Wetin happen to Tammy Abraham

Re: Wetin happen to Tammy Abraham

Bigpokey24 wrote:omo since bobo declare for 3 lions, nobody dey hear about bobo again..abi una don do am yonder?
E papa village people don vex

green4life wrote:The bad belle for the boy is unwarranted. Tammy has been injured on and off this season and I believe he might still be injured.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.101gre ... tford/amp/
Shattap dia my friend before i defriend you..any naija pikin wey disown naija , i go bad belle am!
Only reason G4L dey do smeh smeh is because Tammy is owned by Chelsea. We all saw the way G4L threw pot of hot soup on Jordan Ibe. :lol: :lol:
I tire for una. :lol:

Hype happened.

green4life wrote:The bad belle for the boy is unwarranted. Tammy has been injured on and off this season and I believe he might still be injured.

G4L we wish am quick recovery but no thanks for SE call up. Let him go back to his beloved 3 lions abi na 3 cubs. :evil:

He is on the Swansea bench for the Arsenal game.

Bros, I don't understand the bad belle either.

We have to recognize the difficult position we put the young man in due to our unprofessional approach.

We've got to do better with these kids.

He was flattered by the approach and managed to leverage it to accelerate a call up to the English national team but the lad never had any intentions of repping for Nigeria... Best to let sleeping dogs lie..

Mr Shows wrote:He was flattered by the approach and managed to leverage it to accelerate a call up to the English national team but the lad never had any intentions of repping for Nigeria... Best to let sleeping dogs lie..
Of course we are letting the sleeping dog lie, we are only checking to make sure he is comfortable where he has chosen to lay his head :lol:

Players born abroad to African parent or parents apart from France should open their eyes....They should have learned from Sidney Sam and other players.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Players born abroad to African parent or parents apart from France should open their eyes....They should have learned from Sidney Sam and other players.
Just checked his profile on Wiki. Quite a fall from grace ..

Cristao II wrote:
Benedict Iroha wrote:Players born abroad to African parent or parents apart from France should open their eyes....They should have learned from Sidney Sam and other players.
Dem Plenty:

Dennis Aogo, Patrick Omowosomething, Ugo Ehiogu (RIP), Gabby Agbonlahor, John Salako etc.

Even Angelo Ogbonna sef.

They would have had much more productive International Careers with Naija (hopefully none would have been a 'show up only for the World Cup to cause trouble nutcase like KPB).

International careers also have a way of boosting club careers. Look at VicMo and even Tyronne Ebuehi. It broadens your horizon for starters.

I still think he's going to be a very good player but playing for Nigeria would have helped him grow immensely.

Why the bad belle? What exactly has playing for Nigeria done for our players beyond their club coaches? Where are our players from 2014 world cup? The nigerian experience is clearly overrated. For you it's the enjoyment of reaping where you did not sow. For him it's a career decision. A decision worth a lot more than running out at a WC game. What nobody can take from him is his birthright to play for Nigeria. Can we just respect that idea of being a Nigerian?

felarey wrote:Why the bad belle? What exactly has playing for Nigeria done for our players beyond their club coaches? Where are our players from 2014 world cup? The nigerian experience is clearly overrated. For you it's the enjoyment of reaping where you did not sow. For him it's a career decision. A decision worth a lot more than running out at a WC game. What nobody can take from him is his birthright to play for Nigeria. Can we just respect that idea of being a Nigerian?

We respect him na! So let him go and meet his three lions! no one has bad belle! Thats how we wanted to cap Dominic Iorfa and his insolent father kept talking nonsense and wanted him to play for England. England invited him for training camp and he carried himself there! Since then, his career has gone into the bush. His father has piped down and England has forgotten that he exists. he is lucky he didnt get tied to them, at least the last year should have shown him how England abandons players in distress.

Cristao II wrote:
Which kind grace? :roll:

World Class or CE hype grace? :sneaky:

Cristao II wrote:
:clap: He got what he was looking for!

Cristao II wrote:
Which kind grace? :roll:

World Class or CE hype grace? :sneaky:
:clap:

With Harry Kane injured, I take it Tammy will be selected for England?
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

While you guys are on this topic, please let’s try and tie down Eberechi Eze. His game fits into our system perfectly. Very good technique, close control and dribbling skills, but most important has a good football I.Q. His name should definitely be number one, on the list of invitees on the u-20 list.
Downsides, not yet trusted enough by his teammates in QPR, doesn’t seem to realize how good he is.
Really hope we can get him, reminds me of cross btw JJ and Moses.

danfo driver wrote:With Harry Kane injured, I take it Tammy will be selected for England?
unlikely.
Vardy, Welbeck, Murray and Rashford are all ahead of him

England released their squad few days ago for their friendly matches, and Tammy Abraham was excluded... not sure if he's in the bigger picture ahead of the world cup, but right now I'll be making flirtatious advances to Nigeria if I were him.

Tobi17 wrote:England released their squad few days ago for their friendly matches, and Tammy Abraham was excluded... not sure if he's in the bigger picture ahead of the world cup, but right now I'll be making flirtatious advances to Nigeria if I were him.
Well, I guess he is being rested for the World Cup. :clap: :clap:

okidoki wrote:While you guys are on this topic, please let’s try and tie down Eberechi Eze. His game fits into our system perfectly. Very good technique, close control and dribbling skills, but most important has a good football I.Q. His name should definitely be number one, on the list of invitees on the u-20 list.
Downsides, not yet trusted enough by his teammates in QPR, doesn’t seem to realize how good he is.
Really hope we can get him, reminds me of cross btw JJ and Moses.
He was invited, along with Ola Aina and Co for the London scrimmage when we played Senegal. Rohr has his eye on a few youngsters and a good world cup showing will be a big draw for them. Our 2022 squad will be very scarey.