Yeovil 0-4(Rashford,Herrera,Lingard,Lukaku)Manchester United

Alexis with the assist. :D
Last edited by Kako on Fri Jan 26, 2018 10:48 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: Yeovil 0-1(Rashford) Manchester United

€1 billion vs N100m, a waste of time. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:€1 billion vs N100m, a waste of time. :boo:
:biggrin:

2nd half don start.

How many times will Alexis give the ball away?

2nd assist from Alexi

The time these Yeovil carpenters were supposed to foul united player they were trying to play like saints. Mata should have been fouled and not allow to turn never mind pick out a rampaging Alexis

oloye wrote:The time these Yeovil carpenters were supposed to foul united player they were trying to play like saints. Mata should have been fouled and not allow to turn never mind pick out a rampaging Alexis
Dem just dey foul Alexis anyhow.

Re: Yeovil 0-2(Rashford,Herrera) Manchester United

How this Rojo made it to Man U level is a mystery

Look at that breda hiding under the name Gomez...

Re: Yeovil 0-3(Rashford,Herrera,Lingard) Manchester United

Rojo with an assist 4 nil! That is how you play small teams.

oloye wrote:Look at that breda hiding under the name Gomez...

Re: Yeovil 0-4(Rashford,Herrera,Lingard,Lukaku)Manchester Un

oloye wrote:How many times will Alexis give the ball away?
Lol. Uncle, is this the first time you are watching alexis? That’s one issue with his game, he gives he ball away a lot.

What a performance by Alexis. Every touch he took, you could tell his quality was on a level above anyone on the pitch!

Arsenal has made United significantly stronger. As good as he was today, when he plays with Pogba and Martial in the team, one can only salivate at that prospect.

danfo driver wrote:What a performance by Alexis. Every touch he took, you could tell his quality was on a level above anyone on the pitch!

Arsenal has made United significantly stronger. As good as he was today, when he plays with Pogba and Martial in the team, one can only salivate at that prospect.
Let us see how United fair against Spurs on Wednesday.Hope no bus parking with the talent they have.

And Darmian? Wow! I don’t think I have seen a worse player. Tufiakwa!

...I heard that Alexis weekly wage can pay for the whole of the yeomen of Yoevil fc clan :shock:

Lol. Uncle, is this the first time you are watching alexis? That’s one issue with his game, he gives he ball away a lot.
May be because i was watching him with a higher sense of scrutiny. I was happy to see him turn over the ball at Araenal because i wanted them to lose :lol: So i guess it was a positive view for me then..chai bad belle dey becloud person vision true true!

:lol: :lol: :lol: Na so we see am o! :lol:

But on a serious note, although I hate it when players lose possession, Alexis loses the ball because he is always trying to make something happen. So sometimes, it just doesn’t come off. As opposed to the likes of Ramires who just kick the ball in hope! :lol:

I think he made the right choice to work under Mourinho. Not because I like Jose but because he has a coach who doesn’t care for possession and just wants action hit and run which suits Alexis’ instincts. His only year at Barca with Pep was not the swiftest as Pep’s philosophy demands some things that are alien to Alexis. That’s why I was surprised people kept saying Alexis wants Pep by all means. There is even a video on YouTube or Pep swearing at Alexis angrily when the latter left the pitch injured. Apparently, Pep was upset Alexis had played 90 minutes for Chile in a friendly some days before, instead of just a cameo appearance and that 90 minutes caused Alexis to be fatigued, leading to his injury. Pep should have been upset at Sampaoli (Chile coach) and not Alexis.

Those intercepted "Hollywood passes" he kept trying would have been punished by a far stronger team in the EPL or CL.