Nigeria's best goalkeeper is Dele Ajiboye

Re: What has Gernot Rohr got against Dele Ajiboye I wonder

MODS :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Ayo can make up stories even if he’s inside a transformer he’ll tell you he’s in Dubai. :laugh:

The comedian has strike again. In his mind, critical decision on players are made and completed after just few minutes. Like I have always said, stability, consistency and longevity must be confirmed before any new player is suggested for World Cup. However, a critical position like our goal-keeping there should be leniency towards newer goalkeepers except enyeama returns

Anyway, if I ignore your yeye pointers and respond with a yeye answer, maybe it is because Rohr met Ikwereman at a 404 joint, and heard some of the gists?

Surplus to requirements.

He is the expert. You aren't.

Re: Nigeria's best goalkeeper

Lol@ txj

Any update on Ezenwa's knee injury?

Of course Ayo as usual is spouting nonsense about "what does Rohr have against Ajiboye,...etc"
You dont know the man, so dont pretend to read his mind and expect to be taken seriously.

That said, at the least, Ajiboye made a case for a much closer look and further tests against better opposition in the coming friendlies. I wont be suprised if he gets a change in one of the friendlies in the coming months to make a case for the world cup.

The good news for us is that it seems contrary to popular belief, our Goal keeping crises might not be as bad as initially thought.

txj wrote:Something is wrong with your head, period!
Why so? Is it because - Oga Nzeogwu - spoke his opinion?
Last edited by Odas on Fri Feb 02, 2018 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Let's not overreact after one good game. I remember Peter Rufai coming on and making one good save during a friendly and then being hurriedly made our number one goalie before France 98. As we all know that turned out to be a disaster. The coaches can assess him in camp and in subsequent friendlies if they see fit.

You have also probably never seen Kayode play or else you won't call him a targetman. His strength is his pace and not his ability to hold up the ball. You may have also noticed Awoniyi hasn't scored in almost a month now. He has talent, but let's not be prisoners of the moment and so quick to hand out starting shirts based on 1 or 2 good performances.

I do agree with you on Uwa. At this point I would definitely take Aina and Idowu.
9jaMan wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Dele Ajiboye – Proved he is more than just a back up. Made unbelievable saves which helped Nigeria protect their lead. On the strength of his performance tonight he has no doubt make a case to be included in the senior national team of Nigeria for the World Cup in Russia….. 8.5/10

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/01/31/ch ... l-dazzles/

[1] I am sure several of you watched the Sudan game and saw Dele Ajiboye prove he is far better than Ikechukwu Ezenwa

[2] This is nothing new to those of you around the camp. You already know that Ajiboye performs better in training than Ezenwa. Even the players will tell you that

[3] Rohr has this terrible habit of liking a player and being blind to those doing better, which worries me at times

[4] After our friendly against Senegal, Daniel Akpeyi should never have been called to camp again but alas, Rohr still uses him

[5] Can Rohr in all honesty tell me that he believes Ikechukwu Ezenwea and Daniel Akpeyi are better than Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye

[6] This is how Rohr kept picking Shehu Abdullahi ahead of Tyronne Ebuehi until Angel Di Maria sjhowed him the folly of his ways

[7] It is also how he kept picking Uwua Echiejile despite having at least two better alternatives available in Aina and Idowu

[8] Can Rohr really hold his hand on his heart and tell me that it is justified to keep calling Ahmed Musa to camp?

[9] Gernot Rohr cannot honestly claim that Kelechi Iheanacho is a better targetman than Victor Osimhen, Olanrewaju Kayode or Taiwo Awoniyi

[10] This his obsession with players he likes until he is forced to drop them is very worrying. Selection should be by merit not because the coach likes your face!

Everything was making sense until you wrote about kayode being a better target man than kelechi? Are you sniffing Cocaine?
Last edited by olu on Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I knew it! It only took 7 mins to see this thread on CE.

The Thomas Nkono comparisons will start about 2 responses after this one. Sometimes I just wonder if ..........grrrr never mind.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief-Chief!
mapet

Post by mapet »

Damunk wrote:Any update on Ezenwa's knee injury?
he's out of the tournament

mapet wrote:
Damunk wrote:Any update on Ezenwa's knee injury?
he's out of the tournament
What, really? Thus it's a serious (major) injury, eh? Hmm, I thought it was 'just' a knock and so will be back for the Sunday's game.

Why so? It is because - Oga Nzeogwu - spoke his opinion?
Its the source of the opinion, stupid!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sir, what do you mean by "stupid?" Who is STUPID?
Last edited by Odas on Fri Feb 02, 2018 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

If you have to ask that question....

Thus Chief Nzeogwu is stupid for stating his opinion and I am stupid for asking a question? Now you see why there is always a fight (problem) in this Site?

Ok, let me say you are an IIDIOT for your stupid answer and same goes for "txj." To be clear, I mean "txj" is an IIDIOT as well
Last edited by Odas on Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Thus Chief Nzeogwu is stupid for stating his opinion and I am stupid for asking a question? Now you see why there is always a fight (problem) in this Site?

Ok, let me say you are an IIDIOT for your stupid answer and same goes for "txj." To be clear, I mean "txj" is an IIDIOT as well
Relax, you are not stupid, you just ask stupid questions...

Please! Please!! Please!!! LEAVE ME alone.
As to question(s), I can ask any question(s) I want. No question is "STUPID."
Last edited by Odas on Fri Feb 02, 2018 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
clocky
Re: Nigeria's best goalkeeper is Dele Ajiboye

Post by clocky »

Ajiboye vs De GEA

clocky wrote:Ajiboye vs De GEA

na wa...

nzeogwu wrote:Still Sele Ajiboye. And yes, he is the best in Nigeria and overseas. He is better than a fit Enyeama, Akpeyi, Uzoho and Ezenwa in every aspect of the game on current form. Period!
Clown :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

You should change your moniker to Ode.

And I do not mean the English equivalent.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp