Ideye Brown Joins Malaga

Re: Ideye Brown Joins Malaga

Obong wrote:What Ideye will bring to the team is encapsulated in the move that led to Iheanacho's goal away against Zambia in the qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup. Power, skill and a willingness to be an outlet and foil for his striking partner.

Dear Lord, please heal Carl Ikeme immediately!!! In Jesus Name, Amen!

If things go well for Ideye, he and Ighalo might be the two targetmen Rohr takes to Russia. This will mean Kayode, Osimhen and Awoniyi missing out. We have until March to find out how things pan out.

[quote="1naija"][quote="Obong"]What Ideye will bring to the team is encapsulated in the move that led to Iheanacho's goal away against Zambia in the qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup. Power, skill and a willingness to be an outlet and foil for his striking partner.

[/quote]

Dear Lord, please heal Carl Ikeme immediately!!! In Jesus Name, Amen![/quote]
Amen . C

Ihramacho is super eagles number 1 or 2 striker. Him and ighalo are our top 2 strikers and they’re going to World Cup. Any injuries then ideye can come in

Ayo Akinfe wrote:If things go well for Ideye, he and Ighalo might be the two targetmen Rohr takes to Russia. This will mean Kayode, Osimhen and Awoniyi missing out. We have until March to find out how things pan out.
Awoniyi? :???:

Great news...

Never seen a player I rate so poorly have as much success as this guy. Seen better players fall by the way side with far less chances. Talented guys that hit a dry patch, and the next thing you know, they’re playing in India.

This bros just dey land on his feet all over the place

deanotito wrote:Never seen a player I rate so poorly have as much success as this guy. Seen better players fall by the way side with far less chances. Talented guys that hit a dry patch, and the next thing you know, they’re playing in India.

Same here. Didn't like his style of play in his U20 days but he has grown on me and actually one of my fav players because what he lacks in skills he makes up for in pure power football and intelligent hustle. He succeeded in Africa (Afcon) and Europe (many leagues) so he must be doing something right. Pair him with Moses on one side and Iwobi/Iheanacho on the other and they can't be stopped. Am rooting for him.

oscar52 wrote:
deanotito wrote:Never seen a player I rate so poorly have as much success as this guy. Seen better players fall by the way side with far less chances. Talented guys that hit a dry patch, and the next thing you know, they’re playing in India.

Same here. Didn't like his style of play in his U20 days but he has grown on me and actually one of my fav players because what he lacks in skills he makes up for in pure power football and intelligent hustle. He succeeded in Africa (Afcon) and Europe (many leagues) so he must be doing something right. Pair him with Moses on one side and Iwobi/Iheanacho on the other and they can't be stopped. Am rooting for him.
He is one of our better strikers with size

oscar52 wrote:

Size?

This is what I call the Rohr effect! Can you believe a money chaser like Ideye would take a pay cut just because he wants to go to the WC!
He has failed to fulfill his potentials because he has always put money ahead of career progression. He forced a move out of Olympiacos to go to China. He left the Greek club in a lurch as he was their top striker and leading goalscorer. They had a last 16 Europa Cup game to play but Ideye insisted on going to China, when the honeymoon ended in China, he tried to get back to Olympiacos but they slammed the door on his face. I wish him all the best.

Obong wrote:What Ideye will bring to the team is encapsulated in the move that led to Iheanacho's goal away against Zambia in the qualifiers for the 2018 World Cup. Power, skill and a willingness to be an outlet and foil for his striking partner.

Even if Ikeme recovers from his chemotherapy, it would be irresponsible of us as a nation to play him at the World Cup. I will never subscribe to that course of action.

We cannot be that desperate for success that we are prepared to throw our humanity away. We should just treat him and respect the brother.

Dammy wrote:This is what I call the Rohr effect! Can you believe a money chaser like Ideye would take a pay cut just because he wants to go to the WC!
He has failed to fulfill his potentials because he has always put money ahead of career progression. He forced a move out of Olympiacos to go to China. He left the Greek club in a lurch as he was their top striker and leading goalscorer. They had a last 16 Europa Cup game to play but Ideye insisted on going to China, when the honeymoon ended in China, he tried to get back to Olympiacos but they slammed the door on his face. I wish him all the best.
Stop making assumptions based on tabloids reports.?Do u know Ideye or his agent? I think not!

Dammy wrote:This is what I call the Rohr effect! Can you believe a money chaser like Ideye would take a pay cut just because he wants to go to the WC!
A gamble, but he's playing the long game...
He'll make even more money in the long-run with a good WC showing.

Perhaps the real problem lies with your ratings system... :D

Possible, but it usually doesn’t fail me. Still don’t believe in Ideye, and his production seems to have vindicated my view...But like I’ve said, transfer wise, he sure has landed on his feet...repeatedly.

Even if Ikeme recovers from his chemotherapy, it would be irresponsible of us as a nation to play him at the World Cup. I will never subscribe to that course of action.

We cannot be that desperate for success that we are prepared to throw our humanity away. We should just treat him and respect the brother.
I still pray and hope he makes it to Russia as fan to encourage the team.

Can we put him (Ikeme) on the squad-list and then replace him as an 'injured player'

As a way of honoring him?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

deanotito wrote:

Possible, but it usually doesn’t fail me. Still don’t believe in Ideye, and his production seems to have vindicated my view...But like I’ve said, transfer wise, he sure has landed on his feet...repeatedly.
Maybe for SE but we are talking club level here and he’s very decent at that level more than majority of our other strikers.

You are the one that is desperate for attention. There was no mention of Rusia in my post. But if he fully recovers and regains form to the level displayed in the video, what is irresponsible about taking a healthy, in-form player to the world cup? Or do you have a client already lined up for the spot?

oscar52 wrote:

I prefer Ideye to Ighalo but please, let him start playing matches and scoring goals then we can think of mentioning his name and WC in the same paragraph.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:If things go well for Ideye, he and Ighalo might be the two targetmen Rohr takes to Russia. This will mean Kayode, Osimhen and Awoniyi missing out. We have until March to find out how things pan out.
Awoniyi? :???:
Abi you see that crap.... :oops:

His agent is wonderful!

I always say it--Pick the right agent and you can have a good career. Agents who have connections and one call from them is a "yes" from a club. :clap: