Nigeria v Serbia is at The Hive in Barnet

Nice little stadium, but can be quite cold.
Re: Nigeria v Serbia is at The Hive in Barnet

Pass.

I guess I'll have to rely on shoddy Facebook footage to see the game.

See you there folks... :thumb:

The YeyeMan wrote:Pass.

I guess I'll have to rely on shoddy Facebook footage to see the game.
Why?

cic old boy wrote:Nice little stadium, but can be quite cold.
See how Londoners dey chop live match, we dey chop tv match. Na real wa. Time to begin to tax these London-based guys if they do not show up for those live games ooo!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Stadium will be empty because Nigerians in London are too cheap to pay for tix. SE will be lucky to sell 2000 tix to Nigerians in London . :laugh:

Make I go look for sponsorship!

So Emirate or Stamford Bridge are booked that day? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

cic old boy wrote:Nice little stadium, but can be quite cold.
lil wimp...U no fit shack Orijin enter stadium? :twisted:

It is totally unacceptable that Nigeria’s games in London are not always sold out. We should be getting a minimum of 20,000 whenever the Eagles play there. This just shows how unserious we are as a people!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:It is totally unacceptable that Nigeria’s games in London are not always sold out. We should be getting a minimum of 20,000 whenever the Eagles play there. This just shows how unserious we are as a people!
The Hive only holds a capacity of 6,420 so 20,000 is surely out of the question this time around.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Stadium will be empty because Nigerians in London are too cheap to pay for tix. SE will be lucky to sell 2000 tix to Nigerians in London . :laugh:
Is admission only for those based in London. I often travelled from Finland to watch Nigeria. Why are you too cheap to jump on a plane to London?

aruako1 wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Stadium will be empty because Nigerians in London are too cheap to pay for tix. SE will be lucky to sell 2000 tix to Nigerians in London . :laugh:
Is admission only for those based in London. I often travelled from Finland to watch Nigeria. Why are you too cheap to jump on a plane to London?
Most of the hardcore Nigerian football fans know about these matches way before they are announced but the average Nigerian (Chelsea fan or football fan etc) won’t know about these matches until it’s brought to their attention usually by word of mouth,London is a busy place socially,economically and leisure wise so there is a lot more going on so if something is not promoted properly how would a specific group of people (Nigerians in this case) know about these events?
soma

Post by soma »

aruako1 wrote:
Kpom... all they know is London people this and that.
Bet half the Serbian fans are flying in from all over the world.
Easy excuse is dump it on London based se fans.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

soma wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
Point is they promote these games very poorly.
Its either they don't feel its a justifiable financial outlay or they really have no clue how to reach the niche Nigerian market.
If not for CE its quite possible I wouldn't yet have heard of this match or others for that matter.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

How many Serbians do you know?
Undertaker wrote:So Emirate or Stamford Bridge are booked that day? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

soma wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
Its either they don't feel its a justifiable financial outlay or they really have no clue how to reach the niche Nigerian market.
If not for CE its quite possible I wouldn't yet have heard of this match or others for that matter.
Also possible that they've concluded that London bobos always like to get paid for attending matches just like they get paid to protest in front of the embassy :tic:

soma wrote:
aruako1 wrote:
Also possible that they've concluded that London bobos always like to get paid for attending matches just like they get paid to protest in front of the embassy :tic:
There are flights from Lagos to London.

Undertaker wrote:So Emirate or Stamford Bridge are booked that day? :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:
If dem book those stadium, who go go watch am? You think Naija go pack stadium?

Good. If I dey London, it’s walking distance for me.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Ayo Akinfe wrote:It is totally unacceptable that Nigeria’s games in London are not always sold out. We should be getting a minimum of 20,000 whenever the Eagles play there.
This just shows how unserious we are as a people!
Please stop generalizing. Nigerians do support the SE her in the US.
Nigeria played Mexico in Houston, The 65,000 venue was sold out and there are at least 20,000 SE fans in attendance.
Records show that Nigerians in England are passive about attending SE matches, but you keep clamoring for the team
to schedule a game there. Thus, what's your point?