Sammy Ameobi

Re: Sammy Ameobi

jungle-jawara wrote:Sammy Amoebi, is a devoted Nigerian to the core. He deserves any accolade that could be attached to any other Nigerian. If he keeps up his game, he deserves a call up period.
Sure! He should get ready to come down in September for the Nations Cup qualifier. World cup is done and dusted! He will NOT be going to the world cup to represent Nigeria.

The days of "open camp," and "come and fight for shirt" is over! We have a team! and the team is closed! the 1000000000000 players who have now found their form and are changing clubs can come on down in September. We have a nations cup qualifier then and we will be happy to have them assist in that campaign. :clap:

aruako1 wrote:
mystic wrote:
john12 wrote:Shameless people this is how shola ameobi got to Russia undeservedly

He's not his brother. For one, he tried out for the Flying Eagles and has always wanted to represent Nigeria. Unlike Shola who had no interest in us when he was a halfway decent player, only to turn up in a Super Eagles jersey when he was past his prime.

Also, this is a Nigerian football website. If we cannot discuss Nigerian footballers here (even if it's a World Cup year) then we might as well shut down. I understand that you have an aversion to repeating some of the mistakes of the past, but you're taking this thing too far.
People are being hounded when they discuss Nigerian footballers on a Nigerian forum. Absolutely pathetic.
Bro, we have been through a lot. for years, we have watched sycophants destroy our world cup hopes to line their pockets! This is just a reaction of a group of people who are tired and frustrated at seeing their country sold for a few trinkets by a group of people.

aruako1 wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
oloye wrote:I knew thos would come on here after watching him last night CE does not disappoint .
Lol reading your comment one would think there was something inherently wrong -even sinful- about opening a thread on Sammy Ameobi
very strange
You are absolutely correct to open a thread about a Nigerian player on a Nigerian forum. This makes more sense than most of the EPL threads we are spammed with. Some people are on a mission to shut down any discussion about players they do not like.
thank you

aruako1 wrote:
mystic wrote:
john12 wrote:Shameless people this is how shola ameobi got to Russia undeservedly

He's not his brother. For one, he tried out for the Flying Eagles and has always wanted to represent Nigeria. Unlike Shola who had no interest in us when he was a halfway decent player, only to turn up in a Super Eagles jersey when he was past his prime.

Also, this is a Nigerian football website. If we cannot discuss Nigerian footballers here (even if it's a World Cup year) then we might as well shut down. I understand that you have an aversion to repeating some of the mistakes of the past, but you're taking this thing too far.
People are being hounded when they discuss Nigerian footballers on a Nigerian forum. Absolutely pathetic.
Bro, we have been through a lot. for years, we have watched sycophants destroy our world cup hopes to line their pockets! This is just a reaction of a group of people who are tired and frustrated at seeing their country sold for a few trinkets by a group of people.
But your logic makes no sense. If CE reaction was the barometer for previous callups the likes of Shola Ameobi, Nwofor, Uchebo etc would not have been picked because most forumers did not want them to go to the world cup. Besides no coach gets to this stage without being stubborn- coaches will generally pick players that they want to pick irrespective of internet fan forums.

aruako1 wrote:
mystic wrote:

But your logic makes no sense. If CE reaction was the barometer for previous callups the likes of Shola Ameobi, Nwofor, Uchebo etc would not have been picked because most forumers did not want them to go to the world cup. Besides no coach gets to this stage without being stubborn- coaches will generally pick players that they want to pick irrespective of internet fan forums.
My logic may or may not be senseless, thats not a problem for me at all. What we are saying is that we have seen it all. From Bertie Stash to Emeka Ezeala and then to Bryan Robson and the rest. We know how the pressure builds and how players are forced into the tram by some characters. This year, we wont sit quiet and let it happen! No chance! We are ready for them!
zakixxtra

Post by zakixxtra »

For those idiots suggesting Sammy for World Cup should shut up and go eat Eba somewhere. Fake agents at work. How much did he pay y’all d#$% sucking ppl y’all should be ashamed. The super eagles doesn’t need anymore hey you! In the team like in the past.

aruako1 wrote:
mystic wrote:

My logic may or may not be senseless, thats not a problem for me at all. What we are saying is that we have seen it all. From Bertie Stash to Emeka Ezeala and then to Bryan Robson and the rest. We know how the pressure builds and how players are forced into the tram by some characters. This year, we wont sit quiet and let it happen! No chance! We are ready for them!
You have absolutely no influence over who goes to the world cup. We all love CE but CE is not that important.

It is only fair to Nigerians and the team for him to earn it by playing the qualifiers to see if he can be good enough to integrate in the team.

aruako1 wrote:
mystic wrote:

You have absolutely no influence over who goes to the world cup. We all love CE but CE is not that important.

Their clients are NOT going to the world cup! Sammy Ameobi is NOT going to the world cup, and there is nothing you can do about that.

Who said cybereagles has no influence on super eagles team is obviously deluded. We have had the privilege of the likes of colin udon, toyon ibitoye, john ogu and multiple strong powerful figures on this website. In addition to it, we also have registered agents, psuedo agents, middle men that has previously announced as members on here. Do you even realize that various Nigerian websites gets some of their soccer information here and post it at their website?? All it takes is few people to promote their players on here then it spread to other Nigerian websites and Nigeria as a whole. Afterwards, coach will be pressurized or enticed to call their players. So, stop telling us that we’re paranoid or doing too much because Nigerians are very intelligent and deceitful sometimes they will use various tricks and corners to get unmerited players to the World Cup.
It has happened in 2002 - Fact
It has happened in 2014 - Fact

If we don’t act vigilante, it would happen again in 2018. Agents must be stopped after World Cup bring your boys and promote them
Last edited by john12 on Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

people are crazy sha
kai

Arauko if he is your client then his not going to Russia 2018, We can bet on that one. This year we get una time we must all be vigilant and watchful lai lai they won’t deceive us this year
Last edited by john12 on Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:Arauko your client is not going to Russia 2018, We can bet on that one. This year we get una time we must all be vigilant and watchful lai lai they won’t deceive us this year
No mind am. We are ready for them this year :lol: :lol:

Even if we have to send damaging information to the Russian Embassy, we will do it! Your clients will not be on that list And even if they some how buy their way into the list, they will not get a visa to enter Russia! We are ready for una!

john12 wrote:Arauko if he is your client then his not going to Russia 2018, We can bet on that one. This year we get una time we must all be vigilant and watchful lai lai they won’t deceive us this year
You can continue being the forum clown if you wish to. I will continue fighting for open discourse.

john12 wrote:Who said cybereagles has no influence on super eagles team is obviously deluded. We have had the privilege of the likes of colin udon, toyon ibitoye, john ogu and multiple strong powerful figures on this website. In addition to it, we also have registered agents, psuedo agents, middle men that has previously announced as members on here. Do you even realize that various Nigerian websites gets some of their soccer information here and post it at their website?? All it takes is few people to promote their players on here then it spread to other Nigerian websites and Nigeria as a whole. Afterwards, coach will be pressurized or enticed to call their players. So, stop telling us that we’re paranoid or doing too much because Nigerians are very intelligent and deceitful sometimes they will use various tricks and corners to get unmerited players to the World Cup.
It has happened in 2002 - Fact
It has happened in 2014 - Fact

If we don’t act vigilante, it would happen again in 2018. Agents must be stopped after World Cup bring your boys and promote them
If CE had so much influence why were the likes of Ameobi, Nwafor and Babatunde taken last time despite MOST OF CE being against them. Why would coaches listen to only a minority of CE contributors if CE was so influential? Why would the coaches listen to only the minority? Do you think the influential people on CE only gain information about players from CE?

You have to realize that the likes of ameobi, Nestor and babatunde didn’t come from mars. Sometimes, powerful figures cooperate with agents and gets unmerited players in super eagles. In addition to it, those agents will now promote their players here and other top Nigerian website. Agents don’t care about minority or majority they just want their Benjamin

john12 wrote:You have to realize that the likes of ameobi, Nestor and babatunde didn’t come from mars. Sometimes, powerful figures cooperate with agents and gets unmerited players in super eagles. In addition to it, those agents will now promote their players here and other top Nigerian website. Agents don’t care about minority or majority they just want their Benjamin
I know that agents promote their players - that is why they are agents. If a player is undeserving the majority in CE will say so. It doesn't mean that they should not be discussed on CE. They are Nigerian players and this is a Nigerian forum.

Influencia and non-influencia people entice coaches through connections and monetary valueable things to get their boys on eagles. Afterwards, they will use agents and middlemen to now promote thier boys. Anyway, if amoebi has used a middleman to promote him before World Cup just let him know that it won’t work. If you’re not his middleman then disregard. Just know that we’re all vigilant this year.

john12 wrote:Influencia and non-influencia people entice coaches through connections and monetary valueable things to get their boys on eagles. Afterwards, they will use agents and middlemen to now promote thier boys. Anyway, if amoebi has used a middleman to promote him before World Cup just let him know that it won’t work. If you’re not his middleman then disregard. Just know that we’re all vigilant this year.
We will continue to discuss Nigerian players on a Nigerian forum. If it hurts you please disregard.

You’re free to discuss about any player you chooses but remember that
1, no “hey yous” or mysterious players will get into our Russia 2018 team. You can take that to the bank

john12 wrote:You’re free to discuss about any player you chooses but remember that
1, no “hey yous” or mysterious players will get into our Russia 2018 team. You can take that to the bank
Thank you for 'allowing' us to do what is usually done on football forums. The second part of your advice should be directed to one Gernot Rohr. Now hopefully we can stop derailing the thread.

Back on topic - Sammy Ameobi never convinced me at all when he was at Newcastle. I hope he matures into a potential SE player.

john12 wrote:Arauko if he is your client then his not going to Russia 2018, We can bet on that one. This year we get una time we must all be vigilant and watchful lai lai they won’t deceive us this year
There is a far bigger case for Ahmed Musa being your client than there is for aruako1 being Sola Amoebi's agent as you are suggesting.
If you are going to be watchful then you better add yourself to your 'watch list'. :P

Like I said people take this thing too damned far. I am willing to bet that a million threads opened on CE will have zero effect on a player going to the WC. To think that you can't open a thread about a Nigerian player on a Nigerian forum in peace. :roll: :roll: