NIGERIA(1) VS SUDAN(0) FT CHAN SEMI FINAL

Re: NIGERIA(1) VS SUDAN(0) CHAN SEMI FINAL

1naija wrote:This Ajiboye must go to the WC!
BUT you tok say none of them must smell the hotel talkless of squad :biggrin:

AJIBOYE SHOULD START IN THE FINAL

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

There are a couple of diamonds, in the rough in this team. The number 12, Oladapo, Gabriel, Ajiboye and one of the CB’s.
Last edited by okidoki on Wed Jan 31, 2018 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I've only ever seen Ajiboye as a youth keeper. My goodness, his reflexes are scary.

Re: NIGERIA(1) VS SUDAN(0) FT CHAN SEMI FINAL

We beat Sudan's NATIONAL TEAM with our team-B
miky

Post by miky »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: abeg pity am! na heartattack this boys wan give person

Nigeria has just been consistent this past few years though
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Motm goes to Gabriel.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Gotti wrote:How the #$%$ was that offsides?! :shock:
Gotti, na wa for you o...

Offside rule says there must be 2 opposing players between the player & the goalmouth when the ball is played...

There was only 1 Sudan defender ahead of the Nigerian player when Gabriel slid that pass...

Clear offside.
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

The commentator can't say enough about keeper Ajiboye.

Congrats to our HEART ATTACK EAGLES. They may leave a lot to be desired but they are in the final.

mystic wrote:Congrats to our HEART ATTACK EAGLES. They may leave a lot to be desired but they are in the final.
Despite all the hate on CE. :clap: :clap: :clap:
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

If Enyeama is not ready, we MUST back Ajiboye to start our WC matches! I am a convert now!

Congrats Local Eagles. We have the home team to deal with. Come On You Eagles

doctorollie wrote:If Enyeama is not ready, we MUST back Ajiboye to start our WC matches! I am a convert now!
Oga, are you saying Ajiboye is better than Ezenwa? Just asking
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Yes sir! Based on his performance today, I will back Ajiboye 10000% sir

doctorollie wrote:If Enyeama is not ready, we MUST back Ajiboye to start our WC matches! I am a convert now!

That was an emotional outburst! :D

Is anyone listening to this press conference? The Sudan coach just floored a reporter that asked a stupid question :rotf: :rotf:

doctorollie wrote:Yes sir! Based on his performance today, I will back Ajiboye 10000% sir
Yeah, but can we make such a decision based on a game?
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

jette1 wrote:AJIBOYE SHOULD START IN THE FINAL
Why? Do you know they played 4 matches before getting to the semi finals? Did you watch the goalkeeper in the other 4 matches? Do you know that the goalkeeper was MOM in the quarterfinals?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

listening to post match interview
can04

Post by can04 »

Alli with another boneheaded challenge; the boy is annoying when he has these moments of madness.

very tense conference