Big Boss on Google's home page

Re: Big Boss on Google's home page

Waffiman wrote:Love this. It warmed the heart of a man lying in bed flu-ridden.
Ndo my brother..that was me last week
My bro thanks. But na me responsible for my state. I get flu, instead dey I for stay house, I go watch football for Emirates. Do all the wrong things like say I still be teenager. If looks could kill, my wife don kill me a million times over. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

She don let me suffer, now she don dey sorry for me. She go buy fresh fish, prawns dey make traditional Delta pepper soup for me.
Talk true, na that peppersoup you dey take style wait for :lol: :lol:
:thumb: :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs:
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

My bro thanks. But na me responsible for my state. I get flu, instead dey I for stay house, I go watch football for Emirates. Do all the wrong things like say I still be teenager. If looks could kill, my wife don kill me a million times over. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

She don let me suffer, now she don dey sorry for me. She go buy fresh fish, prawns dey make traditional Delta pepper soup for me.
Pele Waffi, drink a lot of orange juice and water too.

ojafranpa wrote:

Waffi na old fox, he has been dying for the good old madam special peppersoup...what better way of getting around madam's heavy schedule other than pretend to be down with flu :lol:

ojafranpa wrote:

Thanks bro. My Madam don ban me from Wednesday game. She is asking to be sacked. :mad: :mad: :twisted: :twisted:

RIP Big Boss.

Nice one google.

It won't be CE if someone didn't find fault with this. So here it goes .......**1naija takes a deep breath" ....

Couldn't they find a better artist to draw a better picture of him? True to God **1naija touches his tongue with his forefinger and points up** if someone did not say it was Keshi I would not have known that's who google was honoring!

There!

Hmm, marvelous! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

1naija wrote:It won't be CE if someone didn't find fault with this. So here it goes .......**1naija takes a deep breath" ....

Couldn't they find a better artist to draw a better picture of him? True to God **1naija touches his tongue with his forefinger and points up** if someone did not say it was Keshi I would not have known that's who google was honoring!

There!
My brother look you. I don take screen shot for my next Avata. I nor the drawing, the sentiments us what counts most.

1naija wrote:It won't be CE if someone didn't find fault with this. So here it goes .......**1naija takes a deep breath" ....

There!

Whenever someone does this, I prepare myself to hear a pure unadulterated LIE coming out of their mouth :rotf: :rotf:

There!
My brother look you. I don take screen shot for my next Avata. I nor the drawing, the sentiments us what counts most.
:rotf: :rotf: :thumbs:

Kudos to them.

There!

Whenever someone does this, I prepare myself to hear a pure unadulterated LIE coming out of their mouth :rotf: :rotf:

There!
Yeye persin :rotf: :rotf: Even as you dey type that, comfort no be ya friend.

The Hero shall Never Ever be Forgotten. Take that to the bank.
true talk wrote:https://sports.yahoo.com/m/9947f3ed-3f1 ... oogle.html

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2018/01/s ... 50852.html

Stephen Keshi: Why Google honours him today

Nigerian football icon Stephen "Big Boss" Keshi is being honour by Google on what would have been his 56th birthday.

The search engine changed its logo in Nigeria on Tuesday to an illustration of the legendary sports star.

Keshi was one of only two men to win the Africa Cup of Nations as both a player and coach.

But the later part of his career was described as turbulent by some after quitting over unpaid wages and later being sacked. This is his story:

Big boss
Born in Azare, Nigeria in 1962, Keshi started his football career as a defender, and was among the first Nigerians to play professional football abroad.

He developed his career and passion in mainly Belgian clubs. He was later educated in the US as a coach.

He was known as the "Big Boss" because of his leadership drive. He played for the Nigerian National team at the FIFA World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations, where he took home the title in 1994.

Unpaid wages
Coaching. In 2006, Keshi, as manager, led Togo to qualify for its first FIFA World Cup. But he left the team before the tournament and was replaced by Otto Pfister.

In 2011, he began coaching the national team of his native Nigeria. He led the team to a victory at the Africa Cup of Nations in 2013, becoming one of only two people to win the tournament as both a player and a coach.

In 2014, he temporarily quit the team after a dispute with the Nigerian football authority over unpaid wages and poor treatment.

He later rejoined the team as an interim manager during the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup.

Sacked. In 2014, Keshi was sacked and later reinstalled, only after intervention from then-Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan.

In a 2014 interview with Al Jazeera, Keshi said that in order to be able to be on his team you need to work hard, adding that "there are no guaranteed shirts for anyone".

In 2016, Keshi suffered a heart attack and died en route to hospital in Benin City, Nigeria. He was 54 years old.

There are no guaranteed shirts for anyone. You have to work hard to play for me
STEPHEN KESHI
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

RIP Big Boss! :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: Google I go dey buy wunna product more :clap: :clap:
RIP Big Boss,
Today in Togo some fans honor him take a day off to celebrate his life as the only manager to help them see world cup for t heir life.

Well done Google. Great tribute to Keshi.

Wow. Two years already!