Swansea 1 vs 0 Liverpool FT

Re: Swansea 1 vs 0 Liverpool

charlie wrote:
oloye wrote:How do you go from beating City only to lose to Swansea with a shitty display
Overconfidence

Counterattacking side. City, Arsenal, sides that come out to play are easier for them to play. Against compact teams who they have to break down, it can be tricky.
Well if thats the case, they go see pepper for Champions League
CL is much easier as most team come out to play.
Re: Swansea 1 vs 0 Liverpool FT

...ain't that something. They put 4 pass top side now could score one vs bottom side. Football na some shhiiieat sport :woot:

paj wrote:Ghanaian JUJU!!!!!!! :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:
Someone has padlocked two CE midgets together :tic: KrawkRawlings a d t-c-

mcal wrote:...ain't that something. They put 4 pass top side now could score one vs bottom side. Football na some shhiiieat sport :woot:
Its EPL with fil trick
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Same type of results we witnessed at Dortmund in Klopp's last 18 months. Win a big game and Klopp teams start smelling themselves for weeks and into a piss poor run. Much like Klopp, his squads lack even keel mindset required to excel.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

oloye wrote:How do you go from beating City only to lose to Swansea with a shitty display

2 extremes of the table.

Beat the one at the top and then get whacked by the one at the bottom. :D

The game is weird.

More cushion for the 3 teams up top.

charlie wrote:
Overconfidence

Counterattacking side. City, Arsenal, sides that come out to play are easier for them to play. Against compact teams who they have to break down, it can be tricky.
Ehh,...no! CL is about home vs away goals. Its about defending on the road while scoring away goals.
Only the very best teams play open football

14/1...barman, another round...fill her up.

Coach wrote:Double post? Don't mind if I do.
Coach wrote:Next week they'll lose to Swansea. Liverpool in full flight are terrifying, but it's near impossible to go Katsidis for a full campaign. They'll have moments where they're breathtaking but one will say with a degree of confidence, they're winning nothing this season. Next, with a decent GK, they're contenders.
Easy money. @Chief Oga Tx, nno! Thanks.
Chei! :D :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

charlie wrote:
Overconfidence

Ehh,...no! CL is about home vs away goals. Its about defending on the road while scoring away goals.
But you forget this same Liverpool top their group in CL,teams don't park bus at home unless you playing Barca,even away you park bus to likes of Barca how many CL team you think will go to Manu,chelsea, etc and park bus?
Its why teams like Spurs and Liverpool have done well at CL this season with their counter attacking display

charlie wrote:
Overconfidence

But you forget this same Liverpool top their group in CL,teams don't park bus at home unless you playing Barca,even away you park bus to likes of Barca how many CL team you think will go to Manu,chelsea, etc and park bus?
Its why teams like Spurs and Liverpool have done well at CL this season with their counter attacking display
You cant compare group stage CL with elimination stage CL.
The game plan is completely different. Besides you dont need to pack the bus to be a good defensive team.

Other than some outliers, The most successful teams in the champions league are the best counter attacking teams. They defend well and score away goals.

That is how Real won 2 champions leagues in a row.
That is how Chelsea won theirs, beating supposed better teams (including the all conquering tikki taka Barcelona) in the process.
Thats how the great Italian teams of the 90s (Milan, Juve, etc) won theirs.
Thats how Juve destroyed Barcelona last year.
That's how Athletico Madrid had mad it to the last CL semi finals.

Getting to the CL finals is all about how well you can defend on the road.

Liverpool are an amazing attacking side, but their lack of defense is going to be their achilles heel in the CL.

As expected TXJ has retired to his swamp. :rotf: :rotf:

And oh my Boy ZeeZee Top how bodi? Ya Dean don chop bottle oh :taunt:

[color=brown]anikulapo[/color] wrote: As expected TXJ has retired to his swamp. :rotf: :rotf:

Can't you allow peeps peacefully wallow in sorrow :mrgreen:?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The thing taya person :lol:

anikulapo wrote:As expected TXJ has retired to his swamp. :rotf: :rotf:

zee will not see this thread

as always, disappear when things don't go your way

mumu

balo wrote:Liverpool with 71% of ball.
tell that to mental mumu

another one who has disappeared.

hey Mental...did Pool play shyteonastick?? what happened to 71% possession?

it's Al-bright...you can come out now

Coach wrote:Double post? Don't mind if I do.
Coach wrote:Next week they'll lose to Swansea. Liverpool in full flight are terrifying, but it's near impossible to go Katsidis for a full campaign. They'll have moments where they're breathtaking but one will say with a degree of confidence, they're winning nothing this season. Next, with a decent GK, they're contenders.
Easy money. @Chief Oga Tx, nno! Thanks.