Iwobi vs Everton

Re: Iwobi vs Everton

Cito wrote:I think he played very well today.
However, there is this thing he does with the ball that baffles me. He has a tendency to "push" the ball to his teammate instead of kicking it, which ultimately makes for a weak or inaccurate pass.

Overall he is improving when compared to some diabolical display from him in most games this season. 7/10 seem a good score for his performance against Everton.
Diabolical? Smh

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

2018 Arsenal's may be the most successful January transfer window in the history of the premier league.

Cally wrote:
However, there is this thing he does with the ball that baffles me. He has a tendency to "push" the ball to his teammate instead of kicking it, which ultimately makes for a weak or inaccurate pass.

Overall he is improving when compared to some diabolical display from him in most games this season. 7/10 seem a good score for his performance against Everton.
Diabolical? Smh
Yes! Some of his plays in a few games this season could only be diabolical in its terribleness. He is improving tho and more work is needed to get where we know his potentials can lead to.

Cally wrote:

Diabolical? Smh

Why are you shaking your head? Even against Everton he made some nearly catastrophic errors. One of which caused the break that led to Cech's injury on a collision after the ball smacked into the crossbar.

Overall Alex had a good game. A solid bounce back performance from a string of sub par performances... It's amazing how much rope you get when Arsene believes in you. With all the hatred he has received from social media it's amazing how much belief Arsene has shown in the lad. But it's the same for less talented scrubs like Xhacrap, Denilson and Ramshyt :curse:

Cally wrote:

Diabolical? Smh
Yes! Some of his plays in a few games this season could only be diabolical in its terribleness. He is improving tho and more work is needed to get where we know his potentials can lead to.

Leave am ..some people choose to see what they want

Cally wrote:

Diabolical? Smh

Damn diabolical is harsh, I'd say he was playing more 'scared' than anything, just passing backwards and not trying to spoil ball. But now seems his confidence has grown.

Cally wrote:

Diabolical? Smh

Damn diabolical is harsh, I'd say he was playing more 'scared' than anything, just passing backwards and not trying to spoil ball. But now seems his confidence has grown.

Okay diabolical might be just a little tad too harsh but remember we are looking at him through rose colored Naija lenses which we are entitled too. I believe the narrative of him would be different had he been Irish here :mrgreen: :mrgreen: anyway the boy is a classy talented player.

I'm hoping he regains the confidence and freedoms of expression that he freely showcased when he first broke on the scene .... hopefully he has learned how fleeting fame and good fortune can be

Damunk wrote:Iwobi in my opinion was on top of his game today.
He was all over the pitch - left, right, up front, niddle of pitch, even as far back as the left back position helping out.
I continue to marvel at his close control in very tight spots and today was no exception. Quick thinking and quick feet in perfect harmony.
Long range passing mostly accurate. There were also a few wayward passes today and it is only out of our desire for absolute perfection from him that we complain about them.

Two such incidents stood out:
1. On the offensive just outside the opponents' box on the left. Faced with a close-marking opponent he turned the guy inside out in a twinkle of an eye. I think he lured him into a tackle and then nutmegged him. In the process, the defender tripped him up but he had already freed himself, stumbled on but somehow managed to scramble to his feet. All he then had to do was cross a decent ball with his left but the cross was weak and didn't reach its target.

2. In a rearguard position, this time more like in the left back position close to the touchline. Received an awkward ball from a teammate from a height, very closely marked by an opponent. Somehow managed to gain control of it, 'heighted' the opponent JJ-style and laid a quick pass to a teammate which again didn't reach its target. Very tight area which he again utilised perfectly but his final ball didn't get there.

Very few errors and an overall good game.
I'd give a 7/10.
Nitpicking! Every player on the pitch had one or 2 passes that either didnt reach its target or were intercepted. I rate his performance a 9/10. Him, Moses, and Ehianacho will be the syars of this WC. I like that Rohr gives his players especially these 3 a freer role than play at their clubs..
Minus 2 points automatically because he has something to do with the Man with Many Pockets :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: so 7/10 is about right.
I seriously doubt they are related. They say an apple does not fall far from the tree, but Iwobi could not be further away from the tree. His style of football is purposeful, effective and aimed at getting results, things that can never never be associated with TMWMP. Infact I think TMWMP is claiming to be related to Iwobi same way he summerflopped to claim Aghahowas goal in 2000.
Chei...Na Oga Jay Jay you see finish like this... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Damunk wrote:Iwobi in my opinion was on top of his game today.
He was all over the pitch - left, right, up front, niddle of pitch, even as far back as the left back position helping out.
I continue to marvel at his close control in very tight spots and today was no exception. Quick thinking and quick feet in perfect harmony.
Long range passing mostly accurate. There were also a few wayward passes today and it is only out of our desire for absolute perfection from him that we complain about them.

Two such incidents stood out:
1. On the offensive just outside the opponents' box on the left. Faced with a close-marking opponent he turned the guy inside out in a twinkle of an eye. I think he lured him into a tackle and then nutmegged him. In the process, the defender tripped him up but he had already freed himself, stumbled on but somehow managed to scramble to his feet. All he then had to do was cross a decent ball with his left but the cross was weak and didn't reach its target.

2. In a rearguard position, this time more like in the left back position close to the touchline. Received an awkward ball from a teammate from a height, very closely marked by an opponent. Somehow managed to gain control of it, 'heighted' the opponent JJ-style and laid a quick pass to a teammate which again didn't reach its target. Very tight area which he again utilised perfectly but his final ball didn't get there.

Very few errors and an overall good game.
I'd give a 7/10.
Nitpicking! Every player on the pitch had one or 2 passes that either didnt reach its target or were intercepted. I rate his performance a 9/10. Him, Moses, and Ehianacho will be the syars of this WC. I like that Rohr gives his players especially these 3 a freer role than play at their clubs..
Minus 2 points automatically because he has something to do with the Man with Many Pockets :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: so 7/10 is about right.
I seriously doubt they are related. They say an apple does not fall far from the tree, but Iwobi could not be further away from the tree. His style of football is purposeful, effective and aimed at getting results, things that can never never be associated with TMWMP. Infact I think TMWMP is claiming to be related to Iwobi same way he summerflopped to claim Aghahowas goal in 2000.
Chei...Na Oga Jay Jay you see finish like this... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Na true 1Naija tok o...but wetin small pikin like me know?