Osimhen - First Start in the German League

Listed in the starting line up vs Serenren Bazee's Hannover.

NSB not listed. Apparently injured
Re: Osimhen - First Start in the German League

Nice header on target.

Thank you ifa! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Howz he doing? Is he holding the ball up well? Are other players coming to collect the ball from him instead him just holding the ball? Is his back facing the goal? :laugh:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Thank you ifa! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Howz he doing? Is he holding the ball up well? Are other players coming to collect the ball from him instead him just holding the ball? Is his back facing the goal? :laugh:

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Na so we see am o :lol: :lol:

Salif Sane is a beast! Best defender in Germany.

Game is in the 85 minute.

Victor is down injured

Some nice moves, dribbles and such. Almost no service today though and Salif Sane was expert at cutting out channels.

He back in his feet Wolfsburg leading 1 nil

Hannover pressing in the 89th minute

wolfsburg play like westbrom

The game is top and start as Wolfsburg commiting lots of fouls

Victor not seeing much of the ball as his side are under pressure

We into added time final
Whistle goes victors first 90 mins

I like this experience for Osimhen because he showed that he knows how to suffer. Isolated against mountain defenders, he held strong and fought them for every single ball. I am hopeful that he will continue to progress and have more chances to play.

He plays in Germany, and we know Rohr will be watching and Rohr has even invited him before. So he has a very god chances to go to the world cup
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Victor Osimhen Shines In First VfL Wolfsburg Start

Nigerian youngster Victor Osimhen had a decent game in what was his first official start for VfL Wolfsburg as the green and whites escaped with a slim 1 -0 victory over Noah Joel Sarenren Bazees Hannover 96 at Hannovers HDi Arena on Sunday . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/victor-os ... urg-start/

Sounds like the boy held the ball up so well he took the ball home after the final whistle. :laugh:

Pavarotti wrote:Victor Osimhen Shines In First VfL Wolfsburg Start

Nigerian youngster Victor Osimhen had a decent game in what was his first official start for VfL Wolfsburg as the green and whites escaped with a slim 1 -0 victory over Noah Joel Sarenren Bazees Hannover 96 at Hannovers HDi Arena on Sunday . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/victor-os ... urg-start/
Why is he facing the goal? This boy will never learn. Smdh..... :roll:

danfo driver wrote:I like this experience for Osimhen because he showed that he knows how to suffer. Isolated against mountain defenders, he held strong and fought them for every single ball. I am hopeful that he will continue to progress and have more chances to play.

He plays in Germany, and we know Rohr will be watching and Rohr has even invited him before. So he has a very god chances to go to the world cup

This suffer man mentality among Nigerians must stop. You don't have to suffer to be successful. I once explained to a former friend in Nigeria about my plans to return to Nigeria. His response was that I need to come home and suffer first and then I can succeed. I immediately de-friended him and cut off all ties with him. What nonsense advice!

I know another guy that used to have money but will buy biscuit and water, just so he can narrate how he used to suffer eating only biscuit and water. Me, I am a flosser, and flossing shall I continue to do! Nonsense!

Sadiq Umar is a much better player

omg! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote:I like this experience for Osimhen because he showed that he knows how to suffer. Isolated against mountain defenders, he held strong and fought them for every single ball. I am hopeful that he will continue to progress and have more chances to play.

This suffer man mentality among Nigerians must stop. You don't have to suffer to be successful. I once explained to a former friend in Nigeria about my plans to return to Nigeria. His response was that I need to come home and suffer first and then I can succeed. I immediately de-friended him and cut off all ties with him. What nonsense advice!

I know another guy that used to have money but will buy biscuit and water, just so he can narrate how he used to suffer eating only biscuit and water. Me, I am a flosser, and flossing shall I continue to do! Nonsense!
I know you are joking, but I feel the need to still say this. Suffering does not breed success. It could breed character, and I think thats what people refer to. When you suffer, it either builds and strengthens your character or it breaks your character.