South Africa U20 Girls On Arrival in Nigeria....

Re: South Africa U20 Girls On Arrival in Nigeria....

Igugu wrote:
mcal wrote:...that step they were descending from is so familiar, na there stench of heat dey hit person as you arrive.
How come they never smell that and try to fix it? Kai! Nigeria!

They are immune to it. :lol:

very nice, i enjoyed that :clap: :clap:
Me too.
If I'm not mistaken its a song from the Ipi Tombi repertoire.
'Shosaloza' :thumb: :thumb:

Shosholoza means to move forward
Its an old song "invented" by immigrant miners from Rhodesia (when Zimbabwe,Zambia and Malawi) were one country in 1950s. "Stimela sipume e south Africa". Literally the train is leaving south Africa they would sing as the train left south Africa when going home to visit their families. The south Africans have since appropriated the song to make it theirs

Samora Machel wrote:
very nice, i enjoyed that :clap: :clap:
Me too.
If I'm not mistaken its a song from the Ipi Tombi repertoire.
'Shosaloza' :thumb: :thumb:

Shosholoza means to move forward
Its an old song "invented" by immigrant miners from Rhodesia (when Zimbabwe,Zambia and Malawi) were one country in 1950s. "Stimela sipume e south Africa". Literally the train is leaving south Africa they would sing as the train left south Africa when going home to visit their families. The south Africans have since appropriated the song to make it theirs
Thanks Samora.
Its an amazing song. I've just found the video.
The way Ipi Tombi have put their multiple harmonies together acapella style in the first 60 seconds of this video gives me goose bumps. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?

ANC wrote:
I know the game is played on the pitch, but it would have been better for South Africa to call FIFA, CAF and NFF to say they are not going to Nigeria because there is no NEED for such travel
:rotf: Nigerian arrogance
Arrogance? You must be a USELESS person. You lost a game 2-0 in your home and your chances of winning the return leg is very minimal - if at all - yet you are singing and jubilation in the Airport? What is there to sing about? They must be USELESS like you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by Odas on Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Looks like all that singing and dancing was for naught.
Already down 5-0 in the first half.

You mean that song made it worse for them? :D

That Ajibade girl (their captain)...I see another Oshoala in the making.

Otitokoro wrote:Looks like all that singing and dancing was for naught.
Already down 5-0 in the first half.
I knew they will do nothing, especially because they already lost 2-0 in their home. That is why I wrote earlier they would have been better off forfeiting the game and save themselves further embarrassment

Igugu wrote:
mcal wrote:...that step they were descending from is so familiar, na there stench of heat dey hit person as you arrive.
...like someone stated above, those in the country are immuned to the stench-like smell.
You get that too at London Heathrow African arrival terminal, I believe gate 4. Terrible the last time I passed thru there.

ANC wrote:
I know the game is played on the pitch, but it would have been better for South Africa to call FIFA, CAF and NFF to say they are not going to Nigeria because there is no NEED for such travel
:rotf: Nigerian arrogance
Nigerian arrogance? What is the SCORE now? According to those watching the game, it is already 5-0, Nigeria. Now who is ARROGANT, me or you?

Make that 6 zip. 73rd min.

They were singing and being merry because the result of the game didn't matter for them. They knew they were toast anyway. :rotf:

Igugu wrote:
...like someone stated above, those in the country are immuned to the stench-like smell.
You get that too at London Heathrow African arrival terminal, I believe gate 4. Terrible the last time I passed thru there.
Did you check your mouth? :taunt:

Africa no be problem. Na how the new coach go help us win world cup I dey wait for

Igugu wrote:
...you no be dokita? If my mouth dey smell na how I go sabi :???: That London terminal 4 na real dump.

Igugu wrote:
...you no be dokita? If my mouth dey smell na how I go sabi :???: That London terminal 4 na real dump.
Okay, lick the inside of your wrist, leave it to dry and then smell it.
Tell us the result. :thumb:

Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

nemi2002 wrote:Africa no be problem. Na how the new coach go help us win world cup I dey wait for
Sweden has never won it, & never played in the final game.

Igugu wrote:

Dat's just wrong...

Congrats ladies... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Ghana also qualifies..
Beating Cameroun at home, after a draw away.

Damunk wrote:That Ajibade girl (their captain)...I see another Oshoala in the making.

KPOM! Rasheedat is the Princess of Nigerian football(of course, Super Zee is still the Queen).