Las Palmas vs Malaga on Monday, Feb 5

Re: Las Palmas vs Malaga on Monday, Feb 5

Our boy just needs to clean up his passing a little...

Gets a Malaga player booked with another driving run from his half...

Another nice surging run from etebo and fouled.

Etebo pulling strings in the middle of the park, playing box to box. Brown just made his first contribution

Now Brown does the same gets a Las Palmas player booked for bringing him down

maceo4 wrote:Now Brown does the same gets a Las Palmas player booked for bringing him down
Almost through there..

niyi wrote:Ideye looks good for someone who hasn't played in a year
Haba take it easy nah............Ideye last's game was 1 July 2017 against Henan Jianye :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So far Etebo is the best player for Las Palmas and Ricca is the best one for Malaga

I like the role Etebo is playing. I Spain he will learn to use possession well.

Bakayoko don chop red for Chelsea..............That guy is so useless.

Etebo is really impressing me. This is a great debut. All he is missing is a goal, but wow... I doubted him, but today he is really showing his class. He will be irremovable after today.

See shot! :shock:

marutimon wrote:Etebo is really impressing me. This is a great debut. All he is missing is a goal, but wow... I doubted him, but today he is really showing his class. He will be irremovable after today.
They are def making an effort to get the ball to him.

Ideye though has had a forgettable half. Expect Isaac to come on in the second half for Ideye.

marutimon wrote:Ideye though has had a forgettable half. Expect Isaac to come on in the second half for Ideye.
Two very different type of players. Ideye has been ok too. He is playing as a lone striker and he needs service

Just checked: Etebo was fouled 5 times in the first half!!!

marutimon wrote:Just checked: Etebo was fouled 5 times in the first half!!!
The guy just drives at the opponents like a bull. Good half for him.

Bit of an uneventful first half. Malaga have failed to hold on to the ball in m/f and have starved Ideye of any decent service.

Etebo on the other hand has grown into the game, his movement and passing look slick. He is making himself available for the ball at every opportunity and is driving the team forward.

marutimon wrote:Ideye though has had a forgettable half. Expect Isaac to come on in the second half for Ideye.
Not his fault really, LP has dominated the midfield and ball in general, malaga isn't doing much except punts here and there.

marutimon wrote:Etebo is really impressing me. This is a great debut. All he is missing is a goal, but wow... I doubted him, but today he is really showing his class. He will be irremovable after today.
We have been telling you guys about his qualities since but some agents won't let us be. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Etebo is really good.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Ideye just created a chance and his teammate couldn't score from point blank range, kicked right at keeper.

The La Liga will surely finesse Etebo's skill, the guy is certainly more than just a gra gra player, very composed in possession and cerebral as well.