MOROCCO(4) VS NIGERIA(0) CHAN FINAL

FATHER TIKO
Re: MOROCCO(4) VS NIGERIA(0) CHAN FINAL

Post by FATHER TIKO »

mystic wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
mystic wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
akamoke wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:
Gotti wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

WELL DONE ALL THE SAME...
YOU DID BETTER THAN ANY SANE PERSON EXPECTED.
But our coach... :curse: :curse: :curse:

This final exposed him badly...
A big loss exposes anyone, he got the team to the finals, it means he has something, a team no one expected in the finals, cut him some slack
Fair point...

But can't shake the feeling the final game was the genuine minimum benchmark to produce a decent performance - even in defeat...
A final game should be the culmination of the team's performance all through the tournament...

That woeful loss is simply bad optics for Salisu Yusuf...

P.S.:You think Westerhof would have survived after Algiers 1990 if the 1-5 loss to Algeria had happened in the final game..?

So we should fire Salisu and disrupt our coaching staff few months to the World Cup?

Una don come again.
Na you wey don come again...
Where I recommend make dem sack am..?

My example of Westerhof was simply to show the significance of performing well in the final game...

We're discussing criticism of Salisu here; then pronto - the issue of sack pops up...
Criticism of a coach translates to sack?
Na wa for you o...

Pardon me my good man. I clearly jumped on something that wasn't in your post. My apologies.
No mind me, my good brother...

That final game still dey pain me...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly