Mikel moving to Turkey

Re: Mikel moving to Turkey

Is this confirmed?

have no clue , but it is picking up in the media

even CNN is carrying it ( nah the turkey CNN oo)

https://www.cnnturk.com/spor/futbol/fen ... ri-29-ocak
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

World star comes to Fenerbahçe for free

Approximately 1 year ago he left Chelsea and was seated at the table with the manager of the Nigerian midfielder who was transferred to Chinese club TJ Teda . It was stated that Mikel was preparing to terminate his contract with TJ Teda. In this case, the star player will be transferred without the bonus fee. An agreement is reached on the salary of a 30-year-old soccer player, and a transfer will occur if the quota problem is resolved. John Obi Mikel, who was transferred from Norway's FK Lyn to Chelsea in 2006, spent most of his career in the Premier League. The star player in China, who catches up with the flow and keeps the way of the Far East, can play numbers 6 and 8. Mikel, TJ Teda form 13 matches in China, while 1 goal and 1 assist performance showed.

Next

Post by Next »

According to the website Fenerbahce is trying to acquire the service of the Nigerian International after the club has parted way with Ozan Tufan.
Aykut Kocaman is expected to use Obi Mikel as an alternative to Mehmet Topal and Josef de Souza in the midfield. But it does not say it's a done deal......
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

even if he moves, are they going to play him as a DM or AM

Bigpokey24 wrote:even if he moves, are they going to play him as a DM or AM

anything is better than China in a WC year. I hope to god this materializes.

I still dont get this China move, why are they all moving away from the money?

oloye wrote:I still dont get this China move, why are they all moving away from the money?
many dey bounce from there ooo, even Mikel talk say e no want him bonus

Boy Wonder please come to Arsenal and help show this players how to win.Just do this for some of us your true fans.
I don't understand why coaches like Klopp and Wenger not fighting over such a player when they don't have a player of his quality.
I mean Liverpool has no DM same with beloved yet they will allow a Turkey club to get a world class player for free?

kajifu wrote:Boy Wonder please come to Arsenal and help show this players how to win.Just do this for some of us your true fans.
I don't understand why coaches like Klopp and Wenger not fighting over such a player when they don't have a player of his quality.
I mean Liverpool has no DM same with beloved yet they will allow a Turkey club to get a world class player for free?
Someone suggested Mikel to Liverpool on their fans forum and he was laughed off. I wonder who is laughing now?

oloye wrote:I still dont get this China move, why are they all moving away from the money?
was about to say that

all the players who LEAVE China, we never get the full story of why they left.

The money sweet, so it must be something else

was about to say that

all the players who LEAVE China, we never get the full story of why they left.

The money sweet, so it must be something else
I think the more important thing to know is why some of them moved to China in their prime. The salary Mikel was getting in Tiajin is achievable elsewhere.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I think it’s the Chinese clubs shedding foreign players because of a new luxury tax, but not sure...

And I might be in Tiajin after the World Cup, could have linked up with bobo.

Ah well.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Money is not everything. In fact professional satisfaction is a lot more important.

Even Ighalo is begging to come back to the epl...he has been touting himself like an ayilara ashawo standing in front of her face me i face you room!

Interesting that Ujah and Ideye moved, and that Ighalo and Mikel are linked with moves away from China. However, the likes of Bakambu and Mascherano just moved to China. They still seem to be luring players there with big money.
oloye wrote:Even Ighalo is begging to come back to the epl...he has been touting himself like an ayilara ashawo standing in front of her face me i face you room!

Money is not everything. In fact professional satisfaction is a lot more important.
Quality of life maybe.
There are many places in this world you cannot pay me to go and live when nor be say I dey starve where I dey.

Quality of life maybe.
There are many places in this world you cannot pay me to go and live when nor be say I dey starve where I dey.
While you may not be referring directly to Mikel's case

It should be stated that Tiajin is one of the world's best cities.

Depending on the list/year or who you ask, Tiajin is sometimes even considered the best city in China!

Tbite wrote:
Quality of life maybe.
While you may not be referring directly to Mikel's case

It should be stated that Tiajin is one of the world's best cities.

Depending on the list/year or who you ask, Tiajin is sometimes even considered the best city in China!
'Quality of life' isnt only about the material things of life.
When you have kids you'll understand better.
Priorities change.
Schools, culture, value systems, social networks and interaction....they are all part of 'quality of life' experienced both directly and through your children.