Page 1 of 4

Ahmed MUSA with a brace.......

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:23 pm
by Enugu II

Re: Ahmed MUSA with a brace.......

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:27 pm
by john12
But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:28 pm
by wale1974
Finally :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:29 pm
by wale1974
john12 wrote:But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England
You just basically confirmed your JOB as MUSA's Agent................Well Done :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:33 pm
8-)

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:36 pm
by john12
Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Musa is super eagles current top scorer - Fact
Musa is an experienced young player - Fact
Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a game for Nigeria - Fact
Yet, you guys want us to drop him for inexperienced players at backwater leagues. Like I have always said before you ask for a change in super eagles make sure that the change is an upgrade and not a downgrade.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:37 pm
by Robbynice
john12 wrote:Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Yet, you guys want us to drop him for inexperienced players at backwater leagues. Like I have always said before you ask for a change in super eagles make sure that the change is an upgrade and not a downgrade.
Fact not feelings! :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:46 pm
by aruako1
Very happy for him. I hope he kicks on from here. An inform Musa will be a great asset at the world cup.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:25 pm
by mcal
...may be this will teach others that the rush to the english league is not the answer to stardom and progress.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:27 pm
by deanotito
Awesome stuff! Go Musa!

I'll say it again, Musa did not desereve to be left out of match day squads at LCFC. I can understand him not starting, but not being able to make the bench for League or even Cup games??? Naaahhhh, I didn't see that level of talent at Leicester.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:47 pm
by Oguleftie
john12 wrote:Me agent? I’m not even musa core fan but I have some common sense and logic.
Russian league is also a backwater league.

If you want experience why not bring back other experienced naija players to the SE.
Pele played for mighty Brazil as a first team player at the world cup at 17yrs old because of quality not experience.

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:45 pm
by niyi

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:47 pm
by niyi
Oguleftie wrote:

If you want experience why not bring back other experienced naija players to the SE.
Pele played for mighty Brazil as a first team player at the world cup at 17yrs old because of quality not experience.
Ranked 6th in Europe ahead of the Portugese, Turkish and Dutch leagues

https://www.uefa.com/memberassociations ... s/country/

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:25 am
by metalalloy
:clap: :clap: well done musa!

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:23 am
by Cellular
john12 wrote:But agents believe that we should drop our ex captain and present top scorer for some backwater league players just because he was blacklisted by some coaching England
Bros, you don hammer o.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:32 am
by Tbite
I'm not a,fan of Musa but he was not Leicester u23 level, something shady was going on behind the scenes.

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:45 am
by The YeyeMan
niyi wrote:[/video]
What kind of game was this?

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:47 am
by Sunset
Tbite wrote:I'm not a,fan of Musa but he was not Leicester u23 level, something shady was going on behind the scenes.
They did the same thing (probably even worse) with Ulloa not too long ago, it even reached the public

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:52 am
by Obong
Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a World Cup game for Nigeria - Fact (edited).

...and you may add - Musa is Nigeria's fastest player - Fact

(with literal license from john12)

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 3:53 am
by smartbrother
:clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:13 am
by charlie
Oguleftie wrote:

Backwater? You are totally clueless!
Russian league is rated higher than the Greek, Dutch, Turkish, Portuguese, Belgian and every Scandanavian league you can think off.

Musa if healthy will be in the WC. He is playing in Russia and he has WC experience.
Plus, he has featured consistently in all of Rohr's selections till now. That will not change, especially if he is scoring goals and playing meaningful minutes.

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 5:06 am
Obong wrote:
Musa is the only player to have scored 2 goals in a World Cup game for Nigeria - Fact (edited).

...and you may add - Musa is Nigeria's fastest player - Fact

(with literal license from john12)
Then he should join the Nigerian track and field team. :roll:

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 5:12 am
by smartbrother
charlie wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:

Backwater? You are totally clueless!
Russian league is rated higher than the Greek, Dutch, Turkish, Portuguese, Belgian and every Scandanavian league you can think off.
kpom