Well Done to Chan Eagles!!!!

Great effort but came up just short . The boys repped their country very well unlike those that have haven’t won anything in 30yrs or even qualified for Chan that are making noise.

Thank you to the boys and Coach Yusuf. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Well Done to Chan Eagles!!!!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Great effort but came up just short . The boys repped their country very well unlike those that have haven’t won anything in 30yrs or even qualified for Chan that are making noise.

:clap:

Well done they tried. It is not easy forming a team with all of the massive turnover from the local league.

I was impressed with Eze the central defender.

Good job boys. Scary what they can do once the local league markedly improves. If not scrapped, then this tournament will become like AWCON to 9ja.

Great job didn’t expect them to reach the final......by all account the ref was compromised

Flex Swift wrote:Great job didn’t expect them to reach the final......by all account the ref was compromised

i knew that chaka zulu looking slave boy was paid off

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

How come no one is not critising Yusuf Salisu for his poor game planning for FINALS?
afc##

chuks69 wrote:How come no one is not critising Yusuf Salisu for his poor game planning for FINALS?
SPEAKING FOR MYSELF, I'D SAY...

...because not every defeat means the coach has done a bad job. Please don't acquire the kneejerk reaction to seek the head of a coach after very poor outing.

Bell wrote:
chuks69 wrote:How come no one is not critising Yusuf Salisu for his poor game planning for FINALS?

...because not every defeat means the coach has done a bad job. Please don't acquire the kneejerk reaction to seek the head of a coach after very poor outing.
KPOM
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Bell wrote:

KPOM
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

As ragtag and as badly coached and talentless as this team was it is the first locally based team to have made it to the finals of the competition. Think to yourself what would have happened if the NFF had taken the competition seriously ...........

Are you kidding me? A man got to tje finals and lost to a better team and we should crucify him. Look at the quality of players on the field in comparison tto the Morrocans who also happen to be the host,this was a mis-match all day long.

Maybe he can do better , in fact yes he can, but let us celebrate him as well. The team has performed to the best of their ability, you cannot compare players from Naija league to the Morrocan league...that is where we need to start from.

Coaches are not employed to perform magic....any coach that gets a team to the final deserves some respect. Likewise the team. He has got two teams into the final...there is at least is some consistency in his performance.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Great effort but came up just short . The boys repped their country very well unlike those that have haven’t won anything in 30yrs or even qualified for Chan that are making noise.

I think they did well in general. Yes, we lost 4-0 to Morocco (the host), but also we were missing several players to injuries. In all, thanks to the team. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Flex Swift wrote:Great job didn’t expect them to reach the final......by all account the ref was compromised

i knew that chaka zulu looking slave boy was paid off
:shock: :shock: :shock: Hmm!

Well done Eagles.