EPL Barca 1 vs Burnley 1....will Burnley do it...

Re: EPL Barca 1 vs Burnley 1....will Burnley do it...

It's not all about Pep and man City. Burnley is not a bad team. They are at the level of Arsenal.

Re: EPL Barca 1 vs Burnley 0....will Burnley get Burnt....

lionga wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:
kajifu wrote:Pep is some time childish,take out Sterling for that miss.
That was very petulant by Pep. The looks on the outside like a nice easy going fella but we've seen enough evidence of his mean streak to see that he might just be a very mean guy.

He did the same to him at Liverpool and gave the vengeful fans a platform to jeer him ... now Sterling was having a stinker plus he missed a sitter but his mere presence in the game was driving Burnley mad and opening up so much space for other attacker’s
Pep is a coward
:? :?

na wa!

anikulapo wrote:Pep is a great manager but he got exposed today
There are so many games he won because of luck,Soton game,West Ham game etc
He is a good manager but his tactics has help because of the quality of players that has seen him over the line.

Like who............his best player was a 'portugese pygmy' reject :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

His lead is still unassailable.

Although Man City has three tough games now: Leicester, Arsenal, Chelsea. Very possiblle that Manchester fails to win a single game.

Burnley went direct and that troubled the City backline. Burnley almost always first to the second ball. Sterling missed some chances. Likewise, Ederson kept City in the game. Fair result.

City players are HARDWORKERS. The distance they cover in matches is unbelievable.

In truth Man City's season was very Ferguson-like. They rarely overran their opponents, but they always managed to come out on top in the end.

That was an interesting strategy by Burnley, aerial balls to the flanks exposed City's backs.

As for Raheem, he seems to have regressed to the same ole Raheem - a headless chicken.

Leroy Sane was Man City's best player alongside De Bruyne.

They are obviously hurting up front without him.

Lol. They did. City looked tired today. They should have learned from Mourinho's attempted dash.

How?.................Oh I get it, by Sterling chopping empty net and Aguero not putting away 2 clear chances.

Er buddy Burnley missed clean cut chances as well plus some excellent saves by Ederson. Bottom line is that he couldn’t overwhelm Burnley with overwhelming talent this time and couldn’t adjust with coaching tactics .... Ederson made more fantastic saves than the Burnley Keeper

Exactly what I’m saying. He has overwhelmed teams because of his check book talent and not because of tactics ... today with the absence of his talent riches he was exposed as an overrated coach .... Kpele my brother Zee Zee Top :taunt: :taunt:

Ok .........we go minus 16pts from Pep :mrgreen: as punishment :D
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

last season exposed the fraud.

that's all i need

YUJAM wrote:That was an interesting strategy by Burnley, aerial balls to the flanks exposed City's backs.

As for Raheem, he seems to have regressed to the same ole Raheem - a headless chicken.

you sheep are funny.

one minute, you're on about how Spendiola developed him
Forgetting why City bought him from Pool in the 1st place

Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

anikulapo wrote:Exactly what I’m saying. He has overwhelmed teams because of his check book talent and not because of tactics ... today with the absence of his talent riches he was exposed as an overrated coach .... Kpele my brother Zee Zee Top :taunt: :taunt:
Who are the non overrated coaches who have won consistently with tactics only and not with check book
Kaiser1

Post by Kaiser1 »

anikulapo wrote:Exactly what I’m saying. He has overwhelmed teams because of his check book talent and not because of tactics ... today with the absence of his talent riches he was exposed as an overrated coach .... Kpele my brother Zee Zee Top :taunt: :taunt:
Who are the non overrated coaches who have won consistently with tactics only and not with check book

Nah those have been earned I’m just curious what the deal is gonna be going forward without Sane ... he really can’t afford an injury to Kdb or Sterling

If those two get injured,hmmm more points go be drop and ......might just catch up

Include Fernandinho in that list of two. That guys 3 jobs at City, playmaking from midfield, defensive midfield and centre back all during the same game, free flowing.
He is the main reason Pep can afford to play De Bruyne and Silva in central midfield.

but but but... the City academy... :lol: :lol: :lol:

YUJAM wrote:That was an interesting strategy by Burnley, aerial balls to the flanks exposed City's backs.

Wow!

We are now reduced to analyzing the strategies of a 17th century relic, straight from the cast of the Vikings.

The great EPL! How far have thou fallen....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Yup the tactics were quite medieval - route one except that they targeted the City half backs for the most part. Interesting how that tactic seemed to destabilize City.

Wow!

We are now reduced to analyzing the strategies of a 17th century relic, straight from the cast of the Vikings.

The great EPL! How far have thou fallen....