CONGRATS TO THE SILVER MEDALISTS!

Congrats to Nigeria for a job well done. The red card made the result worse than it should have been, but losing in the final to the host team is nothing to be ashamed of. We will do better next time.
Last edited by 1naija on Sun Feb 04, 2018 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: ONGRATS TO THE SILVER MEDALISTS!

ZERO shots on target...haba, why??????

reaching FINAL sweet o
chopping 4-kondo no good o

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

reaching FINAL sweet o
chopping 4-kondo no good o

Silver good o
Dnq no good o
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

WELL DONE LADS!

With the little time they had to prepare, to pick up the silver medal, we over achieved.

+'s Ezenwa got more international experience. About 2 new players to add to the watch list (Faleye & Eze) .. On the whole, looking at the big picture we did ok.

Congrats to them. We should learn to support our teams in good and bad times. By reaching the finals alone proves that we’re at least 1 to 3 best teams in the country
Re: CONGRATS TO THE SILVER MEDALISTS!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mr Shows wrote:With the little time they had to prepare...

This one excuse I have never understood. Did we find out about the tournament the week before it started?

Well done lads. Never mind the short people hating on you.

This is after shooting 10 shots on target.

Team was a joke, there were more Mohammeds, Ali's, Ibrahims' than what a balanced national team could suggest, lack of federal character has seeped its ugly traits into our national team...
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Mr Shows wrote:With the little time they had to prepare, to pick up the silver medal, we over achieved.

+'s Ezenwa got more international experience. About 2 new players to add to the watch list (Faleye & Eze) .. On the whole, looking at the big picture we did ok.
Adding to the watch list is not good enough. Making plans to develop the two should be the ideal as opposed to waiting for them to show up in a good European club. It is shameful that after the WAFU nothing was done in this light.
Anybody notice that Pinnick was nowhere to be seen with other CAF officials when the match ended.

This is after shooting 10 shots on target.

what about when they were busy undressing for the Koreans? Choi, that was one hilarious pic.

Congratulations to the team. They did far more than expected and particularly after a really poor opening game. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

So missing the World Cup is paining you like this? All your pent up frustration just waiting to be released.

Kpele. We'll bring you some souvenirs from Russia.

mystic wrote:

So missing the World Cup is paining you like this? All your pent up frustration just waiting to be released.

Kpele. We'll bring you some souvenirs from Russia.

Never knew so much frustration can be contained in someone so short....it must really be compressed, like some strong springs and $#% like that.

Tobi17 wrote:Team was a joke, there were more Mohammeds, Ali's, Ibrahims' than what a balanced national team could suggest, lack of federal character has seeped its ugly traits into our national team...
Someone had to find an ethnic angle. Smh
soma

Post by soma »

Was anyone expecting a Nigeria win? Morocco has a better league than Nigeria
Their league is well organised and football infrastructure is 100%
Better than it is in Nigeria.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

ALL THINGS CONSIDERED...

...congratulations are in order. People should pause to consider the fact that, at best, this is Nigeria's Team C. However, I agree with those who blame the FF for acting as though this event was something that was suddenly inserted into their calendar, resulting in poor preparation.

Now, moving fwd, what should be done? In all honesty, this trophy has little value with me and the preparation should receive resources commensurate this perception. My main suggestion is that Nigeria should apply an age limit to this tournament beyond the playing location requirement by CAF. Henceforth, Nigeria should field a team of players no older than, say, 22. That way the squad would be used to as a feeder for the main national teams. (Of course, I know all about age falsification but dealing with that should be the subject of another thread.)