King Nura joins Perugia

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/01/24/ex ... abdullahi/

Great news for the boy, he needs the playing time to get his feet wet as a pro after so many injuries. If this boy gets at least 6 starts before the end of the season ,Rohr will invite him to camp. Yes, na me jaffi Joffa tok am. The battle for the RB spot is just getting started. Shebi YouTube dey.... all Una go see a real RB soonest. :thumbs:
Re: King Nura joins Perugia

Good luck to the lad...
Hopefully, he will now get regular PT and we can assess him (albeit likely too late for Russia).

Ok..maybe after today.

He is listed on the bench in a live match at this moment...

https://www.flashscore.ca/game/IRoiXcfj/#lineups;1

Brown is certainly better than Kayode or Nwakaeme.

vancity eagle wrote:Brown is certainly better than Kayode or Nwakaeme.
Is he a better RB than Nura too? :taunt:

Kongi you be my guy on this agency issue but there’s no way your guy nura will go to World Cup this year. After World Cup, if he is playing coach fit consider am

If nura likes let him score in the Moon his not going to World Cup ahead of the players that labored to qualify exception are
1, his exceptional
2, his experienced. At this moment the boy is neither therefore he must wait

john12 wrote:If nura likes let him score in the Moon his not going to World Cup ahead of the players that labored to qualify exception are
1, his exceptional
2, his experienced. At this moment the boy is neither therefore he must wait
Nura is truly is a rare talent, a one in a generation type RB. Once you see for yourself it’ll be a no brainer that we need him.

He’s easily faster than any current SE, crosses and marks very well and he’s an intelligent defender who reads the game well. You will see.

Even if he gets signed by Barcelona, he will not make it to Russia.

Kongi, if his such a great talent why are Roma loaning him out to a division 2 club? Also, he can end up playing for Nigeria but it has to be after World Cup

The way Kong’s has hyping this dude he could play with one leg. The boy is good but we need to see him play regularly. I hope he does get PT but no Russia this year

john12 wrote:Kongi, if his such a great talent why are Roma loaning him out to a division 2 club? Also, he can end up playing for Nigeria but it has to be after World Cup

Roma just renewed his contract months ago even though he was injured and has a long history of injuries. He’s not match fit and they have a really good Brazilian ahead of him, even Barca wanted him but before he got injured. The boy is Good!

AS Roma Turn Down Barcelona’s Bid For Nigerian Youngster, Abdullahi

George Obi
2 years ago
Italian side, AS Roma have rejected a bid in the region of €10m from Barcelona for Nigerian youngster, Nura Abdullahi, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

The 18 year old impressed Barcelona scouts in the UEFA Youth League this season and a move to the European champions seems inevitable.

It was earlier speculated that Barcelona cooled their interest after an inflammation was discovered in his heart.

Italian publication, Corrierre dello Sport however has reported that the Rome- based side have rejected moves by the Nou Camp outfit to sign the forward.

Abdullahi is on loan at Roma from Serie B side, Spezia.

Roma are looking to make the deal permanent following a string of impressive performances by the teen star for the AS Roma B Team.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:AS Roma Turn Down Barcelona’s Bid For Nigerian Youngster, Abdullahi

George Obi
2 years ago
Italian side, AS Roma have rejected a bid in the region of €10m from Barcelona for Nigerian youngster, Nura Abdullahi, Completesportsnigeria.com reports.

The 18 year old impressed Barcelona scouts in the UEFA Youth League this season and a move to the European champions seems inevitable.

It was earlier speculated that Barcelona cooled their interest after an inflammation was discovered in his heart.

Italian publication, Corrierre dello Sport however has reported that the Rome- based side have rejected moves by the Nou Camp outfit to sign the forward.

Abdullahi is on loan at Roma from Serie B side, Spezia.

Roma are looking to make the deal permanent following a string of impressive performances by the teen star for the AS Roma B Team.
Thanks.
We even discussed the matter here:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=266699

He was an exceptional talent playing in the youth team but yet to play against adults. It would be fair to say the World Cup is not the right place to test his ability in the adult game. Wishing him all the very best during this loan spell.

Medical update: Nura Abdullahi
The club's medical staff have issued the following update on the condition of defender Nura Abdullahi, currently on loan at Perugia:

On Wednesday 28 February, full-back Nura Abdullahi underwent scheduled cardiological tests. The results of the tests made it necessary that the player stop all sporting activity for a period of 30 days.

Following the completion of that period of rest, the player will undergo further tests.
http://www.asroma.com/en/news/2018/3/me ... -abdullahi

nah wah oh! I hope he is ok.

Poor kid. Just can't seem to catch a break.
Hope this is a non-issue.
Wish him all the very best.
metalalloy wrote:Medical update: Nura Abdullahi
The club's medical staff have issued the following update on the condition of defender Nura Abdullahi, currently on loan at Perugia:

On Wednesday 28 February, full-back Nura Abdullahi underwent scheduled cardiological tests. The results of the tests made it necessary that the player stop all sporting activity for a period of 30 days.

Following the completion of that period of rest, the player will undergo further tests.

No need to pressure him.

Even if he is fit, will he have the lungs for a month long slog in a few weeks?

I doubt it.

metalalloy wrote:Medical update: Nura Abdullahi

Oh no, not this kin issue again! I hope all is well!

EMIR KONGI!!!! please release your demonic poisonous fangs from Nura Abdulahi in Jesus name!! Wetin!!! Since you started chasing him, the poor boy has not seen peace! I bind you in the mighty name of Jesus! and throw holy ghost fire to consume you! Amen!

cchinukw wrote:No need to pressure him.

Even if he is fit, will he have the lungs for a month long slog in a few weeks?

I doubt it.
He has more important issues to attend to than thinking about a WC he was never in contention to play.

If I recall, a couple of years ago he had a condition called pericarditis which is not a structural or electrical heart problem but an inflammation.
Uness it is recurrent (and there is no suggestion it is) he should be fine.
Fingers crossed.
Any cardiologists in the house?
Chief Ogwunigwe?