EQ Guinea VS Nigeria

Re: EQ Guinea VS Nigeria

charlie wrote:I need to borrow the referee my googles!
Haba,...how was that not a penalty???
Hopefully VAR will be ready by 2019 Afcon.

Team is playing well so far. Ball is played on the ground instead of pointless balls in the air.
And the defending is solid.

Our biggest issues are our buildup play is predictable, and passing in the final third is poor.
But so far so good.

Falaye is an interesting player. I like him.

Plan A is not working. Mix it up.

Long balls, more pace on the flanks. Quick transition play.

Goal EQ Guinea.

Interesting.

Free header

Great goal by EQG, by the shortest dwarf on the team. Poor defending.

3 guys unmarked in the box.

Do we need to replace Coach Salisu?

I think Salisu need to move on after the world cup.

Exactly what I suspected will happen. That is, we seem to be playing the EGians half field, but that could be bad for us because ... and that is what happened.

Well, we need to equalize before halftime. Common guys, we can do this

Faleye misses.

Odas wrote:Exactly what I suspected will happen. That is, we seem to be playing the EGians half field, but that could be bad for us because ... and that is what happened.
Half field wetin? What does half field have to do with a man not picked up on a corner?

charlie wrote:Great goal by EQG, by the shortest dwarf on the team. Poor defending.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Jesu uuuu
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

ohenhen1 wrote:I think Salisu need to move on after the world cup.
Make Una relax. In Nigeria, small disappointment leads to talk of changes. How can someone grow in an environment like that?

charlie wrote:
Odas wrote:Exactly what I suspected will happen. That is, we seem to be playing the EGians half field, but that could be bad for us because ... and that is what happened.
Half field wetin? What does half field have to do with a man not picked up on a corner?
Did you properly read what I wrote? Hint: It means we could become over confident and get careless

tunde72 wrote:Jesu uuuu
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: What do you mean?

charlie wrote:
Did you properly read what I wrote? Hint: It means we could become over confident and get careless
I did, many times but I no fit compile ya logic!
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

The open net missed by Faleye or what is his name
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

charlie wrote:
... even after I gave you a HINT? Well, sorry, I can't help you there :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

tunde72 wrote:
The open net missed by Faleye or what is his name
Oh, I see!

charlie wrote:
... even after I gave you a HINT? Well, sorry, I can't help you there :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
No mind me Odas, na bad belle from digesting the fact we conceeded a goal to a EQG.