Big Boss on Google's home page

Celebrated on google Naija's home page.
RIP
asabatex
Re: Big Boss on Google's home page

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs:

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

truetalk wrote:Celebrated on google Naija's home page.
RIP
Well done Google.

Burriful :clap:

FANTASTIC!

I don copy/save am for my desktop.

We need people like Airwolex to be doing these kinds of projects for CE

100 gbosas for The Big Boss! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
2think

Post by 2think »

Nice...
really nice

May the Lord God Bless U real Good

Legend!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Love this. It warmed the heart of a man lying in bed flu-ridden.

All the haters like Yanshcity Eagles eat dust. Respect to Google.

RIP The BIG Boss

Waffiman wrote:Love this. It warmed the heart of a man lying in bed flu-ridden.
Ndo my brother..that was me last week

My bro thanks. But na me responsible for my state. I get flu, instead dey I for stay house, I go watch football for Emirates. Do all the wrong things like say I still be teenager. If looks could kill, my wife don kill me a million times over. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

She don let me suffer, now she don dey sorry for me. She go buy fresh fish, prawns dey make traditional Delta pepper soup for me.

My bro thanks. But na me responsible for my state. I get flu, instead dey I for stay house, I go watch football for Emirates. Do all the wrong things like say I still be teenager. If looks could kill, my wife don kill me a million times over. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

She don let me suffer, now she don dey sorry for me. She go buy fresh fish, prawns dey make traditional Delta pepper soup for me.
Talk true, na that peppersoup you dey take style wait for :lol: :lol:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

can not see it on google UK

walesvilla wrote:can not see it on google UK

Right. It's on Google Naija!

walesvilla wrote:can not see it on google UK

Right. It's on Google Naija!
why not on Google worldwide for the day. :???:
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Thank you Google :thumbs:

https://sports.yahoo.com/m/9947f3ed-3f1 ... oogle.html

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2018/01/s ... 50852.html

Stephen Keshi: Why Google honours him today

Nigerian football icon Stephen "Big Boss" Keshi is being honour by Google on what would have been his 56th birthday.

The search engine changed its logo in Nigeria on Tuesday to an illustration of the legendary sports star.

Keshi was one of only two men to win the Africa Cup of Nations as both a player and coach.

But the later part of his career was described as turbulent by some after quitting over unpaid wages and later being sacked. This is his story:

Big boss
Born in Azare, Nigeria in 1962, Keshi started his football career as a defender, and was among the first Nigerians to play professional football abroad.

He developed his career and passion in mainly Belgian clubs. He was later educated in the US as a coach.

He was known as the "Big Boss" because of his leadership drive. He played for the Nigerian National team at the FIFA World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations, where he took home the title in 1994.

Unpaid wages
Coaching. In 2006, Keshi, as manager, led Togo to qualify for its first FIFA World Cup. But he left the team before the tournament and was replaced by Otto Pfister.

In 2011, he began coaching the national team of his native Nigeria. He led the team to a victory at the Africa Cup of Nations in 2013, becoming one of only two people to win the tournament as both a player and a coach.

In 2014, he temporarily quit the team after a dispute with the Nigerian football authority over unpaid wages and poor treatment.

He later rejoined the team as an interim manager during the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup.

Sacked. In 2014, Keshi was sacked and later reinstalled, only after intervention from then-Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan.

In a 2014 interview with Al Jazeera, Keshi said that in order to be able to be on his team you need to work hard, adding that "there are no guaranteed shirts for anyone".

In 2016, Keshi suffered a heart attack and died en route to hospital in Benin City, Nigeria. He was 54 years old.

There are no guaranteed shirts for anyone. You have to work hard to play for me
STEPHEN KESHI

truetalk wrote:https://sports.yahoo.com/m/9947f3ed-3f1 ... oogle.html

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2018/01/s ... 50852.html

Stephen Keshi: Why Google honours him today

Nigerian football icon Stephen "Big Boss" Keshi is being honour by Google on what would have been his 56th birthday.

The search engine changed its logo in Nigeria on Tuesday to an illustration of the legendary sports star.

Keshi was one of only two men to win the Africa Cup of Nations as both a player and coach.

But the later part of his career was described as turbulent by some after quitting over unpaid wages and later being sacked. This is his story:

Big boss
Born in Azare, Nigeria in 1962, Keshi started his football career as a defender, and was among the first Nigerians to play professional football abroad.

He developed his career and passion in mainly Belgian clubs. He was later educated in the US as a coach.

He was known as the "Big Boss" because of his leadership drive. He played for the Nigerian National team at the FIFA World Cup and Africa Cup of Nations, where he took home the title in 1994.

Unpaid wages
Coaching. In 2006, Keshi, as manager, led Togo to qualify for its first FIFA World Cup. But he left the team before the tournament and was replaced by Otto Pfister.

In 2011, he began coaching the national team of his native Nigeria. He led the team to a victory at the Africa Cup of Nations in 2013, becoming one of only two people to win the tournament as both a player and a coach.

In 2014, he temporarily quit the team after a dispute with the Nigerian football authority over unpaid wages and poor treatment.

He later rejoined the team as an interim manager during the 2013 FIFA Confederations Cup.

Sacked. In 2014, Keshi was sacked and later reinstalled, only after intervention from then-Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan.

In a 2014 interview with Al Jazeera, Keshi said that in order to be able to be on his team you need to work hard, adding that "there are no guaranteed shirts for anyone".

In 2016, Keshi suffered a heart attack and died en route to hospital in Benin City, Nigeria. He was 54 years old.

There are no guaranteed shirts for anyone. You have to work hard to play for me
STEPHEN KESHI
:clap: