Las Palmas vs Malaga on Monday, Feb 5

Re: Las Palmas vs Malaga on Monday, Feb 5

Etebo goes to the other end and wiyas hot shot keeper saves for corner.

Etebo unleashes a bulala! Saved by the keeper.

As Dj Khaled would say,

"Another one"!

Wonder how our boy stopped getting PT with SE, and the likes of Agu came and took over.

maceo4 wrote:Ideye just created a chance and his teammate couldn't score from point blank range, kicked right at keeper.

Very useless teammate.

maceo4 wrote:Wonder how our boy stopped getting PT with SE, and the likes of Agu came and took over.
Agu isn't a bad player though.

maceo4 wrote:Wonder how our boy stopped getting PT with SE, and the likes of Agu came and took over.
He's ok, but to me Etebo is a higher class/caliber player, from his touch to his engine etc...

Agu is a more dedicated DM

Etebo will not be in this team for long. He's very good.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Think Ideye has done enough to start the next game
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Etebo's energy level is of the charts o
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Sky commentator just called Etebo a one-man midfield for Las Palmas
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Do they play the same position and serve the same tactical purpose?

Cally wrote:Etebo will not be in this team for long. He's very good.
You are right. he is on loan. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Malaga sabi foul oh! haba!

In the Spanish Game of the Weak:

Ideye has been OK. Much better in the 2nd half as he is seeing a bit of the ball. He has had a couple of useful touches to set up teammates in the offensive 3rd, but his teammates are playing like Segundo division players.

Etebo has been very good and is heading for a MOM performance at this point. They showed a heat map in the 1st half and he was everywhere. He has been everywhere & has had a couple of long range attempts at goal too.
Last edited by truetalk on Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Ideye wan wound Etebo?

When Etebo was playing he played CM/DM alongside Onazi, so with Onazi getting hurt vs Zambia expected he would get the call to play centrally with Ndidi.

On loan from?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
On loan from?
Feirense (sp?) in Portugal...

Success don join

What is Ideye's problem?

When Etebo was playing he played CM/DM alongside Onazi, so with Onazi getting hurt vs Zambia expected he would get the call to play centrally with Ndidi.
They dont serve the same tactical purpose.