South Africa U20 Girls On Arrival in Nigeria....

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: South Africa U20 Girls On Arrival in Nigeria....

Mek I laff for xhosa

nemi2002 wrote:Mek I laff for xhosa

Bulletin board material for the Falconets. We'll meet on the pitch.

I don dey shake with this arrival style oooo - with the look of those girls I think they can wire us 4-0

YemiBrazil wrote:I don dey shake with this arrival style oooo - with the look of those girls I think they can wire us 4-0
Dem forget to sing for dia home when we knack dem 2 kondo...but NOW.....

only one token white girl/ they should have worn a different tracks color

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

very nice, i enjoyed that :clap: :clap:

Obong wrote:Bulletin board material for the Falconets. We'll meet on the pitch.
But we don't have space on our bulletin board to waste.

...that step they were descending from is so familiar, na there stench of heat dey hit person as you arrive.

mcal wrote:...that step they were descending from is so familiar, na there stench of heat dey hit person as you arrive.
You damn skippy! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Shaking ko Shaking ni

lol .

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Dem for save their energy for match-day, nah...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

I know the game is played on the pitch, but it would have been better for South Africa to call FIFA, CAF and NFF to say they are not going to Nigeria because there is no NEED for such travel

when is the match sef?

Me too.
If I'm not mistaken its a song from the Ipi Tombi repertoire.
'Shosaloza' :thumb: :thumb:

FATHER TIKO wrote:Dem for save their energy for match-day, nah...
Actually, this is exactly what we used to do back in the day in sec school.
Before entering the stadium for a Principals' Cup game the team would 'announce' their arrival at the gates, chanting, singing and dancing to school songs. Almost a little like the All Blacks' Haka in rugby.
Those were the days!!!! :dream:

Me too.
DAMN U OLD!!! :shock: What did Lugard look like? :blink:

...Ipi-Tombi, ahhhhhh the good old 70s of African music :thumbs:

paj wrote:
Me too.
DAMN U OLD!!! :shock: What did Lugard look like? :blink:
A white, less ugly version of you :lol:

AND MEANWHILE THIS IS THE TEAM ANY OF OUR QUALIFIERS WOULD BE GOING OUT AGAINST / LETS GET REALL PEOPLE WE ARE NOT GOING THERE TO SING STUPID SONGS. YES SONGS MOTIVATE BUT ONLY WHEN YOU HAVE A TEAM.

http://www.fifa.com/u20womensworldcup/n ... 27071.html

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

I know the game is played on the pitch, but it would have been better for South Africa to call FIFA, CAF and NFF to say they are not going to Nigeria because there is no NEED for such travel

:rotf: Nigerian arrogance
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

mcal wrote:...that step they were descending from is so familiar, na there stench of heat dey hit person as you arrive.
How come they never smell that and try to fix it? Kai! Nigeria!