EAGLETS: 25 FOR FINAL PRE-WC CAMP

After the MRI scans last week, Manu Garba has named 25 players for the final pre-U17 WC training in Sao Paulo in Brazil, which the team left for today. The list will be pared down to 21 players, at least 10 days before the first U17 WC game, after 2 of the 3 friendlies arranged to be played by the team in Brazil.

*FULL LIST:

Goalkeepers: Sunday Stephen, Joseph Oluwabusola (AFC Bournemouth)‎, Daniel Jinadu (West Ham)

Defenders: Charles Etim, Ogaga Oduko, Usman Ibrahim, Clement Ikenna, Shedrack Tanko, Quadri Edun, Oluwatimilehin Adeniyi, Simon Omon

Midfielders: Samson Tijani, Akinkunmi Amoo, Daniel Francis, Ibraheem Jabaar, Ibrahim Sa’id, Monsuru Opeyemi, Fawaz Abdullahi, Idris Eletu-Odibo, Malcolm Ebowei (Arsenal), Peter Agba.

Forwards: Olakunle Olusegun, Wisdom Ubani, Divine Nwachukwu, Mayowa Abayomi.

*List sourced from OwnGoal.com

Re: EAGLETS: 25 FOR FINAL PRE-WC CAMP

No Adrian Akande? Hmm

No Suleiman Lawal.
Must be his size.

bret- hart wrote:No Adrian Akande? Hmm
Sharap da hell up. Olodo. :roll:

Gotti wrote:After the MRI scans last week, Manu Garba has named 25 players for the final pre-U17 WC training in Sao Paulo in Brazil, which the team left for today. The list will be pared down to 21 players, at least 10 days before the first U17 WC game, after 2 of the 3 friendlies arranged to be played by the team in Brazil.

*FULL LIST:

Goalkeepers: Sunday Stephen, Joseph Oluwabusola (AFC Bournemouth)‎, Daniel Jinadu (West Ham)

Defenders: Charles Etim, Ogaga Oduko, Usman Ibrahim, Clement Ikenna, Shedrack Tanko, Quadri Edun, Oluwatimilehin Adeniyi, Simon Omon

Midfielders: Samson Tijani, Akinkunmi Amoo, Daniel Francis, Ibraheem Jabaar, Ibrahim Sa’id, Monsuru Opeyemi, Fawaz Abdullahi, Idris Eletu-Odibo, Malcolm Ebowei (Arsenal), Peter Agba.

:clap: :clap: hopefully this will help with eagles goalkeeper crisis in the long run- look forward to see them in goal

*List sourced from OwnGoal.com

:clap: :clap: hopefully this will help with eagles goalkeeper crisis in the long run- look forward to see them in goal

*List sourced from OwnGoal.com[/quote]

bret- hart wrote:No Adrian Akande? Hmm
Not surprised...
He couldn’t even get a game last time out.

*Picture Credit: Sports Ration

Gotti wrote:Image

*Picture Credit: Sports Ration
Good luck to the boys.
Let's hope this group contributes its own quota to the SE pool of top players in a few years.

"Many are called; few are chosen".

I hope Olusegun has worked on his finishing.

Ubani and Amoo are the star players. That Ubani guy has a rocket of a shot.

I

See small boys. We are getting there small small. :clap: :clap: :clap:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Apparently the Eaglets camp has swollen to 33 players...
Which means 12 players would be dropped after today’s warm-up against South Korea.

Meanwhile, they lost the first warmup game 1-2 against São Paulo’s U17 on Monday...
Of course, the results are not as important as assessing the players, but sounds like they were profligate again.

*Picture Credit: ScoreNigeria.com

Some pix from the Eaglets vs São Paulo tuneup game...

Picture Credit: Busybuddiesng.com

From NFF Twitter page...

I hope that at least one of these boys can make the 2022 World Cup squad!

@Gotti. Is there any truth to this story?
EXPOSED: Desperate NFF officials ‘smuggle’ son of security chief to Golden Eaglets Brazil camp

In yet another desperate bid by embattled Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) bosses to be let off the hook of the various anti-corruption agencies, they have got the son of the country’s top security agency to be part of the Golden Eaglets training camp in Brazil.

The boy, who reportedly schools in Malaysia, was among the second batch of eight players who jetted out to Brazil from Abuja on Friday accompanied by the remaining backroom staff who did not make the first flight on Wednesday.

This “PR stunt” is simply to curry the favour of the top security chief as the NFF chieftains continue to run from pillar to post in their unguarded desperation to escape the long arm of the law.

“It’s a case of using one corruption to cover another corruption,” SCORENigeria was informed.

NFF president Amaju Pinnick, vice presidents Seyi Akinwumi and Shehu Dikko, general secretary Mohammed Sanusi as well as executive committee member Ahmed Yusuf ‘Fresh’ are facing a corruption trial, which will resume on November 5 in Abuja.

They are also being investigated by both ICPC and EFCC on various other corruption allegations.

A top official alleged that one of the accused NFF chieftains was the brain behind the selection of the boy even though he did not deserve to make the squad to Brazil.

“He is at best an average player and should not have been anywhere near the flight to Brazil,” a source informed SCORENigeria

“But the big ogas at the NFF are using all the tricks in the book to stay away from the courts and justice.”

The source added: “He is simply on a short holiday in Brazil all expenses paid by the broke NFF as he won’t make the final squad.”

It was gathered that the boy was often accompanied by several fully suited operatives from his father’s agency to the Goal Project in Abuja when he trained with the Eaglets.

The security operatives will then station themselves in strategic points of the Goal Project to make sure his personal security was not compromised.

The Golden Eaglets will today submit a final 21-man squad for the U17 FIFA World Cup, which begins on October 26 in Brazil.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exposed-des ... azil-camp/
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

After seeing the picture of these supposed U-17 Sao Paolo team....I feel much better about our loss to them. These Brazillian guys guys are definitely not U-17. more like u-23 :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Gotti wrote:From NFF Twitter page...
garba is better of speaking broken or Hausa we go understand am better now, no be by force. but yea those Brazilians are professionals unlike our boys who are combination of amateurs

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

garba is better of speaking broken or Hausa we go understand am better now, no be by force. but yea those Brazilians are professionals unlike our boys who are combination of amateurs
What is wrong with what he said?
His construction is actually quite good.
Or you have a problem with his northern accent?
Your own eastern accent nko?
Have you considered how heavy it might be? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

What is wrong with what he said?
His construction is actually quite good.
Or you have a problem with his northern accent?
Your own eastern accent nko?
Have you considered how heavy it might be? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
nothing to do with his accent; infact northerners have less accent than we southerns

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."