No wonder his agents were trying to get him back to the SE

Joel is about get offloaded by Torino.

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/t ... -joel-obi/
Re: No wonder his agents were trying to get him back to the

2.2 million and they are looking for 10 million for him. Nice piece of business for them if they can pull it off. His talent is undeniable, if only he could remain injury free.

He needs to go to a club with a good medical record as long as he avoids injury and keeps his form as he has done when fit he deserves to go to the World Cup agents or not!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

For him to be valued at €10m means he still has it in him. I must admit that buying him will be a risk due to his constant injuries.
icee

Post by icee »

highbury wrote:Joel is about get offloaded by Torino.

https://www.completesportsnigeria.com/t ... -joel-obi/
Obi has a year left on his contract. If he goes to the WC and does well..he'll staring at free agency by March of 2019. Well managed clubs (unlike Arsenal) don't wait till 6 months to Free agency to either resign with an upgraded contract or sell. I know I'm being optmistic is seeing the "sell now" approach as glass being half full. At the minmum, another perspective is offered to readers.

Transfer Market Value:

I use the site soley too look at how a player is trending as I think the transfer market value itself on this site is backward looking (in real time). For example, Ndidi today is valued at 16Million according to this site. I think otherwise but agree that he is a player whose value is trending up. So before I go on to my next point, please know that points butressed by this site ..I'm realying more on the trend.

Joel is currently valued at 2.25million euros (per the site below). a 10 million ask is by the transfermarket standards a stretch..but you know how I already feel about the valuation. The good thing, more reliable info is the fact that Obi is trending up, has been for a little bit now.

Etebo vs Obi

When you compare Etebo (at 22years old) to Joel (at 26), Joel is still valued higher than Etebo, and more importantly, Joel's projected trend and current trend is up while Etebo's is flat. I will pick him to be on the team over Etebo and / or Igbohun (who played against Cameroon)

https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/verglei ... 581&409106

As if he needs SE to get him a new club. He managed to play in good teams in the past without SE. When we can't contribute to a discussion we don't need to call others agents.

aruako1 wrote:As if he needs SE to get him a new club. He managed to play in good teams in the past without SE. When we can't contribute to a discussion we don't need to call others agents.
You dey mind the mugus