also keen to see if there are any stand out players, who might be knocking on Rohr's door in March. IMHO, none.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Robotnik wrote:Keshi's CHAN team started slow, but improved as the tournament went by.
The truth is this team lack quality. The Aremu guy that left for Ghana could have help them in the middle. But seriously do not expect anything from them.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Nigeria get the 2nd half underway..

One again long ball into the 3rd half doesn't connect. Nigeria throw but Libya mop up.

Rabiu needs to step up and start pulling strings in m/f. He has been non existent .