Joel Obi updates!

Re: Joel Obi updates!

footballer's footballer good lord.
people come up with such rubbish to justify dodgy decisions and double standards
this guy brings nothing special to the table and is an injury concern
The only positive thing is he is not a downgrade on the likes of Ogu and Agu.

Injured and left out of Torino's squad today vs Roma

Which kind glass player be this sef? With all these injuries that this guy have it might be a risk calling him for World Cup

john12 wrote:Which kind glass player be this sef? With all these injuries that this guy have it might be a risk calling him for World Cup
I take it he is not your client?

smartbrother wrote:footballer's footballer good lord.
people come up with such rubbish to justify dodgy decisions and double standards
this guy brings nothing special to the table and is an injury concern
The only positive thing is he is not a downgrade on the likes of Ogu and Agu.
He has a better goal and assist ratio than all those other fringe club Nigerians that play in weaker leagues but for some reason are mentioned regularly on CE!

niyi wrote:I watched today's game and i think Obi is good but nothing has convinced me we should take him to the world cup.

He covers ground and is good in the transition from defense to attack. I don't think he tackles as well as Onazi. He seems to chase after the ball while doing very little in the sense of tackling. His decision making in the attacking phase is also not as good as Etebo's. He is good but we don't have a midfield weakness and he is injury-prone. Still a no from me.

You are trying too hard bro...
clearly niyi understands the game much better than you do
his assessment was spot on particularly the highlighted
:clap: :clap:

I didn't see your comments of Joel's performance after the Poland game. Please share them. :D

Joel Obi scored today for Torino

How a player was so horrible against Serbia scored for the 6th time this season. I’m confused on this guy
Re: Joel Obi scored today for Torino

john12 wrote:How a player was so horrible against Serbia scored for the 6th time this season. I’m confused on this guy
The whole team was horrible against Serbia, especially your client Ahmed Musa.

He has been horrible virtually every time he plays for SE.

The best SE midfield trio is Ndidi + Joel obi + Mikel. Simple and plain

Mikel, Ndidi, Onazi

Musa was definitely our best attacker against Serbia. He ran through Serbia defense at any given chance while obi(i like) was despicable. If John Ogu had performed as horrible as obi against Serbia it would had been the end of Ogu career on CE

I highlighted his sketchy decision making in the attacking third and we all saw it was lacking in the friendlies. Luckily for him Onazi has decided to get fat and he's only one of the few natural left footed players on the team.

9jaMan wrote:The best SE midfield trio is Ndidi + Joel obi + Mikel. Simple and plain
Possibly but I would like to see Etebo in for Joel I think that may be it.

What is clear though is that ON CURRENT FORM Onazi is behind both Joel and Etebo.

Agent John!

People who say Obi is not deserving of a wc spot are nuts. A certified ballers, baller!

Like someone mentioned here, our midfield core is pretty much Mikel, Ndidi, Joel, Etebo, and Onazi in that order... apparently Onazi has fallen off the chart, but is still a key player nonetheless. Mikel is the pivot and generalissimo of the midfield until we find a capable playmaker, pending when Iwobi decides to step up to the role.

john12 wrote:How a player was so horrible against Serbia scored for the 6th time this season. I’m confused on this guy
I think its always been very clear that most people, including you, do not know much about football. You think it is out of the ordinary for someone to have one bad game and then score in his next game? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

john12 wrote:Musa was definitely our best attacker against Serbia. He ran through Serbia defense at any given chance while obi(i like) was despicable. If John Ogu had performed as horrible as obi against Serbia it would had been the end of Ogu career on CE
Now I'm absolutely convinced you are sick from neck up and mentally demented.

Quality Players can have off days too. They are not characters on a FIFA18 game. Obi's quality is not in question. Its your knowledge of the game that is.
Last edited by bret- hart on Sat Mar 31, 2018 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bully12 wrote:
john12 wrote:Musa was definitely our best attacker against Serbia. He ran through Serbia defense at any given chance while obi(i like) was despicable. If John Ogu had performed as horrible as obi against Serbia it would had been the end of Ogu career on CE
Now I'm absolutely convinced you are sick from neck up and mentally demented.
the guy get sore throat? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Didn't you stop to think that since he plays and trains regularly with Torino there should logically be more cohesion between him and his team mates at club level,he returned to international football after a four year absence and had one bad game out of two and that confuses you,ok!

9jaMan wrote:The best SE midfield trio is Ndidi + Joel obi + Mikel. Simple and plain